The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 22 2006, 05:10 PM

It is me or are ppl trading their K5s for the new K6? Its been like pretty quiet for this tread.

Maybe 1 year old bike nobody appreciate liao. hahaha :cheeky:

i think is usual for ppl to neglect old things..or maybe they talk about tis bike for 2 yrs sianz also..k4 n k5 r about the same..but i prefer the outlook of k5 than k6 no offence to another waiting for their k6

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by King24@Mar 22 2006, 05:58 PM

i think is usual for ppl to neglect old things..or maybe they talk about tis bike for 2 yrs sianz also..k4 n k5 r about the same..but i prefer the outlook of k5 than k6 no offence to another waiting for their k6

yeah i agree with the outlook

Originally posted by alj@Mar 22 2006, 01:35 AM

Oh not yet change lor ... Cause i waiting for the review of the metezler M3 coming soon .... Still prefer metezler to others ... ha ha ha ....

Wah ... $320 is consider a special offer compare to the market rate leh ....

ya...metezler is sure a gd road tyre....the M3 heard is durable n with gd grip on both wet n dry....bt wats the price ar?tat day i also ask for M3 bt say bo stock on sunday...then push me the BT020.....

Originally posted by Dream machine@Mar 22 2006, 12:20 AM

dont like that say lei if wan to compare i still lose to our master WW lei..... almost mod everything liao.......:smile: :smile:

I still need a rearset and a full system. WWAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Originally posted by 7george8@Mar 22 2006, 07:10 PM

ya...metezler is sure a gd road tyre....the M3 heard is durable n with gd grip on both wet n dry....bt wats the price ar?tat day i also ask for M3 bt say bo stock on sunday...then push me the BT020.....

from what i know is that the sportect M3 has yet to arrive in singapore .... It will only arrive in late next month or early May ....

This is what i heard and know ...

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by jonse@Mar 22 2006, 12:38 PM

wa... mine tyre keep pumping lor... sian... mine going to 90k le haha... if 99999 how to reset?

Oh ... a simple way to reset is to "reset" the whole meter ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

yea i agree too. k4/5 models have a much sharper profile... if put the tri-oval even more nice :thumb:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by 7george8@Mar 22 2006, 05:30 PM

aiya EO i help u to change la lolx....u juz pay me the cost then workman on me lolx....total still cheaper then bikeshop @ a cost of at least 1/3 keke....continental is korea brand rite?

the brand sounds lyt the car's tyre on maz keke....bt tats on euro cars...

EO n rubber only can eat up ard 1/6 of ur pay @ max lor....so when u wan to change to k4??next up comming bonus mth?

k4 still waiting for abang aie to reply lay....

no reply maybe got chance cos pending approval mah:cheeky:

today juz renewed car insurance plus road tax obk liao,

engine oil will call you asap....

Bombali

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 21 2006, 10:17 PM

180. 6-7/10. Still can be used for normal rd use. :sweat:

Yo bro, how's the tyre thing coming along :confused:

Originally posted by King24@Mar 22 2006, 05:58 PM

Agree wif tat... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 22 2006, 06:53 AM

You should see Penske's R1 then. I heard not almost mod everything liao but fully modded already... :lovestruck:

yup but if we compare same bike same model i think our WW mod the most thing in his bike......:smile: :smile:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425
Originally posted by WW@Mar 22 2006, 07:58 PM

ya lor ya lor u only short of two thing only mi still need to buy pc3, full system, tyres, full suit n v slack......:giddy: :giddy:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425
Originally posted by chottoh_89@Mar 22 2006, 09:56 PM

Agree wif tat... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

ya lor.really look nice...havent seen one on the road yet...any1 of u saw laioz ma??o_O o_O

1999-2000 Honda Hornet 125

2002-2003 Yamaha RSK 135

2003-2004 Honda V-Tech 1

2004-2005 Yamaha Fazer 1000

2005-2006 Suzuki K4 600

2007-mid 2007 Yamaha Spark 135 Limited Edition

mid 2007 - 1st Q 2008 Honda super4 spec2

1ST Q 2008 - ???? Fzr1 '08

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/50/55/32765505/1_685986580l.jpg

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Mar 22 2006, 06:38 PM

yeah i agree with the outlook

I'm a proud owner of a k5 and I simply love it. :lovestruck: heh... somehow the K6 looks weird to me.. :cheeky: I just feel that the dynamics are a little off.. donno how the rest feels.

Originally posted by WW@Mar 22 2006, 07:58 PM

I was wondering if u change full sys still lose 5th gear how huh? :sweat:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by 7george8@Mar 22 2006, 12:26 AM

hey alj,still nt yet change ur tyres??me juz change mine to bt020 @ $320....price ok bo??

i changed mine last year at a hefty price of not less than 250....keke.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by alj@Mar 22 2006, 10:31 PM

Oh jk stands for jalan kayu ....

Er no lah .... This friday then join u guys going to malaysia ok? Me tired after a days' work and going to :sleep: soon ....

Thanks for letting me know :smile:

I took some pics of my tyre. As for the manufactured date i cant find it leh. Dunno at which side.. :sweat:

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Here is another 1.. Still can be use for normal rd riding.

Originally posted by alj@Mar 20 2006, 11:00 PM

But then again jonse .... not all 01 models will get the 140HP on the rear wheel with dyno jettings and aftermarket pipe .... It will need to depend on the condition of your engine, the wear and tear etc etc plus some interior engine specs also .... a bit difficult and complicated to explain here ...

woah...only wit jets and pipe...rear end at 140BHp.....

Power...:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

wanna have a outing friday night at the dam? how everyone?

We go jalan jalan or you guys want to go in for petrol also can? how?

1) ET

2) andrew

3) alex

4) shawn