The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by yanani@Dec 26 2006, 03:29 PM

bro,burn 4 me.

can :confused:

yanani,

can..

i pass you one our next rendezvouz @ 2nd link aight..

unless u want me to send via msn..

650MB zipped..

prodigalson316,

it is PC game..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

(PLS UPDATE THE LASTEST LIST..THKS)

INVITATION to R1 ridersDate : 28th Jan 2007

Time : 9am

Venue : Blk 230 compassvale walk

Event : My wedding Buffet session

Going List:

1) 7George8 & Wife

2) alj & minmin

3) & (Bringing back one of geogie wife sisters home)

4) Eric28 & gf

Let me noe in advance b4 28th Jan07 8am.

ESCORT TO FETCH BRIDE!!!

GOT GIVE FACE ONES, PLS ADD NAME (Due to formation reasons, need abt 10-12 bikers..others see u at the makan k)

TIME: 630AM

Also let me know in advance, so can plan..thks for support!!!

2) Milan

3) alj

4)Eric28

Well Wishes List..

1)kambing(working) - may you be blessed with lotsa kids and a happy marriage bro..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by lyhalvin@Dec 26 2006, 12:00 PM

Halo...guys...and gals...

here is the new k7 1000 gsxr WSB 07...

wah.. from the shape...cant tell if it is k5, k6 or k7...but the air intakes give it away...and of course the two pipes...

look at those twin arrows.....hm... wonder why the mid pipe is so narrow...?

WW...any idea?

WW...any thoughs on the new look?

i want to trade in laio. i wnat 2 hex akra on my bike. LOL

Wah u serious boh.. Btw the bike really nice.. Agressive looks on the exhaust. .

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Going List:

1) 7George8 & Wife

2) alj & minmin

4) Eric28 & gf

5) InsanE & gf

ESCORT TO FETCH BRIDE!!!

GOT GIVE FACE ONES, PLS ADD NAME (Due to formation reasons, need abt 10-12 bikers..others see u at the makan k)

TIME: 630PM

2) Milan

3) alj

4) Eric28

5) InsanE

Well Wishes List..

1)kambing(working) - may you be blessed with lotsa kids and a happy marriage bro..

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Guest yanani18&27

Going List:

1) 7George8 & Wife

2) alj & minmin

4) Eric28 & gf

5) InsanE & gf

ESCORT TO FETCH BRIDE!!!

TIME: 630AM

2) Milan

3) alj

4) Eric28

5) InsanE

Well Wishes List..

2)yanani(not comfirm yet,will get back to ya by 15 jan)

Originally posted by ~GarY~@Dec 26 2006, 04:12 PM

guys i suspect that my fork was leaking oil because everytime after i wash my rims and after some days i will see some black stain on my frnt rim..

so is it my fork oil leaking?

if yes how much to repair it? (change fork oil and oil seal)

and wher to repair it?

Is there any oil on your fork ? Probably a spoil oil seal due to wear and tear.

You can service your forks at Bikelab. Their service is :thumb:

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 26 2006, 06:31 PM

Is there any oil on your fork ? Probably a spoil oil seal due to wear and tear.

You can service your forks at Bikelab. Their service is :thumb:

btw fork how long need to service? if i not wrong my bike till now haven service before...

Originally posted by alj@Dec 24 2006, 03:24 PM

no need to talk about enlightenment lah :smile: reason why bikers "highside" is due to braking while cornering.

If u observe the thing about those aftermarket braking is that they tend to "shake a little" while u are shaking them with your fingers after installing them for a while, be it semi-floating or full-floating. It seems like they are spoil while actually the reason why they shake is to absorb the so call "highside" effect during braking.

To put it simple, when cornering, if u apply front braking, u will notice that your bike will shake and threaten to highside if u apply any more force on your brakes. To minimise or take away this bike shaking effect, that's the reason why these aftermarket brake disc "shakes". That is now the disc brakes will be the ones shaking rather than the bike itself. But of course, there is still a limit that the brake disc will dampen the highside effect :smile:

kor kor, highside happens for a few reasons. but the main reason is the work of the rear shocks.

on straight roads, under hard throttle ur bike tends to squat.when let go ur bike returns to it's loaded position.

in corners highside happens when the rider got scared and let go of the throttle when they get scared of the bike chopping hard or when the bike begins to slide.

try pressing ur front brake and rear brake one by one when u are stationary and u'll feel the bike move like i've mentioned.

and hor, gp bikes use carbon brakes, not carbon fibre brakes. these brakes are like slick tyres, no cutting on them thus maximum area contact. they becomes less effective becos water hinders contact.

