• Replies 6.7k

anyone here currently in DMIT??

ecc here.. kau ahmad eh?

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

Any Sp riders from NYP?

bought my bike right before the break. super sian, cannot ride to school yet. only for trainings..so i'm new here.

btw hows results??

yoz.. 3rd yr sp rider rider from nyp..

MIT.. nw having attachment..

join us at the sportsbike sp thread.. =)

anything u can share or ask also can

tis 23 wud be my last day.. cant wait to go back to skool for fyp.. at least in skool theres alot more thing i cud do.. rather than staring at company com surfing sbf frm 9 to 6.. haha:cheeky:

ur in wat course btw??

im in multimedia infocomm technlogy.. maybe wen i back for fyp, we cud bump into each other..:cheers:

hey~ i also going back sch on 25 for briefing leh...

u frm which course?

MIT 3rd yr???

i'm having attachment at science park for the past 11 weeks

sianz... left the last week +... u ride wat ahh? kr? class previously from?

yawns.. hi all.. newbie here :)

u dun bluff la newbie girl.. u super newbie girl lo.. haahaaa... -.-

act newbie in NYP thread.. dun disturb these xiao didi hor .. u da jie jie...

lol...

but u definitely younger than me .. hohoho...

to all nypians.. be careful summerlove is a pedofile da jiejie~!!!! ahhahahaha

jk

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

u dun bluff la newbie girl.. u super newbie girl lo.. haahaaa... -.-

act newbie in NYP thread.. dun disturb these xiao didi hor .. u da jie jie...

lol...

but u definitely younger than me .. hohoho...

to all nypians.. be careful summerlove is a pedofile da jiejie~!!!! ahhahahaha

jk

u koe u are older than me , will do lo..:cheeky:

anyway,... me nt da jie jie.. is da ge ge !

ecc here.. kau ahmad eh?

yap.. tis is ahmad.. u r??

to craz_03: me riding kr.. previous class 0501..wat bout u?? i think u mean going back on the 26 leh.. cause 25 is on the sun.. haha.. kk will see u on the fyp briefing.. look out for me ya.. tat if u know me..haha

heLOoo nyp bikers...........

Yamaha Rxz (sept-dec 2007)

Yamaha X1-R(dec 07-nov 09 )

YAmaha RXZ(Nov 09-dec11)

Honda Super 4(dec 11-June12)

Yamaha FZ15(June12- current)

just went back nyp have lunch, on the way home, haha

anyone live in jurong west area,if any,how do u get to Nyp most fastest and shortest route to ther.?

sorry im a new rider here,

thinking of goin kje,then bke and sle.

YAmaha RXZ(Nov 09-dec11)

anyone live in jurong west area,if any,how do u get to Nyp most fastest and shortest route to ther.?

sorry im a new rider here,

thinking of goin kje,then bke and sle.

wah too far, take PIE then CTE exit amk ave 5 better, i just came by that way.

yah this way faster... maybe gov wan to build another path ... til then still this way

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny

ouh...thanks thanks...wohooo finally 2 weeks holiday!!!

YAmaha RXZ(Nov 09-dec11)

hey guys.. was wondering this.. jus graduated frm ite. nxt yr will be 20. but was thinkin whether i can cont study first b4 goin into ns? anyone went thru tis b4? able to help me?

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
hey guys.. was wondering this.. jus graduated frm ite. nxt yr will be 20. but was thinkin whether i can cont study first b4 goin into ns? anyone went thru tis b4? able to help me?

Yep,you're able to do that requiring that you haven't defer for more than two time yet.But be prepare to enter NS at a "YOUNG" age.

Your GPA must cfm a place for you at a selected polytechnic of you choice.After receiving the confirmation letter,approach CMPB and be granted a deferred duration. As long as you're a student in the polytechnic,they cannot snatch you away unless you fail some modules or drop out.

Applies to me.I'm 23 and entering NS this 8th Jan!! Intend to sign on though.So it's worth it.

If I go Forward, Follow me

If I hesitate, Push me

If they kill me, Avenge me

If I'm a traitor, Kill me

Actually i think you cannot study first

Like me i grad from ITE with reasonable results to get a place in the poly

But after "defering" for a month or so, they sent me a letter asking me to report to a particular camp for enlistment. Went down to CMPB to talk and reason and the reason given is straight forward, u will be too old to enlist when u finish ur poly so in the end i defered... not from NS but from poly for the next 2 years. So wish u all the luck u can get.... U will need it

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

i went thru N levels, O levels, then higher nitec 2 yrs, and i managed to come to NYP 1st year with my ITE results. i'm 21 this yr (2008), and i entered nyp in 2007 when i was 20, so shouldn't be a problem..

Can u guyz keep a look out for a bag with a laptop inside lost by my nephew at block D.

Kindly PM me if you had seen it

Thank you

God in his wisdom will protect you

:pray:

Upz upz!! hehehe.. just wanted to say hi to all the juniors.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Anyone from ite joined poly thru DAE?

Whats the chances like?

i tink chances depends on the course u select. my class strength is 27, and i've gt like 6 who came from ite though. good luck!!

Anyone from ite joined poly thru DAE?

Whats the chances like?

hmm..chances quite slim though..you got to compete against those olvl rejects,olvl private candidate,ite,higher ntec,and some of A levels seekers

YAmaha RXZ(Nov 09-dec11)

Oh boy, looks like I got posted to NYP. So hello to people there, I'll be a old freshie. :giddy:

Btw, those applying through DAE (Which I also did), here's something to take note of. The chances of getting a course through DAE are normally not very good. Because top priority goes to JAE, followed up bu whatever and everything else, DAE is the last priority. So if that particular course that you are interested in is already full after the JAE Exercise, there's barely anything chance during the DAE Results release which is normally in March, as compared to JAE Results release which is in February.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Hey, wanted to check if there's a Floorball CCA in NYP?

If there is, is it competitive team, or got leisure also. Because I'm totally new to the sport, and wanted to maybe take it up.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050