The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

so meaning that you brake slightly while entering a turn.

and gradually release it while reaching the apex of the turn?

With slight depress of brakes while just entering the turn.

do you throttle?

or when do you throttle?

Do you do it on the street?

i practice on the streets when there is a chance...

when approaching bend,

1. close throttle + brake

2. brake + drop gear

3. slowly let go abit of brake + throttle

I never had shaky glass issue using my Shoei while tracking...Infact, it's so tight(I wear full balaclava) that it doesnt even move a single bit...

it's good to wear contacts when tracking, anythings happens, at least there isnt anything to harm ur eyes...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

it's good to wear contacts when tracking, anythings happens, at least there isnt anything to harm ur eyes...

Cannot larx...I wear contact lens = becomes more irritating when my eyes is dry...

Anyway, no more tracking for me for now... :angel:

He shld b refering 2 the R&R - Jejantas Ayer Keroh A&W i tink...

Shld b 24hrs...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

worth it to get clip ons?

its for more aggressive posture?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

i see u looking for exhaust.

for ur bike?

fren de bikes los.

why u wan sell ur exhaust ar? haha

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

lol, i tot ur friends bike selling?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

He shld b refering 2 the R&R - Jejantas Ayer Keroh A&W i tink...

Shld b 24hrs...

yup².. tats the one im referring to.. been asking ard some say yes n some say no.. i myself not sure leh..

2002-2006 ---TZM 150 (FS****D)

2006-2007 ---Super 4 Spec 1 (FT****Z)

2007-2008 --- R1 '99 (FR ****T)

2007-??? --- Lancer GLZ (SGT****H)

2008-2009 --- Gilera VXR 200 (FBB ***G)

2009- ??? --- K7 750 (FBB****L)

worth it to get clip ons?

its for more aggressive posture?

For Me i find it is a gud investment. Increase my lean angle :cheeky:

Worth it Bro. Better handling of the Bike...

For Me i find it is a gud investment. Increase my lean angle :cheeky:

Worth it Bro. Better handling of the Bike...

i find aftermarket clip ons more comfy...

but the vibration worsen...

for track use is ok...

i have 1 spare... gold... who wants? haha...

It's all about the 'K'

what brand? gd condition?

can fit k9 600?

no brand... made of anodised alu...

as long as 50mm fork can use...

$120 brand new...

It's all about the 'K'

clip ons for? clip at where? a little lost here. anyways ive just ordered CF parts for my k9 1000 from RW n it costs me a BOM. any bros knows where to get the best deal for CF parts in town? thanks in advance! :cheeky:

Ride On.

Guys, there is a organised "King Of Fruits" local outing on 17 Jun 10.

This outing is open to all members of SingaporeBikes.com, however, they required the members to register for the outing so that they can cater more than enough as this is a durian feast.

For more details, kindly refer to ;-

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=288417

Dateline for payments to join the outing is 13th June. Come on, lets gather and feast on Durians!!!

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

bros anybody know anything bout K4 FY3030R??

WR03829: No vehicle record can be found.

No plate dont exist in LTA records bro...

600?750?100?? Cos there is a possibility of retain number. Hehehe ...

Since it's a K4 then possible that's the 1st no plate bro..

Fy3030y.. Hmmm .. Thats a black k4 600 rite.. With akra if im not wrong.. Mileage not bad for a 04 model.. Correct me if im wrong..

Vehicle record not found too bro... :angel:

i tink not found cos maybe the owner deregister the plate as the shop told me the previous owner will be retaining the plate.

Fy3030y.. Hmmm .. Thats a black k4 600 rite.. With akra if im not wrong.. Mileage not bad for a 04 model.. Correct me if im wrong..

yes u are right, mileage is 56k++.any comments about it?might be getting that bike.

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll189/omarmukthar/2.jpg
clip ons for? clip at where? a little lost here. anyways ive just ordered CF parts for my k9 1000 from RW n it costs me a BOM. any bros knows where to get the best deal for CF parts in town? thanks in advance! :cheeky:

clip on is ur handle bar :faint:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

talking abt clip ons.. any preferred brand?

I dun say that Brand matters as much in tiz particular upgrade. Its juz an upgrade for better handling nt performance or anyting. But juz dun get thoze "chiong" ones can liao... Afraid wen bike vibrates, in time it will get loose easily :thumb: