saw this accident this afternoon.

both lying there breeding very badly but consious.

drive carefully!

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k130/yeobt/taxiuncle/100_1648.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k130/yeobt/Picnikcollage-1.jpg
  • Replies 38

Both on the floor?? Gosh, how fast was he gng.. Geylang are one of the places with high jaywalkers.. Come to think of it.. Most traffic lights are located far from each other..

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

Best stay centre lane unless you turning one of the lanes, jaywalkers always dash out of parked vehicles which you cannot react in time.

wow seems so serious. hope both get well. but in the eyes of the law, who is at fault?

If i'm not mistaken, anytime you hit a pedestrian, the motorist is at fault.

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

If i'm not mistaken, anytime you hit a pedestrian, the motorist is at fault.

this law is seriously flawed.. which motorist in the sane mind will expect an idiot to dash out and run into your path and expect you to stop in time?

you stop in time, you kenna kissed from the back.

you didn't stop in time, you kenna charged.

WTF?

but he is a jaywalker. he should have used the pedestrian crossing instead and none of this would have happened. he jaywalk and we hit him still we kenna.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

all the PRC idiots think they are in China and cross the roads like nobody's business.. and they have the cheek to put up their hand and ask you to stop/slow down and let them cross.

OR they will stand way out from the kerb while trying to cross the road. best part, the place where they are standing, in the midst of a turn from main road to minor road.. :sian:

total disregard for traffic.

laws should be changed and punished those jaywalkers hard. make them PAY if they are indeed at fault. :@

but he is a jaywalker. he should have used the pedestrian crossing instead and none of this would have happened. he jaywalk and we hit him still we kenna.

the area where the accident took place, there's 1 overhead bridge just 20-30m down.. :sian: asking for it..

Geylang & Little India are the most dangerous area for motorists. Stay in the centre lane and go slow are the safest bet.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

little india and geylang is 2 place where have to ride/drive slowly ...

and its the messiest traffic ..

wow seems so serious. hope both get well. but in the eyes of the law, who is at fault?

Everyone except the law itself..

Motorist failed to stop in time to prevent accident...

Pedestrian failed to use the overhead bridge..

Yeapp so all riders just ride safe, unlike our car brethrens, when we hit them we too will fall.

Today at Woodlands Center road heading towards BKE, got 2 pedestrians dash out in front of a heavy vehicle when traffic light was green. 3 bikes ahead of me all break and horn, the two pedestrians just relax walk away like nobody's business....

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

motorist will definitely be fined and get DP..

as a jaywalker, because boh license to get DP, normally walk away (if injuries not serious, haha) with a warning that's all..

The law on this vehicle hit jaywalker issue is totally at fault..

even when the lights turn green in your favour at traffic light, some idiot just decide to dash out to cross and you hit him, it's still the motorist's fault!!

my friend kena this incident before, appeal all the way form TP till MP also no use.. both fine and DP remains the same..

this law is seriously flawed.. which motorist in the sane mind will expect an idiot to dash out and run into your path and expect you to stop in time?

you stop in time, you kenna kissed from the back.

you didn't stop in time, you kenna charged.

WTF?

On the rare occasion others testify that the pedestrian dashed out leaving u no time to react to avoid an accident, precedent cases have sometimes shown majority allocation of blame to the pedestrian.

The law protects the vulnerable in such cases, usually pedestrians, followed by cyclists/bikers and then cars. This law benefits us.

In the senario of kenna bang from behind versus bang pedestrian in front, most of us given a choice will choose getting rear ended in the spur of the mooment i think (if driving). Can claim the other party's insurance and not injure vulnerable pedestrians.

Nothing wrong with the law to me. Can't write it any better in fact.

Stopping in time is expected of a safe driver/rider. Kenna kiss from behind is tough luck and u proceed to claim the rear chap. These are 2 separate issues.

Edited by Pplater

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Ya, the law should favour the vulnerable, but dont know why that lexus biatch got away with a small fine for 'mistaking' a pedestrian as a tree branch. Hope she be the next tree branch down the road.

On the rare occasion others testify that the pedestrian dashed out leaving u no time to react to avoid an accident, precedent cases have sometimes shown majority allocation of blame to the pedestrian.

so far i have yet to see any pedestrian being fined big time for causing an accident. they can simply walk away after causing the accident since they aren't even hit in the first place.

