The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Guys, can i cheack with u guys, where can i get quick release screw for race fairing and quick release screw for tank? Thanks for helping

my fren still got a few sets for sale... $45 for 6pcs...

pm me ur no.

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

... but tat nite all the gixxer leave me far2 behind sia... but no more yammis how to show full power... must slow2 n be humble if not later kena :gun: hehehehe

waah...say until like that...we all follow behind u, u slow down and sign we all to overtake u...how like that...haha. give u chance u dun wan...then we overtake u say we leave u behind...we never leave ppl behind wan...all safe and sound. :cool:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

bro icy dont angry lah... later face like ikan BLONTOK no more hansome... i train alot liow... gaining lots of tips from mr ben FBF and the guys tat were there last friday... will be trying and error wif my bike... and will feedback to them so they can help me wif their "satanic" tips... hehe. bro icy i may be small but who know i might be faster like u... heyhey...

we went to ns to mature ourselfs so that can became a men..if u i cant comment,mayb u muz ord 1st den u grow up abit..:lol: wateva lah tips u have ok...if tips there r a lot of tip i can give,people can give..dis r all theories...u want tips u go to MSR forum there's a lot of tips from them...some of them r boastful...if u fast den gud...everybody can be fast lah...u say easy huh dun let e bike control u,u control e bike...:puke:i wanna c whether u can control ya bike or not wen ya bike misbehave...den from there we'll c k...u muz noe wats e nature like n how e bike misbehave...if u can control e bike is all damn luck u have..it is unlike small bikey u can easily control it...wen i ride small bikey its easy for me to control e bikey,manage to escape from accidents,skidded,etc.....let us c in future small nsF boi. :cheers:

Edited by MS-13
Ok lah bro ... dis is wat he told me ... His engine stalled as he was decelarating into turn 9 and he went straight into the gravel.... According to him, dis was the 3rd or 4th time dat the engine stalled at the same place....

nahhhh...hellsfurry get the suai......he still lucky stall and crash at track....

me myself on my still new 08, stall when i pass a truck at the road, im at the beside of the truck and there is car on oncoming way....damn....

that why i get rid of my 08 ASAP after that....

hellsfury get well bro....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

nahhhh...hellsfurry get the suai......he still lucky stall and crash at track....

me myself on my still new 08, stall when i pass a truck at the road, im at the beside of the truck and there is car on oncoming way....damn....

that why i get rid of my 08 ASAP after that....

hellsfury get well bro....

This is the first time I heard that the bike stall during acceleration. :?

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
haha, we all need to relac once in awhile.

so,

juz,

R.O.C.

Still got meet up with ur partners and other clique or not..?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

ya same thing for me too ... looks like yamaha's technology got from bad to worse :pity:

What say u :angel:

wanna test my bike at pg:sweat: but if bike dmg u foot the bill:)

apparently my bike only stalls at turn 9 after the bike heats up quite a bit. eg, 40min-50min of the 1hr session.

it hasnt stalled anywhere else though.

Edited by hellsfury

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

wanna test my bike at pg:sweat: but if bike dmg u foot the bill:)

apparently my bike only stalls at turn 9 after the bike heats up quite a bit. eg, 40min-50min of the 1hr session.

it hasnt stalled anywhere else though.

I thot yours stall when you decelerate? R1Rider's 08 stalled when he open throttle.

alamak paiseh i misread:sweat:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

1998-2001 : No major problems (other than being the "Old" one)

2002-2003 : No major problems (AIE/oldtree feel free to add)

2004-2006 : TPS problem, heat

2007-2008 : Unexpected stalling, throttle lag (US models only), Cracking of headlight/rearset, even more heat

2009- : Too much low-end grunt, wheelie-happy :p

1998-2001 : No major problems (other than being the "Old" one)

2002-2003 : No major problems (AIE/oldtree feel free to add) (COIL burn once every 30,000 to 60,000km use , TPS not very stable)

2004-2006 : TPS problem, heat

2007-2008 : Unexpected stalling, throttle lag (US models only), Cracking of headlight/rearset, even more heat

2009- : Too much low-end grunt, wheelie-happy (WOAH THAT'S FUN!!)

Edited by Aie

Let the good times roll .

from the MCN review, the cbr1000 seems to be the easier bike to hop on and ride, but once u master the r1, they said its power delivery is tok kong.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

mine stall when i change the gear, im clutch in and when the rpm goes down....it doesnt stall when accelerate....

its my habit ....when im at the side of the vehicle i pass, i usually upshift to smooth my pass....so the rpm not too high....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

from the MCN review, the cbr1000 seems to be the easier bike to hop on and ride, but once u master the r1, they said its power delivery is tok kong.

