Event: Mass Order undercowl

Estimated price: $145(reduced price)

Shop: TBA

Contact Person: abattory (aidi) simone (simon)

Closing date for orders: 31st Jan 2005

Guys please add the colour of choice (undercowl) next to your nick.

1. abattory

2. simone

3. dakar

4. azli

5. azman

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit

10. happy125

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

• Replies 24.2k

ltc da exact location of this vara hang out is serangoon opp bendemeer sec or pri school from lee motor on ya right a cross junction there go straight u, keep left den next landmark is boon keng mrt ya near oredi :cheeky:

pingster nay dat aint da bmw gs real fender bro, i saw my frens fixed up on their Honda AT damn fierce but ex abt $250 all in...not too long but wide n shorter...cheers mate...hehehe! :smile:

archie84 bro no offence but vara125 is one of the expensive 2b around, this bike got value n demand n its spain imported, unlike cheap thai made phantom or sp motor....juz for ya info...so better tink carefully b4 buyin, but if ya really die die want n can tahan da price ok go boy...hehehe! o_O

btw if ya need any help juz reach me cuz i am lookin out for another 2 more vara125 or my frens.

niti ya wanna take 2a oredi ah not dat ex like 2b ah less den $400 if ya skill, ya can ask dakar n visual who stuck at bbdc till now, me takin 2a at ubi know da ppl there well...hehehe! :thumb:

daystar so ex ah ya bike ft plate $8k? i juz help hazli got his fx plate vara otr $8.4k liao, mines fu only $6.8k otr?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

does any of you have a white tank bra??

juz now went to toa payoh n saw a black vara FY plate with white tank bra. quite unique wif the white tank bra :cheeky:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 24 2005, 09:11 PM

ltc da exact location of this vara hang out is serangoon opp bendemeer sec or pri school from lee motor on ya right a cross junction there go straight u, keep left den next landmark is boon keng mrt ya near oredi :cheeky:

u noe where is mah motor along serangoon??

its before mah motor, opp of old bendemeer pri school.

hope it help :sweat:

Originally posted by pingster@Jan 24 2005, 08:11 PM

daystar_70 --> r u willing to sell the accessories separately?? bet some of the fellow here will be more willing to get fr u like original undercowl and main stand :cheeky:

pingster,

i would rather have the new owner takes over the bike at its present state. I may end up selling accessories instead of the bike. Hahahaha.

But, thanks for the suggestions. Maybe you wanna consider selling off yours and take over mine....Hehehehehehe.......

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by daystar_70@Jan 24 2005, 09:54 PM

pingster,

i would rather have the new owner takes over the bike at its present state. I may end up selling accessories instead of the bike. Hahahaha.

But, thanks for the suggestions. Maybe you wanna consider selling off yours and take over mine....Hehehehehehe.......

If that is the case...I might be interested in your main stand. Tell me if you intend to let it go.

It's a pity you're selljng your Vara. But then again an FT plate that has only done 14000 km says it all. Talk about being under-utilized. Less wear and tear too. You really have an immaculate machine. But I do suggest you also post it in the Classifieds and the Garage section for more exposure. Goodluck in the sale of you r bike dude...And by the way you will still remain a VARA rider even without your bike.:smile:

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 24 2005, 09:11 PM

daystar so ex ah ya bike ft plate $8k? i juz help hazli got his fx plate vara otr $8.4k liao, mines fu only $6.8k otr?

Well, as i said, the price is negotiable. It may looks steep to you, but do note that my mileage is only 14000km after 3 years+ and I am first owner. Also, the bike has not given me any problem, both mech & elect. Like pingster suggest, if accessories are removed and sold off, maybe the price and even drop further. Hahahahaha.

If I cant get a good & reasonable price, I might juz keep the bike.....just have to pay road tax & HDB parking. Come to worst, I may just leave it at bike shop to sell.

Originally posted by wild i@Jan 24 2005, 10:05 PM

If that is the case...I might be interested in your main stand. Tell me if you intend to let it go.

It's a pity you're selljng your Vara. But then again an FT plate that has only done 14000 km says it all. Talk about being under-utilized. Less wear and tear too. You really have an immaculate machine. But I do suggest you also post it in the Classifieds and the Garage section for more exposure. Goodluck in the sale of you r bike dude...And by the way you will still remain a VARA rider even without your bike.:smile:

THANKS DUDE. I will try to put up at the classified & garage.

