I pump 230 front and 270 rear. Is it too high?

So to confirm there is no oil filter to change. Only engine oil.

Transmission oil required to change?

I see, front I pump 230 also, rear was 285.

yup, no oil filter. transmission oil I have change when done the 1st servicing.

now mllg is 600km. next oil change abt 1500km.

in future, I think I will change transmission oil every 2nd cycle for engine oil change.

not sure consider "kiasu" or not. :p

anyone care to share ?

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

• Replies 1.2k

I see, front I pump 230 also, rear was 285.

yup, no oil filter. transmission oil I have change when done the 1st servicing.

now mllg is 600km. next oil change abt 1500km.

in future, I think I will change transmission oil every 2nd cycle for engine oil change.

not sure consider "kiasu" or not. :p

anyone care to share ?

Im not sure but it's not stated anywhere to change transmission oil? What is the recommended interval to change?

What is the damage ah?

change transmission oil every alternate engine oil change is more than good enough. such a small quantity also. for my maxsym, i use 330ml every 10k km. come out clear like it was new.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

change transmission oil every alternate engine oil change is more than good enough. such a small quantity also. for my maxsym, i use 330ml every 10k km. come out clear like it was new.

Thx bro... Joymax group kinda small... :p maybe need join up wif GTS200 and MAxsym... lolx

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Im not sure but it's not stated anywhere to change transmission oil? What is the recommended interval to change?

What is the damage ah?

Have bro.. the manual will state where you can release the gear hub oil... recommended interval to change is usually after every full servicing or max 20k .

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

anyone wanna have a small meet up? meeting new friends, talk about our bike... ^^

anyone welcome... :)

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

That's good practice. CVTs need tender loving care (TLC). Tranny oil should come out clear. Bikes/scoots with separate tranny/Gear oil should come out clear. If comes out brownish.....that's not good news.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Sure=) haha btw what is transmission oil??

its usually called gear oil as well. 75W90, 80W90, 75W140. these are some of the grades available. not sure what ur scoot requires but maxsyms use 75W140. its much thicker than engine oil and is meant for gearboxes.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

kallang Mac,

Thursday 28nov 2013,

1900-2130:

maiker (hp:81114867)

ver-s (???)

anodise57 - Burger King 650

xiao_mashi - Joymax 9185 8818

xiao_Vintage87 - Joymax

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

bro sonic, i going Melaka 6-8 December... cant meet up... see if you guys can come by this Thursday.. :)

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

[ATTACH=CONFIG]293931[/ATTACH]

Great meet up last Thursday~ :) 2 little Joymax and 2 NEW Burgman 650 :p

bike.jpg

Edited by xiao_mashi

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

latest update... 265km / 9.5L = 27.5km/L :p

whack too much liao... lolx... :bounce:

wack also 27.5/ litre ? That's damn good for me !!! I tot if die die plus pillion can get 24/litre with some wacking is pass liao.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

wack also 27.5/ litre ? That's damn good for me !!! I tot if die die plus pillion can get 24/litre with some wacking is pass liao.

27.5km/L shell 95, ok bah... 85% whack wif pillion...

still consider good fc. haha...

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Hi, a friend bought a 2012 Sym Joymax 300i from Mah in 2012 and he said it comes with ABS. I can't see a ABS light on the instrument panel (unlike on a Honda Forza NS250) so I am wondering if this model does indeed have ABS as I am considering buying the bike over from him. Anyone knows?

I guess is combined braking system if u pull left lever.

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

Hi anyone can ans my enquiries?

Any diff between 2011Sym Joymax 300i and 2012 Sym Joymax 300i beside the headlight facelift and meter abit diff?

Do 2012 Sym Joymax 300i comes standard with ABS?

I goggled but could not find much details

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i have read all pages.. i find it abit confusing as gts 200 model as chatting here. donno which is which

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Hi anyone can ans my enquiries?

Any diff between 2011Sym Joymax 300i and 2012 Sym Joymax 300i beside the headlight facelift and meter abit diff?

Do 2012 Sym Joymax 300i comes standard with ABS?

I goggled but could not find much details

Beside face-lift, the engine also using different CC if i not wrong. (Slightly bigger CC than old model.)

ABS wise, i not sure, i believe SG didn't bring in ABS model, Taiwan side only will release ABS model next year.

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~