The law protects the vulnerable in such cases, usually pedestrians, followed by cyclists/bikers and then cars. This law benefits us.

i don't think so. an idiot driver who forces us to take evasive actions to avoid a collision, and in the process getting into a skid/accident, we get injured, damages to our vehicle, and we still have to kenna fine and DP? this benefits us?

In the senario of kenna bang from behind versus bang pedestrian in front, most of us given a choice will choose getting rear ended in the spur of the mooment i think (if driving). Can claim the other party's insurance and not injure vulnerable pedestrians.

perhaps you should try riding in geylang daily? if you fall/skid due to 1 jaywalker, and another vehicle behind you failed to stop in time to avoid your accident and you get run-over big time. tell me if you will say the same again.

Stopping in time is expected of a safe driver/rider. Kenna kiss from behind is tough luck and u proceed to claim the rear chap. These are 2 separate issues.

stopping in time is expected, but only for motor vehicle against motor vehicles. that's what the various signal lights are for.

Ya, the law should favour the vulnerable, but dont know why that lexus biatch got away with a small fine for 'mistaking' a pedestrian as a tree branch. Hope she be the next tree branch down the road.

Maybe should get a bigger bike with big front cowling......

Then can use same "honest mistake" for mistaken identity of a tree branch.

"i cant see, i think something went under and It aint pretty."

Alternatively....

WACK YA HORNS AND MAKE THEM STAND STILL IN THEIR LOCATION B4 they body react to "fight or flight" =>

1)jump across or

2)ganna stunned by the horns and cant dash across.....

Works for me @ little India everytime.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Alternatively....

WACK YA HORNS AND MAKE THEM STAND STILL IN THEIR LOCATION B4 they body react to "fight or flight" =>

1)jump across or

2)ganna stunned by the horns and cant dash across.....

Works for me @ little India everytime.

works only in little india.. not in geylang.. the bloody PRCs think they own the roads..

somehow indians treasure their lives more than bloody PRCs..

wad to do, garment is welcoming them with open arms, treating them like kings..

Hopefully no rider will ever accidentally hit a pedestrain even it's the pedestrain's fault. The pedestrain is not wearing a helmet and he or she prob has a head injury. Just bad luck... I can imagine the trauma both parties and their families will go through if or after they recover.

http://www.geocities.com/sg_fazer/earth.JPG
i don't think so. an idiot driver who forces us to take evasive actions to avoid a collision, and in the process getting into a skid/accident, we get injured, damages to our vehicle, and we still have to kenna fine and DP? this benefits us?

perhaps you should try riding in geylang daily? if you fall/skid due to 1 jaywalker, and another vehicle behind you failed to stop in time to avoid your accident and you get run-over big time. tell me if you will say the same again.

stopping in time is expected, but only for motor vehicle against motor vehicles. that's what the various signal lights are for.

sometime back on forum, a phantom mention claim successfully against idiot driver who did not give way at filter lane. No contact, but phantom skidded due to tyre lock. Court ruled driver had to pay. Protection of the smaller vehicle benefits us, we all know that.

Protection of the vulnerable necessitates protection of pedestrarians as the more important course against us riders, in the same way we are protected against heavier vehicles. We all know that too. No prob with the law to me. unless of couse, u know lah. If the rich and powerful involved. Then us peasants suck thumb. We're tree branch.

Or oh... no wait.. They didn't see us. No.. They didn't see traffic light too. Opss.. too bad.

Peasant nia. Keep quiet. Don't be daft.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

sometime back on forum, a phantom mention claim successfully against idiot driver who did not give way at filter lane. No contact, but phantom skidded due to tyre lock. Court ruled driver had to pay. Protection of the smaller vehicle benefits us, we all know that.

and how many cases are actually successful for this kind of scenario? protect us, no doubts.. but does it really work? i doubt so. most of the time, we are the ones getting into hospital because of that. and the culprit, at most gets fine, loss of licence.

if genuine cases of motorist at fault, like lights not in motorist favour and hits a pedestrian who is crossing the road, he/she deserves to be charged big time.

but jaywalking? we have to pay for their fault and ignorance? WTF?!

Hai.... now a days... those J-Walkers who Ya..Ya... Papaya... take their own father mother sweet time to cross the roads are 99%.....................................:gun:.Ah Thiongs!

Edited by stoner

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O