The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MoNsTer^@January 23, 2007 09:07 pm

Just to share my bad experience with you guy,

I went for my 2nd servicing at Guan Hoe today. After he put in the engine oil, he forget to cover the cap and release the bike to me. Without checking, i pay and left. When riding, i feel my bike seems weird and stop by the road side to check then I realised the mistake.

For i do know how much engine oil has left. I fear it will damaged the engine and there i tow it back to Guan Hoe which is closed by then.

PLease think twice, if not double check when servicing with them.

My bike is only 2 month old. I fear for the worst.

As long you don't see the engine oil light oil, most properly there shouldn't be any problem. There is also an oil filter to filter out any impurities before the oil is pump into the engine block.

GIXXER OUTING - Welcum all Suzuki Bikes!

Date - 04/02/2007 (Sunday)

Time - 1200pm

Place - KKFC

nick/name/contact no/location - model of bike

1) Kori/Daniel/91899972/Tampines - GsXr 1000 k6 (fast rider)

3) kOpi/97386935/Tampines - Gsxr 10000 K6

4) Gixxertan/90283262/NSHW - Gsxr-1000K5

5) ah--seng/96950200/---/gsxr 1000 k6

7) WW/ 96946964/2nd link- Lau K

8) No12/lyhalvin/96360839/2nd link - GSXR1000K6

9) HongU/90083536/Gsxr600 k5

10) stony/90076401/Gsxr600 k5

11) wantonmee07/MEL/93893977/ GEYLANG - K7G6

12) ET/92389670/Thailand - GSXR750K6

13)Kinwei/marky/no hp/kinwei bend/GSXR750k6

14)BLacK.dOt/81331862/Tampines - Gsxr 600 k7

15)

16)Mavric/81391084/KKFC - G0.75K7

Dear all our outting might be cover by motor cluture, so pls join in the fun.

Hey guys and gals of the suzuki gsxr thread....

I emailed motor culture asia bout the 4 feb outing at KKFC, and they say they will cover the event. but need us to confirm the time and place....

Here is the exact email i send to them... and pls do what you can to help promote the passion of riding....and help voice out the support of a local bike mag to improve the popularity of the magazine....

So pls read on....

Sent : Tuesday, January 23, 2007 6:31 PM

To : "ALVIN LEE YONG HUI"

CC : [email protected], [email protected]

Subject : Re: Suggestion of Bike club meet ups section in motor culture asia magazine

| | | Inbox

Dear Alvin,

Thanks for your comments. I wish we have more supportive advertisers as our magazine only thrive on advertisers. Unfortunately Suzuki being one of the biggest distributors is not of the opinion of marketing through advertising. I hope this opinion will change as with increased revenues we can bring and afford better coverages and better articles for our readers. I hope you can help voice out the support of a local bike mag as sadly this is the current state and situation (that local bike shops and distributors mostly do not support advertisements). I would love to feature more bike clubs , superbikes , meeting of clubs etc however we do have a bottom line to keep as well due to the lack in revenue. The good news is we are making headway as our readership is increasing and there are gradually but a bit too slowly people who realise the effectiveness of our magazine. I will try to cover yr event if u can confirm the time and location. I hope u can voice our enthusiast support as we are eager to please and be the best bike mag not only in Singapore but the region eventually. Meanwhile Ride safely and Best Regards.

Jeff Sim

Publisher

>-----Original Message-----

>From: ALVIN LEE YONG HUI [mailto:[email protected]]

>Sent: Tuesday, January 23, 2007 11:42 PM

>To: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

>Subject: Suggestion of Bike club meet ups section in motor culture asia magazine

>

>Hi there...

>

>First of all, great magazine, especially loved the thrid issue which

>featured Mia lee.

>My name is Alvin, just to suggest, a section on singapore bike club meet ups

>would be a great idea to the magazine. Would love to see and read about

>different bikes, bike lovers, bike information and the excitment of riding a

>bike. And also, since i am riding a superbike, i would love to see more

>articles on modifications and custom jobs on sportbikes.

