The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

ok for those technical junkies out there, this is pumpkinhead's and my findings.

I think previously i mentioned about my mechanic running the diagnostics test and showing the degree of opening of the valve when opening or closing the throttle. there is an acceptable range, eg for close throttle b/w 14-16

open throttle, b/w 97-100.

The acceptable ranges are in the bike manual.

according to ah xiong from HKL, if u run the diagnostics and there is an error of margin, you shud be able to see which valve/tps (cant rem which one) is "off" the acceptable range. the only remedy is to change that tps and tune.

steering damper

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=225818

Edited by Aie

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

you can always take your bike back from me :angel:

Oh you the one who bought Master Wong bike? Power. Full of Stuffz

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

partners and other clique?

Lost le... Standard wan.. When something happen, they left you one side. When u ok, they will contact you again.

Edited by honam24

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

for people dont believe there is stall problem, then u lucky....

thats it....

no matter wat bikes there is always lucky and unlucky... so hmmm ya :)

yah most... provided my frens are going... won't wanna go alone...

u saw me? haha... probably the last one of the 5 lap challenge right?

haha~

Before the 5 lap race I left already...

Rushing home for bombing. Too troublesome to settle over there... :sweat::sweat:

Aiya.. Practice makes perfect .. When time goes by u will be fast mah. :)

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

haha i can attest to the unbearable heat... got ways to delay the buildup of heat. use engine ice, fully syn engine oil, change y-pipe and carbon fibre exhaust lor. u will still kena 109 degrees at traffic lights, but it takes a longer time to reach there.

engine stalling: happens to my bike only at pg turn 9 under hard decceleration, so far 4 times. after i went down in the morning session, i purposely went back for the 2nd session to isolate the problem and see how i can prevent it. turns out trailing off the brakes works for me.

Anyway as the rest have alrdy pointed out, most of them dont face this problem. so dun ponder too much on it ya?

A very diplomatic answer .. :thumb:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

yo yo...long time no see u on xpressway hor. LOL. :lol:

i asked norman r1 09 machine roughly around 24.5 leh...how how...when ur k9 coming out. :angel:

Wow... Machine itself already 24.5!!! Gosh....

Yen went up so expect to see high prices on '09 machines

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Lost le... Standard wan.. When something happen, they left you one side. When u ok, they will contact you again.

haha. usually i dun depend on other people... so its ok for me.

Yen went up so expect to see high prices on '09 machines

yup... a screwdriver right straight into my plans... :cry::cry::cry:

Relax!

maxbg.. r u a r1 2009 internet stalker.. thanx for the vids and pics.. waiting for mine arriving end of march...

Don't want to 'Own The Track' any more and prefer to 'Touching Your Heart' now huh, Han??? :cheeky:

maxbg.. r u a r1 2009 internet stalker.. thanx for the vids and pics.. waiting for mine arriving end of march...

You are most welcomed.... congrats on your new purchase. BTW, what color is your new bike?

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Don't want to 'Own The Track' any more and prefer to 'Touching Your Heart' now huh, Han??? :cheeky:

yupz.. deep inside my heart.. there is yamaha... n of course rossi.. :cheeky:

You are most welcomed.... congrats on your new purchase. BTW, what color is your new bike?

Blue.. with silver rims.. search the net.. no video clip of leo vince exhaust sound.. only pics.. but nice..

heyhey i check out the plug cable n it connected properly.... hmmm still having the popping sound.... weird leh. :slapforehead:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

aiya i slow becos ur the one tat lead mah... so must hormat the BOSS.... hehehe... if not later kena smoke lagik paiseh loh.... and im happy to be in the riding group wif u guys.... if bro icy were there last riding session, i tink long long before goin makan i kena :gun: :gun: already.... haha..

reali huh..pple kol u nsF boi...:lol: gud lor...alot of advantage mah nsF boi...:thumb: ok hope to c ya soon oso,so i can :gun: u....:angel:

aiya.. before u can shoot me, i far already keep quiet.... hehe.. so can at least put a ear when u do the talking... so can get extra tips... lol

Wa....dun anyhow say leh...say i CHIONG all the way,leaving the gixxer behind...u forgotten that this is a gixxer thread meh??who told u my riding technique??dun listen to their rubbish...how are they able to see how i ride when i m always behind??agreed??lol...so sad...unable to meet u up and join u guys that day....hehe...

Oie...wat give chance??lol..dun u understand that he call u to overtake him,then when u wack,he will overtake u....this is the power of yammmis...haha...NEVER leave ppl behind??did i see wrong??haha..ya..becos u leave mi behind everytime...haha...

never mind lah bro... he's the boss mah.. and summore we in the wrong thread.. we are just like foster siblings... ahakz.. so must also respect them and their machine.. who know we also might be interested in suzuki bike one day.... ahakz.

hai..... given my condition now................. :cry:

never mind.. u strike toto can never cry 1.... i have feeling ur condition will be better after kena toto big price....

wtd, i'm a poor guy so cannot afford the price.. sad

dont say poor... if poor cannot even affort a ride u know... so must say im abit tight on budget... sound nicer n at least not tat awful to read... correct me if im wrong ok my bradder..... ahakz

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

heyhey i check out the plug cable n it connected properly.... hmmm still having the popping sound.... weird leh. :slapforehead:

could be that your plug is faulty ....

What say u :angel:

haha. usually i dun depend on other people... so its ok for me.

yup... a screwdriver right straight into my plans... :cry::cry::cry:

Too early to say that. If no friend chio u go play tat paint ball battle game, you think u can play? Dun think so rite

Oh you the one who bought Master Wong bike? Power. Full of Stuffz

yup... good condition la his bike.. maybe in 2 years time in 2011 if he going to sell his K9, sure I buy from him again.. LOL

aiya.. before u can shoot me, i far already keep quiet.... hehe.. so can at least put a ear when u do the talking... so can get extra tips... lol

never mind lah bro... he's the boss mah.. and summore we in the wrong thread.. we are just like foster siblings... ahakz.. so must also respect them and their machine.. who know we also might be interested in suzuki bike one day.... ahakz.

never mind.. u strike toto can never cry 1.... i have feeling ur condition will be better after kena toto big price....

dont say poor... if poor cannot even affort a ride u know... so must say im abit tight on budget... sound nicer n at least not tat awful to read... correct me if im wrong ok my bradder..... ahakz

okok, me poor and stupid :cry:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

yup... good condition la his bike.. maybe in 2 years time in 2011 if he going to sell his K9, sure I buy from him again.. LOL

No le, this time my turn... :cheeky:

dear guys, is the r1 2002-2003 model tyre size the same as the 2004-2008 ?

..or is it r6 tyre size ?

they are the same... 1998 to 2009. you can also use 180 for the rear for faster turn in.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg