well wat do u noe, a new 2b bike for the cash-rich youth, or youth with daddies having fat wallets, or youth who jus donno they cant afford such a thing :cheeky:

KTM 125 Duke

http://www.125duke.com/uploads/tx_sfiarticle/1Y7I5629_01.jpg

http://www.125duke.com/uploads/tx_sfiarticle/1Y7I5626_01.jpg

http://www.125duke.com/uploads/tx_sfiarticle/183B5431_01.jpg

http://www.125duke.com/2760.0.html

Absolutely wicked, eh......?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

• Replies 386

Woo...how much does one of this cost?

no freakin' idea man. ktm just unveiled this baby. i'd expect it to be no cheaper than an rs125.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

It sure be a hit! Esp if its a 4stroke and hope it have an eledon'tctric start. Love my old KTM 200. Wonder why they make 125 instead of the 200cc version

I don't have to be faster then you. I just need to on my blinker!

Engine Type Single cylinder, 4-stroke engine

Displacement 124,7 cc

Bore x stroke 58/47,2

Power output (homologated) 11,3kW @ 10,500/min

Max. torque 12 Nm @ 8000 rpm

Valve timing DOHC

Starter Electric starter

Transmission 6 speed

Fuel mixture generation Electronic fuel injection

Valve Timing 4 V / DOHC

Lubrication Forced oil lubrication

Secondary drive 14:45

Cooling system Liquid cooled

Clutch Wet multi-disc clutch, operated hydraulically

Ignition system Bosch

CHASSIS

Frame Tubular space frame of chromoly steel

Subframe Steel

Handlebar Tapered steel, DM 26/22 mm

Front suspension WP USD ø 43 mm

Rear suspension WP central shock

Suspension travel front/read 160/160 mm

Front brake Disc brake ø 280 mm

Rear brake Disc brake ø 230 mm

Rims front/rear 3,00 / 17" x 4,00 / 17"

Tyres front/rear 110/70 x 17" x 150/60 x 17"

Main silencer Stainless steel (KAT)

Steering head angle 65°

Trail 100 mm

Wheel base 1350 +/-15 mm

Ground clearance 185 mm

Seat height 810 mm

Fuel tank capacity approx. 11 litres (ROZ 91)

Weight (WITHOUT FUEL) approx. 118 kg

Wonder why they make 125 instead of the 200cc version

its european. targeted at european youths who cannot legally ride anything above 125cc. same reason why europe makes Aprilia RS125, Yamaha YZF R-125 and Honda CBR125. all for the youth segment.

no wonder ...

cool

danm nice lor this bike

dunno where i saw this bike-advertisement..ard 1mth ago

nice lor..still got trailer 1

Actually, it should cost a minimum of 15 to 18 k region (Includes COE, Tax, Insurance). Its not really that unafforable. If you want it, work for it.

Previous Drive : Hyundai H100, Subaru 1.6TS, Chery T11 1.6M

Current Drive : 2012 Kia Soul 1.6A

Previous Ride : Yamaha TW200, Honda VT400S, HD XL1200C, Kawa Versys 1000

Current Ride : 2016 BMW GS 1200 Adventure

Dream Ride : Harley Davidson Road King Classic

Dream Drive : Land Rover Defender 110 / Jeep Wrangler Rubicon

foo-yoo!!! nice!!!

any idea wats the bike on the right? Looks nice!!! even for a 125...

http://www.125duke.com/uploads/tx_sfiarticle/1Y7I5637_01.jpg

but yeah i guess the price won't go easy on the wallet... if i remember correctly my bro bought his KTM 200 brand new at nearing 20K & that was donkey yrs back.

So guess with nice outlook, price increment & blah blah, can expect a 20K for this babe...

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

expect some ASK to hoot and wack at orchard road soon :(

foo-yoo!!! nice!!!

any idea wats the bike on the right? Looks nice!!! even for a 125...

http://www.125duke.com/uploads/tx_sfiarticle/1Y7I5637_01.jpg

actually i dun think the bike on the right is a 125. probably an updated adventure 990 or something.

heres another cool angle.

http://www.125duke.com/uploads/tx_sfiarticle/46581_Intermot_2010_1024_02.jpg

and some youtube vidz

If i'm not wrong, this is an India made bike. So wouldn't be that pricey! Think yamaha R15

hey, ur rite about made in india.

http://www.asphaltandrubber.com/wp-content/gallery/2011-ktm-125-duke-official-photos/2011-ktm-125-duke-1.jpg

http://www.asphaltandrubber.com/wp-content/gallery/2011-ktm-125-duke-official-photos/2011-ktm-125-duke-2.jpg

Finally officially debuted at Intermot, KTM took the wraps off its 2011 KTM 125 Duke, a single-cylinder street bike geared towards young riders. While KTM has always included off-road machines in its line-up that are aimed at getting younger riders to ride orange, the company until now has left a gapping hole in its on-road offering for the same demographic. With Bajaj taking a 35% stake in KTM, the Indian company has not only given the Austrian company the capital it needed to expand its line, but is also rumored to be the major driving force behind the 2011 KTM 125 Duke.

The 124.7cc single-cylinder is an all-new power plant for KTM. Four-strokes and four-valves, the 2011 KTM 125 Duke also has a dual-overhead cam, balancer shaft, liquid cooling, and fuel injection. Built with the tiered-European licensing structure in-mind, the 125 Duke makes only 15hp, and can be ridden by youths in the EU.

With production taking place in Bajaj’s Chakan plant, the Indian company is being credited behind the scenes for developing the 2011 KTM 125 Duke. Beyond being sold to European youngsters, the KTM 125 Duke will be sold through Bajaj’s presense in developing markets like Latin America, Africa, аnԁ Southeast Asia. There’s rumors of a 250cc version in the works, which we think would be ideal for the American market.

True to its two concept form which we saw at EICMA last year, the 2011 KTM 125 Duke comes in the orange “race” version, or the 1980′s Huffy Bike inspired balck “stunt” version trimmed in aquamarine and purple graphics. You know how riders love the 1980′s, a decade they weren’t around for.

Japanese manufacturers should produce more cool looking bikes like this.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Japanese manufacturers should produce more cool looking bikes like this.

Aiyah, The japs have lost their touch with consumers already lah.

Not like the 80s and early 90s. They still listern and care for consumers back then

Jap now interested in making bike bikes only...Thai and Malaysia should catch up,In fact in early 90s Malaysia with its iconic TZM150 which is a bore up 125cc engine.Thai with its Kawasaki KR @ current ZX150RR.Powerful than a 125cc sport bike itself

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

so we be expecting another under powered yet heavily price bike? :) Again touch my heart, the first look is a killer!

Seriously, the head lamp and wing mirror are nice... if India keep producing bike with such caliber sooner or later Honda/Yamaha/Suzuki might face trouble le...

so we be expecting another under powered yet heavily price bike? :) Again touch my heart, the first look is a killer!

Seriously, the head lamp and wing mirror are nice... if India keep producing bike with such caliber sooner or later Honda/Yamaha/Suzuki might face trouble le...

Actually I think It's a pretty decent bike. 15HP(restricted for euro), 120+Kg weight.

Also read report that they may do a non restricted for other market.

KTM 125 Duke = Decent powered conti bling bling bike. SAme class as yamaha 125R.

But if we can get the non power cut model. Chances by some hardware and ecu. I think It will be better than the yamaha 125r

look like a pick up bike for gerl lol... well it look awsome bt with tat amt u can get a 600cc bike provided u r willing to wait for cls 2..20 k can get a hornet 6 of fz8 .

do not DRINK n RIDE:cheeky: