The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

mc28 :- thanks bro for your reply

btw i browse thru the pages n saw the earlier pages that some of u experienced the click-li click-li sound from the engine, some even from the first day they got their bike. so anyone knows whats the probs here kos i feel that sound on my bike too.. scared anything happens leh.

anyone wanna let go their hugger?? me looking for one..

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Bombali@Mar 1 2006, 01:02 AM

but rear 180 cornering how har???

180 cornering is very flickable and very nice :thumb: but not that stable for straight or top speed ....

190 is very good for straight and top speed, but flickability wise lose out to 180 .... :smile:

What say u :angel:

hey vidz,hw much u changed ur rubber ar?ahbrown change it for $300 flat....me long ago ve to go liao le bt due waiting for letter so din wan to do much lolx....thk now is the time liao le keke

Originally posted by 7george8@Mar 2 2006, 12:29 PM

hey vidz,hw much u changed ur rubber ar?ahbrown change it for $300 flat....me long ago ve to go liao le bt due waiting for letter so din wan to do much lolx....thk now is the time liao le keke

u can go HKL where ah brown changed or bikeworks at ubi..

price around the same...

should be 300 plus minus a bit for 180 rear

190 rear more by aorund 20bucks i think...

u better dun change la, later change le u come out racer racer again haha...

but i heard that the tries is not stable in corner when you push hard.anyone can varifies that?

shawn organise a local outing ...small small will do..how?i bring my this fren along lor...how ?

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by vidz23@Mar 2 2006, 12:56 PM

u can go HKL where ah brown changed or bikeworks at ubi..

price around the same...

should be 300 plus minus a bit for 180 rear

190 rear more by aorund 20bucks i think...

u better dun change la, later change le u come out racer racer again haha...

Originally posted by Andr3w@Mar 2 2006, 04:13 PM

shawn organise a local outing ...small small will do..how?i bring my this fren along lor...how ?

lol!! swee!!

Originally posted by m0nk@Mar 2 2006, 01:49 PM

but i heard that the tries is not stable in corner when you push hard.anyone can varifies that?

hmm... i not sure, dependin wat u mean by pushing hard..

but corners at almost full lean around 90- 100 still ok la.. but thats jus me.

anything faster need to ask those goin track .. :cheeky:

haha, ur fren got 2 more fren? lol.. Lucky i havent paste da sticker "1 PAX" onto my bike. hahha!

DREAM: hey mate, where u staying? Mind PM me ur contact number!?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

the conti sports quite good. went PG today and they grip well (mayb i too slow and cant push them to the limits). Managed to get the chicken strips off the rear.

BTW anyone know where to get the tunning fork emblem for the petrol tank?

Let The Good Times Roll.............

tonight go 2nd link eat sea food at tian lye. anyone onz?

im going in with my gf alone nia. if u guys wana join can join in :cheeky:

contact me at 91873041

Originally posted by Ahbrown@Mar 3 2006, 12:17 AM

BTW anyone know where to get the tunning fork emblem for the petrol tank?

simi lai eh??tat is for wat purposes???

Originally posted by 7george8@Mar 3 2006, 08:33 AM

simi lai eh??tat is for wat purposes???

its the logo on the petrol tank u see on the newer Yammies. for our case, its the YAMAHA Wording.

our model does not have the tuning fork logo on the tank. just the yamaha decal.

However you can get the tank logo for later models from Autocycle....

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by maxbg@Mar 3 2006, 11:08 AM

our model does not have the tuning fork logo on the tank. just the yamaha decal.

However you can get the tank logo for later models from Autocycle....

yup. spot on. thanks

this is how the emblem look like.

Guys,rem to update.

R1 1998-2001 Riders List

1. ProjectD aka JianJie - Tampines - Active

2. 'R1'aymond'01' aka Raymond - Seng Kang - M.I.A

3. LordRay- Serangoon-north - Unknown

4. alj aka Alan - Sengkang - Super Active

5. dlm - Unknown - Unknown

6. m0nk - Unknown - Active

7. gashee aka gary - Unknown - Seldom

8. vidz23 aka Vincent - Simpang bedok - Secretive Active

9. lawr3nc3 aka Lawrence - Jurong West - Unknown

10. Santoloy - unknown - Unknown

11. Red&Black aka Desmond - Hougang - Unknown

12. 7george8 - compassvale walk - Active

13. ahnan79 - Unknown - Unknown

14. immanuel - Unknown - Unknown

15. dreamerR1 - Unknown - Active

16. Bombali- Unknown - Active

17. Father John - Holland Drive - Active

18. Jeremy - Unknown - Active

19. Ahbrown aka Darren - Yishun - Active

20. Sharktooth -

21. Sniper8 - Simei

22. latenight - jurong west - Active

23. red tortise - yishun

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Guys,rem to update.

R1 1998-2001 Riders List

1. ProjectD aka JianJie - Tampines - Active

2. 'R1'aymond'01' aka Raymond - Seng Kang - M.I.A

3. LordRay- Serangoon-north - Unknown

4. alj aka Alan - Sengkang - Super Active

5. dlm - Unknown - Unknown

6. m0nk - Unknown - Active

7. gashee aka gary - Unknown - Seldom

8. vidz23 aka Vincent - Simpang bedok - Secretive Active

9. lawr3nc3 aka Lawrence - Jurong West - Unknown

10. Santoloy - unknown - Unknown

11. Red&Black aka Desmond - Hougang - Unknown

12. 7george8 - compassvale walk - Active

13. ahnan79 - Unknown - Unknown

14. immanuel - Unknown - Unknown

15. dreamerR1 - Unknown - Active

16. Bombali- Unknown - Active

17. Father John - Holland Drive - Active

18. Jeremy - Unknown - Active

19. Ahbrown aka Darren - Yishun - Active

20. Sharktooth -

21. Sniper8 - Simei

22. latenight - jurong west - Active

23. red tortise - yishun

24. fierydoink - jurong west - Active

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=2872313.jpg

welcome to the club,fierydoink.:cheer:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Mar 1 2006, 10:11 PM

mc28 :- thanks bro for your reply

btw i browse thru the pages n saw the earlier pages that some of u experienced the click-li click-li sound from the engine, some even from the first day they got their bike. so anyone knows whats the probs here kos i feel that sound on my bike too.. scared anything happens leh.

anyone wanna let go their hugger?? me looking for one..

i was at bikeshop last week or so.. a haya came in and said got problem with bike.. maybe tensioner... mechanic started up... then say no prob... new bikes all have this sound... its the usual sound... so should be ok lah.. my bike also have this sound... sometimes even louder... i was very scared then i started to search for the source... it came from my metal keychain hitting on the erp!!! :sweat:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by Shawn--@Mar 4 2006, 02:04 PM

wah liao.. last night sms u nv reply..

got mah...i say u go west coast mac call me mah...liew

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.