It's a Vtwin, 2 stroke, and inline 4 in one package..... new owners will have to re-adjust their riding styles.

1. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1098RS 1min 32.19secs

2. Noriyuki Haga JPN Ducati Xerox 1098RS 1min 32.30secs

3. Ben Spies USA Yamaha YZF-R1 1mmin 32.36secs

4. Max Neukirchner GER Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 1min 32.59secs

5. Yukio Kagayama JPN Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 1min 32.78secs

6. Troy Corser AUS BMW S1000RR 1min 32.93secs

7. Jonathan Rea GBR Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 32.96secs

8. Tom Sykes GBR Yamaha YZF-R1 1min 33.10secs

9. Carlos Checa ESP Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 33.3secs

10. Ruben Xaus ESP BMW S1000RR 1min 33.53secs

11. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 34.0secs

yo bro hellfury do u encounter ani pop sound after changing the plug??? i just change but now sound weird leh.... when in 1gear using engine brake to slow down, the pop sound veri2 clear and sometimes passerby look at me as doh tat im disturbing them when im slowing down for traffic or turning..... isit normal?? or the plug havent season yet???

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

waah...say until like that...we all follow behind u, u slow down and sign we all to overtake u...how like that...haha. give u chance u dun wan...then we overtake u say we leave u behind...we never leave ppl behind wan...all safe and sound. :cool:

aiya i slow becos ur the one tat lead mah... so must hormat the BOSS.... hehehe... if not later kena smoke lagik paiseh loh.... and im happy to be in the riding group wif u guys.... if bro icy were there last riding session, i tink long long before goin makan i kena :gun: :gun: already.... haha..

we went to ns to mature ourselfs so that can became a men..if u i cant comment,mayb u muz ord 1st den u grow up abit..:lol: wateva lah tips u have ok...if tips there r a lot of tip i can give,people can give..dis r all theories...u want tips u go to MSR forum there's a lot of tips from them...some of them r boastful...if u fast den gud...everybody can be fast lah...u say easy huh dun let e bike control u,u control e bike...:puke:i wanna c whether u can control ya bike or not wen ya bike misbehave...den from there we'll c k...u muz noe wats e nature like n how e bike misbehave...if u can control e bike is all damn luck u have..it is unlike small bikey u can easily control it...wen i ride small bikey its easy for me to control e bikey,manage to escape from accidents,skidded,etc.....let us c in future small nsF boi. :cheers:

aiya bro icy u know me bah.... i always disturb ppls 1... but if ppl disturb me i sure keep quiet... hehe... i dont go MSR cos down there they only chat wif ppls they have met only... ppls they havent met the wont layan.... u know i know lah.... and summore i nsf boi... :slapforehead: and btw ur words poison others u know... now ppl call me nsf boi sia.... so sian... but its ok... s long they treat me like one of the gixxer rider i already be more then happy... and forget to ask u, hows ur fracture goin??? any better? do get well soon yea bro.. so u can :gun: :gun: me on the road.... hehe....

Guys, mind giving me some suggestions on whether to get a R1 or not?

Cos i like this bike alot, but i've been hearing lots of negative comments on her.. scared will regret.. wanna hear more rider's pt of view.. thanks :)

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Cos i like this bike alot, but i've been hearing lots of negative comments on her.. scared will regret.. wanna hear more rider's pt of view.. thanks :)

haha... since u like the bike why must u regret??? if people make mistake so do the bike... and not all bike are equally the same... so do think wisely before putting any commitment on the new ride bro..... :thumb:

er hmmm which bike were you riding?

k7 600... no.53

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

yo bro hellfury do u encounter ani pop sound after changing the plug??? i just change but now sound weird leh.... when in 1gear using engine brake to slow down, the pop sound veri2 clear and sometimes passerby look at me as doh tat im disturbing them when im slowing down for traffic or turning..... isit normal?? or the plug havent season yet???

Check your plug connection. Most probably plug cap not connected properly causing 1 cylinder to misfire.

Are u getting new one or second hand? If buying new, it will depend on your luck.... if second hand, you have the choice to bring the bike to a reputable mech to evaluate before commit.

Edited by Aie

thanks alot guys..

but the area where im more concerned bout is the common problems, nt exactly the condition of e bike..

cos frm the general feedbacks that i heard from ex R1 riders were nt that well.. e.g. regular engine stalls and stuffs lidat..

whether they are completely true or nt.. weighing the pros:cons.. need some pointers..

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1