I like it because it gives me confidence, it'll let me challenge myself....

everytime iI ride on it, and discovers the wind is in front of me, I throttle, it'll let me race with the wind.......

I lay low, to reduce wind drag, keep racing forward.....

in the end I won against the wind.....

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 26 2006, 12:03 AM

if it's slip-on..

less than 1min gone liao..

yours is the 3 bolts one..

can spot weld the bolts and the bracket..

it will be firmly secured..

and if u ever want to change bike later on..

can remove the spot welding one at shop..

i did that for my previous k4..

bro bing... 01 r1 is oso slip on pipe.. dun get it leh... dunno y that bugger want to steal my bracket oli..

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by keOnni@Dec 24 2006, 02:24 PM

alvin!! i got new hobby liao. lets go around the forum lookin for people who bullshits! come join me!

haha... bullsh!ts moderator

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by milan@Dec 26 2006, 12:21 AM

i think that guy aimed your pipe for quite sometime..since its new. maybe try installing a alarm.. its not realli dat expensive.. my brother's Faazer even got his chain stolen.. i think its normal.. his tank bra also got stolen as well on a seperate occasion. o_O

I got alarm fixed the 1st day i got my bike liao

Originally posted by `L`@Dec 26 2006, 08:16 AM

is it near the hougang mall?

near hougang point there... hg st 92...

anyway, jus now went to seng kwang and ask them to mould a bracket for me.. ard 35dollars..

knn, called motoworld and ask how much the bracket...guess wat, it cost 60+!!!!:giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 26 2006, 06:48 PM

bro bing... 01 r1 is oso slip on pipe.. dun get it leh... dunno y that bugger want to steal my bracket oli..

i noe inoe....he lost his mah lolx....

Originally posted by `L`@Dec 26 2006, 08:21 AM

do our kind if fitted aftermarket twin exhaust will be an easy target for the birds out there?

earlier i got say liao... some1 in cbr1000r thread got his arrow slip-on stolen!!!

ask William of seng kwang, he say likely is a inside job, if u guys noe wat i meant..

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 26 2006, 06:51 PM

near hougang point there... hg st 92...

anyway, jus now went to seng kwang and ask them to mould a bracket for me.. ard 35dollars..

knn, called motoworld and ask how much the bracket...guess wat, it cost 60+!!!!:giddy: :giddy:

bike shop sure wana earn mah...if they do cost to cost then who is gg to collect for them?

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 26 2006, 01:07 AM

Same here...but I was offered 16.2K machine cos I used to work at that particular shop...

r we talking abt the sm shop?? double storey showrm?? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by Hong-U@Dec 26 2006, 02:57 PM

Wow.... $16.5K machine price very attractive but what about the interest?

I guess that's the catch.

4% flat ... :smile:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by azhar7@Dec 25 2006, 03:07 PM

i did 270kmh before n tt was 11-12rpm at gear 6..still can go somemore

may i knw urs is K7 or K6?? :btw: any dif?? :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by J73@Dec 26 2006, 06:57 PM

may i knw urs is K7 or K6?? :btw: any dif?? :confused:

i believe diff only in the color scheme..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by InsanE@Dec 26 2006, 07:34 PM

btw fork how long need to service? if i not wrong my bike till now haven service before...

Every yearly. Irregardless of whether it is leaking or not.

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 26 2006, 07:19 PM

Every yearly. Irregardless of whether it is leaking or not.

wah shag... my bike 2 year old liao.. service is change oil n seal? or change oil nia? how much? any recommendation of shop to do?

Originally posted by WW@Dec 26 2006, 06:02 PM

i want to trade in laio. i wnat 2 hex akra on my bike. LOL

ww k7 wana cum out issit :confused: woah.... it wld be nicer wif gpr thunderlite on both side... juz like z1000 :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow