BMW Motorcycles

Drawmer

Chiak Lat http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/pope.gif

peng san

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 1 2005, 02:16 PM

peng san

whoa lao.... maybe i shd consider a GS for my next bike.....

the POISON is seeping into my system :giddy:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

Originally posted by PL@Mar 1 2005, 02:33 PM

whoa lao.... maybe i shd consider a GS for my next bike.....

the POISON is seeping into my system :giddy:

My poison is your poison brother, there's plenty to go around... Wuhuahuahua !! I think we're all http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/bread.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 1 2005, 09:32 AM

Koma, you really then jia lark leh, posion spread all over your body liao, a bit worry for you leh. Seem like we don't hv to posion, you posion yourself, no fun leh. You pretend pretend to let us posion lah. More fun this way.

:clap:

hehe better for me 2 posion myself then 2 let u guys poison me :p

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 1 2005, 10:48 AM

I dig this one koma.....excellent choice man http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/clap.gif

Any other pixs that show the complete side profile??

eh dont hav but i try get a touratech catalouge scan it n post it here

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 1 2005, 02:16 PM

peng san

hahaha~~!! cyclop same like me liao huh? posion urself 1st :p

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 1 2005, 11:05 AM

Hey guys, sorry for attracting this unhappiness and disturbance :sweat: Whilst I thought some pple once insisted they had the freedom of speech and would like to share their experience be it good or bad, I understand now that such sharing sessions is unhealthy and attracts unwanted attention.

I think we should just move on and stop fuelling any more debates or justifications cos it will never end until the someone has the final piece. Trust me, I know.

Hey Cyclops, r u considering the mesh grill headlight protectors ?

Hey Koma, I think u have got the master piece :smile: So when can we c it :cheeky: Tink by now u r totally immune to POISONING huh :giddy:

Hey Mystic, call me the next time u come Changi for lunch man :smile:

currently low on $$ liao after buyin my gs muz sell my vfr 1st then project gs can start liao ;)

Originally posted by koma@Mar 1 2005, 02:48 PM

hahaha~~!! cyclop same like me liao huh? posion urself 1st :p

What goes around comes around brother....... and I don't mind it a single bit.... http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/spin2.gif

Chk this out:

Sometimes in my dreams there are women...When such dreams happen, immediately I remember, 'I am a monk.'...It is very important to analyze 'What is the real benefit of sexual desire?' The appearance of a beautiful face or a beautiful body - as many scriptures describe - no matter how beautiful, they essentially decompose into a skeleton. When we penetrate to its human flesh and bones, there is no beauty, is there? A couple in a sexual experience is happy for that moment. Then very soon trouble begins.

The Dalai Lama (1935 - )

Same same for bikers and their bikes too...... if you get my drift http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/splif.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 1 2005, 03:47 PM

I don't understand what is the moral of the story to do with bike but I do understand is that if you use "rubber protector" - trouble unlikely to happen. :cheer:

Make sure its not punctured brother ....... :cheeky:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 1 2005, 04:33 PM

hahaha, don't ride too hard. :sweat:

Hek Hek Hek...... we gotta stop this man, there might be kids reading these..... http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/teeth.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 1 2005, 04:39 PM

Liao, another victims here. me swing towards the GS after some bad influence here. but manage to swing back, if the price of the S not rite, then may swing over to GS again. See the ads below..........

10,000 clicks for a 98 bike?? Does this guy ride his bike or not http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/confused.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 1 2005, 04:51 PM

wonder if it is 100,000km or 10,000km? may be typing error, if 10k, then isn't it a steal?

It will be, unless the clock's already spun around...

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 1 2005, 04:57 PM

is 98 last batch for GS1100?

Looks like it from GS1200 earlier posting..

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 1 2005, 05:19 PM

give up, can't find. :giddy:

How about this one:

GS1200 earlier posting

I deduced that 98 should be the last production year when he says that the 97 onwards 1100 are better sorted and the 99-01 1150 having issues with the valve cover and so forth.......

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 1 2005, 04:51 PM

wonder if it is 100,000km or 10,000km? may be typing error, if 10k, then isn't it a steal?

Hey, Why not give the owner a call to verify mileage... seems like a steal if the mileage is true...just like mine .Hee Hee.. :cheer:

Originally posted by RT@Mar 1 2005, 05:44 PM

Hey, Why not give the owner a call to verify mileage... seems like a steal if the mileage is true...just like mine .Hee Hee.. :cheer:

Thats right!! The bike's not even run in!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/nod.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 1 2005, 04:39 PM

Liao, another victims here. me swing towards the GS after some bad influence here. but manage to swing back, if the price of the S not rite, then may swing over to GS again. See the ads below :

http://sg.classifieds.yahoo.com/display/au...-9371461&rpre=0

Come over to the GS side lah, Bro. the more the merrier...:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://forum.at-asia.org/viewtopic.php?t=1...d890b0b6e293c2e

since u all lookin for the GSs for sale heres one.

