Which petrol do you normally pump?  

313 members have voted

1. 1. Which petrol do you normally pump?

• Shell V Power
    • Shell Formula 98
    • Shell Formula 95
    • Mobil/Esso Synergy 8000
    • Mobil/Esso Synergy 5000
    • BP 98 equivalent
    • BP 95 equivalent
    • SPC 98 equivalent
    • SPC 95 equivalent
    • Diesel (??!!)

• Replies 99

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jun 9 2004, 10:29 PM

just changed to using shell 95 instead of shell 98...shell 98 too siong liao :sweat:

Even 95 also siong !

$1.40 plus leh !!!

Rather die die brave the jam and pump @ JB at only RM1.34 per litre than pump in Sg !!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Jun 10 2004, 03:01 AM

Even 95 also siong !

$1.40 plus leh !!!

Rather die die brave the jam and pump @ JB at only RM1.34 per litre than pump in Sg !!

last time stay ntu..can suka suka go to 2nd link to pump

now staying bedok lor

to gp esso is ard 47km..to woodlands is ard 33km..siong :cheeky:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jun 10 2004, 11:30 AM

last time stay ntu..can suka suka go to 2nd link to pump

now staying bedok lor

to gp esso is ard 47km..to woodlands is ard 33km..siong :cheeky:

33Km is 1L that is S$1.40 per L

If JB petrol ?

33km = 1L = RM1.34 per L

at current conversion rate 1.34 = 0.61

That's S$0.61 per L.

S$1.4 - S$0.61 = S$0.79 !

U can save S$0.79 for 1 trip to JB !

Aiya...I can go on and on..but i hope u get the picture !

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Jun 10 2004, 12:55 PM

33Km is 1L that is S$1.40 per L

If JB petrol ?

33km = 1L = RM1.34 per L

at current conversion rate 1.34 = 0.61

That's S$0.61 per L.

S$1.4 - S$0.61 = S$0.79 !

U can save S$0.79 for 1 trip to JB !

Aiya...I can go on and on..but i hope u get the picture !

i noe wat u mean..

but my tank only 10 litres :sian:

n i burn almost 2-3 litres riding to n fro :sian:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jun 10 2004, 01:03 PM

i noe wat u mean..

but my tank only 10 litres :sian:

n i burn almost 2-3 litres riding to n fro :sian:

In the long run it's still worth it....

Anyway, i've ranted enough.

Going JB now to top up mine before i have to start pushing mine !!

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Jun 10 2004, 01:08 PM

In the long run it's still worth it....

Anyway, i've ranted enough.

Going JB now to top up mine before i have to start pushing mine !!

his tank onli 10 litres...to and fro already used up 2-3 litres...and onli saved so little money...yar lar, it will acculmulate in the long run, but wat abt the increased wear and tear to the engine and components due to the extra travelling? And the extra time as well....time cannot use money buy one leh...if i stay in bedok, surely wun go jb pump. Just my humble opinion, dun flame me :sweat:

The Bluest Sky Is Crystal Clear And Infinitely High

Originally posted by aragorn@Jun 10 2004, 02:09 PM

his tank onli 10 litres...to and fro already used up 2-3 litres...and onli saved so little money...yar lar, it will acculmulate in the long run, but wat abt the increased wear and tear to the engine and components due to the extra travelling? And the extra time as well....time cannot use money buy one leh...if i stay in bedok, surely wun go jb pump. Just my humble opinion, dun flame me :sweat:

U ppl very the cute leh ! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Blurin@Jun 14 2004, 02:48 AM

hey guys, got any diff between msia V-power and sg v-power anot ah? :confused: is the quality different?

M'sia V POWDER is RON97.... Sg one is RON98.... octane difference by 1... :smile:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg

i support mobil synergy 8k! :smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

hey no body pumps 92?????:confused:

hmm, tot the fuel dun really makes a difference? or does it ?

i always no money so i always pump 92 1..

maybe i shud try v power nexttime..

-----------------------------------------

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

Selling tyre gauges(good for track use) PM me

esso/mobil 8000! to me it seems smoother den shell petrol 95,98.nt to offend shell lovers.

both car n bike oso pa esso8000!

:cheer: :cheeky: :cheer: :cheeky:

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

once a month i will pump shell v power, gif my bike some "tonic"...canot pump long term, scare too powerful for my bike... :giddy: so i pump esso/mobil 8k...

你䏿™“å¾— 我好想你 天天都想念ç€ä½ 

사랑해

support shell v power..:cheer:

ex thought .. but - u treat u 'wife' good.. she'll be good in return..

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

I pump SPC 92 all the time and my bike runs very smoothly,

tried pumping 98 and finds that I need to pump more frequently.

Not that I can't afford to pump more expensive petrol but I find it not making any difference at all. Just like throwing away money for nothing, maybe just psychologically better when using expensive petrol.

BTW I am riding a 1300cc bike, and I don't think too much about fuel consumption.

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

recently tried Petronas 92 and thought it was smoother than Mobil 8000 (my usual choice) .... funny right? :confused:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by misterbean@Jul 3 2004, 01:45 PM

recently tried Petronas 92 and thought it was smoother than Mobil 8000 (my usual choice) .... funny right? :confused:

huh?realli ar?haha...

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by misterbean@Jul 3 2004, 01:45 PM

Well u shd try Petronas Primax !

It rocks !

Guest Jepun

i am using esso 8K .. sometime %k.. change oil ma.. eat the same oil also sian for bike rite haha.. i fel no diff btw 8k and v power leh .. so why pay more!!

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Jul 4 2004, 06:48 PM

Well u shd try Petronas Primax !

It rocks !

Is it? :confused: Wah later i wan to try but Petronas station kiosk all FAR leh....

Tried JB Mobil Ron97 F1...suxz move like a snail sia...

Since u say Primax rocks i later wan to try.....

In SG petrol I use

Budget RON95 petrols

MOBIL Synergy5000(RON95)

SHELL Formula95(RON 95)