The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

wash urself lah...lazy ah u...

u hiding where sia. so long MIA ah

my no. 6 is coming :cheers:

Edited by Blueblood

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

My front brakes are squeaking in the morning when I start riding/braking (When it is still cold) but disappears after a while. Issue was not there for the last year, just started :(

Took to mechanic and seems brake pads / disc are all fine. Any clue anyone?

And anyone letting go of exhaust for K7 600 kindly PM me with model and price :)

wat pads r u using. EBC tend to have this problem. or ur disc is dirty

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Nope using goldfren...hum maybe true...cause haven wash in 1 month...shall try that

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Track any 1?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

I think those good brake pads will also have face these issue. It's not a bad thing after all...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

I'm using EBC brakes.. well i guess after a long use the surface of the pad becomes very smooth that cause squeaking noise (its not wear and tear yet).. especially braking at slow speed.. what i do is i take out the pad rub it against the floor (try not on tar..) best is slight rough surface cement floor and put it back.. the noise is gone and the braking improves..

something to share with fella bikers.. DIY..:cheers:

Edited by kuwaiyert
I think those good brake pads will also have face these issue. It's not a bad thing after all...

ya. hows ur FD. shiok anot? when wanna come out let me open my eyes

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Track any 1?

29th Aug... track? anyone?

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

haha, weekends i cant man.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

selling my gsxr stuffs:

- stock clutch lever $30

- original windscreen(new in package) $60

- K8/9 Headlight protector (new in package) $50

- Stock endcan (offer ur price)

- Original H11 bulb for low beam $5

- Philips power2night H11 bulb for low beam $35

PM me if interested, price no neg, thank u

ya. hows ur FD. shiok anot? when wanna come out let me open my eyes

Ahaha!! Same same as Sotong one.. No Difference......

Still slower than our bikes.. haha....

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

lightech racing footrest for sale k6/7/8 600/750. $300 bundle with stormpgrip and installation.

fazlee

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Ahaha!! Same same as Sotong one.. No Difference......

Still slower than our bikes.. haha....

how to compare to bike. need at least a turbo or supercharged to feel slighty better

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

hi bros may i know roughly the insurance costs for gsxr 600 and 750 respectively for a 25 year old?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

hi bros may i know roughly the insurance costs for gsxr 600 and 750 respectively for a 25 year old?

600 k4 i'm paying $739 for 2nd party after 15%ncd from NTUC.

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll189/omarmukthar/2.jpg

hey guys.. I'm going to ask a very stupid question.. a k8 1000 with a pc5. Can i see the pc5 without opening up any farring or oil tank? I have googled it.. But to no valid. And if possible.. Where will a pc5 normally to be place at? Cos i buying this k8 soon.. But i not sure if any pc installed?

Dun scold mi pls. I'm noob. Sry!

hey guys.. I'm going to ask a very stupid question.. a k8 1000 with a pc5. Can i see the pc5 without opening up any farring or oil tank? I have googled it.. But to no valid. And if possible.. Where will a pc5 normally to be place at? Cos i buying this k8 soon.. But i not sure if any pc installed?

Dun scold mi pls. I'm noob. Sry!

normally place below ur seat on top of ur ecu or between the battery and tail compartment. juz use allen key to open.

k6/7/8 600/750 lightech footrest for sale

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

600 k4 i'm paying $739 for 2nd party after 15%ncd from NTUC.

oh how old are u bro?

Age 21, $1299 ON ntuc comprehensive with 15%ncd

on a 600?

anybody else with 1000 or 750 as well age around 25 can share how much the insurance costs?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)