Choose Life. Choose a job. Choose a career. Choose a family.

Choose a F*****g big television.

Choose sitting on that couch watching mind-numbing, spirit-crushing game shows,

stuffing F*****g junk food into your mouth.

Choose rotting away at the end of it all, pishing your last in a miserable home,

nothing more than an embarrasment to the selfish, ****ed up brats you spawned to replace yourself.

Choose your future. Choose life.

I chose not to choose life, I chose something else instead.

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 1 2005, 05:25 PM

How about this one:

GS1200 earlier posting

I deduced that 98 should be the last production year when he says that the 97 onwards 1100 are better sorted and the 99-01 1150 having issues with the valve cover and so forth.......

Hey guys, should have been clearer in my posting :sweat:

The GS11 existed from 1994 - 1999 with the 75th Anni model coming out in 99'

As for the one tat travelled only 10,000km, it may be true cos Chua has got one customer who bought the GS11 and left it under cover for 6 years with only 4000km on the clock. There s another 75th Anni model which clocked only 25,000 since 99 with lots of accessories n number plate F?6? As u know there r many types of pple out there :cheeky:Its our benefit to have pple like them :cheeky:

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 2 2005, 12:16 AM

Hey guys, should have been clearer in my posting :sweat:

The GS11 existed from 1994 - 1999 with the 75th Anni model coming out in 99'

As for the one tat travelled only 10,000km, it may be true cos Chua has got one customer who bought the GS11 and left it under cover for 6 years with only 4000km on the clock. There s another 75th Anni model which clocked only 25,000 since 99 with lots of accessories n number plate F?6? As u know there r many types of pple out there :cheeky:Its our benefit to have pple like them :cheeky:

then mine muz be sad case dec 99 bike clock 13600km liao~~~

yah goin posion myself again visit touratech goin 2 ask them can change the lousy de projector lamps to the xenon 1s for the deristo rayllae fairing kit dun mind payin extra for it`~~ :)

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 1 2005, 02:07 AM

Hi Thangmo,

I feel sad for what u have experienced between any group or any BMW rider or watsoever. When u mention something about this "career" thing and "personal matters". Frankly I also feel this is wrong as well. But I dun see any connection here.

My post was just an opinion. It's not based specifically on BMW riders. Just generally speaking.

For example, There are people as well who rides class 2 bikes who dun hang out with ppl riding class 2B bikes.... It's all boiled down to the same issue again.... Its very general.... Not all people are like that.... I personally dun cherry pick anyone who rides a particular brand or bike. I hang out with anyone!  :giddy:

Jealous yes. There are people like that, there are people who ARE NOT like that like yourself or whichever group u are representing who is financially stable. I am not targeting at anyone or group. Then again! What I said was generally speaking. U make it seem that I'm talking about some group... i dun understand... what has spurred u to bring out ur justifications for my post after i mentioned the word "people jealous". May i asked, is that sentence targeting ur group? I didnt mention any person or group, did I??

Hehehe. Sorry... just wanna clarify my previous post. That post is not targeting at anyone. I'm ignorant about what has happened between u/ur group of friends with anyone here or in any forum. I'm confused. Pls note. Maybe we can have coffee to clarify?  Meet me... u will know what kind of person I am...... :smile:

If any of my post has sounded or seem offensive to any person or grp. My apologies.

Dear GSGabes,

My apologies if I have made any of you think that my post is targeted at BMW owners.It is definitely not any of your post.I have owned one and enjoyed it very much.In fact I have no bad intentions and if you feel like meeting up with me for a cup of coffee,you are welcome anytime.But I dun wish this issues to be the topic of the day.I have frens riding bikes as small as Sfera 80cc so I dun tink I am a biased biker.

It's just that I dun feel it's right to mix personal issues with career and I think it is also not right to send nasty SMS to people about their comments in forums.As matured people,we learn to take comments in forums with a pinch of salt and let it go.

As for what has happened,I do not wish to publicise it as I am never in favour of violence in whatsoever form.You will find out sooner or later.However,misunderstandings should be handled in a gentlemenly ways and I believe the parties involved should discuss this amicably instead of bitching behind each others back.

As for Mr GS1200,you have 'earned' my respect for admitting that you have been harsh to my fren over the career issues.Salute to you coz I have seen the SMS but there is no need to go thru a third party to confirm your suspicion and telling me to back off from the forum.Yes,it's me!Like I said earlier,going thru a third party will complicate matters.