>

>Next month, the suzuki gsxr forum of the singapore bikes forum will be

>having a meet up session at kallang stadium KFC on the 4th of feb at 12 pm.

>Being a suzuki fan myself, i will be there to check out the different bikes,

>people, chat and hang out with suzuki riders.

>

>Do drop by and enjoy the company...

>

>Regards,

>Lee Alvin.

>

>

SO ALL YOU GIXERS GO PULL AND PESTER MORE PEOPLE TO COME!!!!

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg
Originally posted by @January 24, 2007 03:46 am

i'm 1/2 done? meaning u just did a 1:2:4? where mine is only 1:2 ? :confused:

BTW, i'm just back... weather just after dizzle, cool wind..

travelling 110km/h along CTE

RPM 4.5K

temp: 61 all the way till i exit CTE, kanna traffic light. :thumb:

dunno isit bcoz of this, coz all along i dint take much notice when cruising.

dunoe leh....anyway it sure bring down engine temp keke....ystd i wea temp is cold...me too getting 61-63 when on tpe when gg at 100km/hr

Originally posted by Martin.kwa@January 23, 2007 10:45 pm

Win Lor:cry: :cry:

sure comment on ur new ride ya.:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by WW@January 24, 2007 08:24 am

Time - 1200pm

Place - KKFC

15)

so wang wang....when do you think i can confirm the time and place to them?

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg
Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by Newbie`41@January 24, 2007 07:11 am

Yes, I am.

:thumb: :goodluck:

erm..

anyone got install any aftermarket pipes liao,...?

care to share some pics..?

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by yanani18@January 24, 2007 09:05 am

gd morning yamaha r1 riders

Yo.. That's early... :cheeky:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg
Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by MiN_MiN@January 24, 2007 09:30 am

Yo.. That's early... :cheeky:

going to werk already

how bout u :confused:

i've installed my GPR Thunderline series.

Loud, but in terms of performance.. well.. nt there lar

Hahaa..

http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/790/211220061382jj.jpg

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

Originally posted by WW@January 24, 2007 08:24 am

Time - 1200pm

Place - KKFC

15)

think we should try to spread the news to the rest of the gixxer...ppl who seldom come in forum....let every1 know...come om...lets spread the news....make it a big event!!! :sweat: :sweat:

Does life starts after 299km/h??Wu di shi ji mo de...

Wat doesnt kill mi made mi fiercer.....

Originally posted by yanani18@January 24, 2007 09:31 am

going to werk already

how bout u :confused:

haha.. i already at work place liao.. :smile:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg
Originally posted by BLacK.dOt@January 24, 2007 10:00 am

i've installed my GPR Thunderline series.

Loud, but in terms of performance.. well.. nt there lar

Hahaa..

http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/790/211220061382jj.jpg

No performance? Really ah? Or the bike is not tuned up properly?

might be.. anyway shld have

got the arrow instead of gpr..

hahaa.. shld bring her dwn for some

tuning.. any reccomendations ? :help:

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

Originally posted by WW@January 23, 2007 08:05 pm

i feel it up to each to decide, if i got the extra cash to spare, i will buy the GI-PRO TRE. Since it got a gear indicator , and the gear indicator work great.

yah.... the gear indicator looks gd..... just wonder wat the TRE will do as if i'm not

wrong, there's 3 or 4 mapping attached to it.... so dun know whether will mapping

will affect the performance of my bike....

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Time - 1200pm

Place - KKFC

15)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=112022&st=2820

Time - 1200pm

Place - KKFC

15)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=112022&st=2820

Time - 1200pm

Place - KKFC

15)

join in

hey.. the bike on ur signature looks realli REALLI familiar leh.. heh heh :D

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Kopi, WW AH-seng,:

4 feb is my bday....so if i go down, would my bday be celebrated? haha... see hw...

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)