As for the rest in the forum,my sincerest apologies if I have offended any of you.

wah seh juz sent a long mail to touratech regarding changing the stoopid n lousy de projector headlights on the desireto rayalle 1 kit with better headlights frm their range. hope i get a reply soon knn i die die muz hav tat desireto raylle 1 kit!!! :p

hehe my touratech zega aluminium 41L liters panniers secured liao thanks to m-tech boss chua's help saved me at least 1K~~ :) n thanks to GS1200 i got the seat design i posted up earlier for 100 bucks onli~~!!!(owe u lots of kopi gs1200 ;)) now if evertin goes smoothly with touratech side with my desireto raylle 1 kit then evertin will be swee swee liao~~~below is wat i sent to touratech

Hi Im Martin frm Singapore.I have some enquires regarding some of the touratech stuff that im interested in purchasing.

1)Will the Dual Tailight Conversion Kit for r1100gs american touratech site part no 040-0276 fit with the mudguard flap part no 01-040-0281-0 on the uk site?

2)Im very interested in getting the Fairing BMW

DESIERTO I rallye R850/1100 GS kit part no. 01-040-0299-0 for my gs1100 but i do not like the DE projector headlights so my queries is whether the parts im goin to mention below will they fit on the Desierto Rallye 1 kit and can i replace the de-projector headlights with these items. i do not mind paying abit more for the kit if the headlights are replaced by the other headlights im goin to mention.Also does the de-projector headlights in the raylle 1 kit comes with the mounting kit like the DE projector headlights with FID BMW R 850/1100 GS part no. 01-040-0291-0 so that i can fit my original BMW fuel and temperature gauge.

Proposed headlight swap for Desierto Rayalle 1 kit for BMW R1100GS

a)Twin Headlights BMW R 850/1100 GS pat no.

01-040-0283-0

b)BMW R 850/1100 GS dual headlight DE dipped headlight and Xenon main beam light part no.

01-040-1212-0

3)Will the Additional fog headlight right for

BMW R 850 GS/1100 GS also Desierto I part no.

01-040-2000-0 work with Desierto Rayalle 1 kit for the gs1100?

4)Lastly if i make an order how long will it take to arrive to Singapore?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Martin

Originally posted by koma@Mar 2 2005, 03:42 AM

wah seh juz sent a long mail to touratech regarding changing the stoopid n lousy de projector headlights on the desireto rayalle 1 kit with better headlights frm their range. hope i get a reply soon knn i die die muz hav tat desireto raylle 1 kit!!! :p

hehe my touratech zega aluminium 41L liters panniers secured liao thanks to m-tech boss chua's help saved me at least 1K~~ :) n thanks to GS1200 i got the seat design i posted up earlier for 100 bucks onli~~!!!(owe u lots of kopi gs1200 ;)) now if evertin goes smoothly with touratech side with my desireto raylle 1 kit then evertin will be swee swee liao~~~below is wat i sent to touratech

Hi Im Martin frm Singapore.I have some enquires regarding some of the touratech stuff that im interested in purchasing.

1)Will the Dual Tailight Conversion Kit for r1100gs american touratech site part no 040-0276 fit with the mudguard flap part no 01-040-0281-0 on the uk site?

2)Im very interested in getting the Fairing BMW

DESIERTO I rallye R850/1100 GS kit part no. 01-040-0299-0 for my gs1100 but i do not like the DE projector headlights so my queries is whether the parts im goin to mention below will they fit on the Desierto Rallye 1 kit and can i replace the de-projector headlights with these items. i do not mind paying abit more for the kit if the headlights are replaced by the other headlights im goin to mention.Also does the de-projector headlights in the raylle 1 kit comes with the mounting kit like the DE projector headlights with FID BMW R 850/1100 GS part no. 01-040-0291-0 so that i can fit my original BMW fuel and temperature gauge.

Proposed headlight swap for Desierto Rayalle 1 kit for BMW R1100GS

a)Twin Headlights BMW R 850/1100 GS pat no.

01-040-0283-0

b)BMW R 850/1100 GS dual headlight DE dipped headlight and Xenon main beam light part no.

01-040-1212-0

3)Will the Additional fog headlight right for

BMW R 850 GS/1100 GS also Desierto I part no.

01-040-2000-0 work with Desierto Rayalle 1 kit for the gs1100?

4)Lastly if i make an order how long will it take to arrive to Singapore?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Martin

All the best for your BMW

DESIERTO I rallye R850/1100 GS Project :thumb:

I think it will look very fierce ..if I see a bike looking like this in my mirrors, its gonna be intimidating :smile:

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 2 2005, 07:15 AM

Koma, if i never own a GS, i will like to blame it on you. Hahaha, dont want ike you, so poison, scarcely leh, but if i ever own 1, like to blame it on you too & most likely will be e bike you hv done up, so after doing up & intend to sell, pls let me know. Yours will be super :lovestruck:

ALL THE WAY. :cheer:

sdr y not jump in n join the gs club~~~:thumb:

early mornin posion u .... gs~~~gs~~~gs~~~ :p