Originally posted by daystar_70@Jan 24 2005, 09:54 PM

pingster,

hmmm......

sell mine and take over urs....

dun think so lah, mine almost full accessories liao less side panniers :cheeky:

but if u willing to sell off some accessories or parts... can i chop ur speedo 1st?!?! :cheer: :cheer: hahaha cos my spolit liao, now running on bicycle speedo

juz kidding :cheeky:

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Daystar>>> What if i trade in my bike...then i buy over..ur bike...eheheh...i mean if it is feasible and more or less the same amount i pay for my bike...why not...:cheeky: ...if pingster chop ur speedo...can i chop ur undercowl first...or maybe ur tires...ehehhe...:lovestruck:

provara>>> sorry to disappoint u brother...but i heard the bridgestone tyres not good....it doesnt give u much friction during raining and normal dayz...this is what i found from the net....maybe u change ur tyres...currently i using dunlop arrowmax...not bad...my preference...i am changing tyres soon...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Daniyal>>Haha...that is an idea. Sell your bike and just make up the difference!!! Then you would have a fully accessorised bike. It would cost you the same amount to accessorise your current bike anyhows.

pro-vara>> I do agree with what the rest have said about the Bridgestone trailwings. But this is only the case if the tyres have become hard due to age and the sun on it. If it is new or fairly so then it wouldn't be the case. If you are looking for new tires i'd recommend for the semi-off road tires : Metzler Tourance tires. It is one of the best tires i have ever used. The grip on the road is fantastic wet or dry. It is so good i can even 'bua kata'. You can also look at my foot pegs for proof. The rest of the Vara riders who use it (1K &125) who use it or who know about it can tell you about the Tourance and how good they are. For road tires there are a few from Dunlop, Pirelli and Metzlers too. But I have not much experience here as I have no experience with them. You can ask the rest who use road tyres on their machines.

hi daystar , if i buy your bike do i need to get my insurance , and i not very sure how to get a loan ..... hmm..... and maybe you can sell it at ard 7k ?

Btw i wanna thanx wild_i , stargate , DaNiYaL for helping me do the sums ..... !!!! :cheer:

And today i went to the bukit merah bike shops that to have a look but i dont get to see a single 2nd hand vara !!! then almost all the bike shop owner tell me to get a SP or a KR ...... haiz sian , they also mention that the spare or this bike is very expensive ?so bros is it really expensive ? if its expensive then i got to think over , moreover i going to NS soon ....... AH and now which bikeshop still got this bike hanging ard ? thanx bros !

well [archie84]

you could just get a phantom, or a sp or KKR, and well they all work just fine actually..

but then you will always wonder.. (would it would be like if i had a vara125) or you could just endure, have patience, think what you really want and go for it..

SP, KKR and phantom are a plenty simply bec. after a year, most owner do not get satisfaction with the bike, and decide to get 2A to upgrade to a bigger bike... for vara125 owners, very rae do u see any of us wanting to sell off our bike..

me been almost 2 years since i finished my 2b probation, didint really bother to think about 2A, i did take it half way, but seems like there isnt really a drive or apush to motivate me to complete it. as even if i got my 2A, dont think i want to change my bike to a 2A, which 2A, is more happening then vara125? ;)

maybe if i got class2.. but then class 2 bike, guzzle more petrol, u pay more for maintanence, and road tax, and so much power for sg commuteing? abit overkill..

that why sometimes i look at m bike.. unless i int he future need to get a car, when i have a family, i think ill stick with it for long time.

Most of my friends who has a KKR and phantom and rxz, do not share this feeling, they cant wait to get a 2A, and let go of their 2B bike..

about maintanence... what is there to do?

1) change oil and oil filer & sparkplugs (bec there are 2 sparkplugs and u need 1.6l of petrol) it might cost abit more then on an rxz or phantom

2) brake pads.. u cant get the cheaper one...(u need original honda parts) but heres the trade off.. cheaper one wear out faster and its thinner, honda original part brakes is thinker and last longer.. so its all the same

3) what else is there to change?

so as u can see bike shop will always tell u to get phantom and SP.. as they do not carry vara125...

its a case of sour grapes, dont have so say no good lah.. so many bike shop tell me my bike no good parts expensive, but how come... when im at the bike shop.. lots of bikers will stare at my bike.. oggling at it...when they are owners of s4 and 400cc bikes?

so ur choice... i suggest u calculate ur buddget... if really tight.. get a simple cheap bike... once income stable.. i suggest u get a vara125...

vara125 .. abit more effort.. but worth it...

Originally posted by archie84@Jan 25 2005, 01:25 AM

hi daystar , if i buy your bike do i need to get my insurance , and i not very sure how to get a loan ..... hmm..... and maybe you can sell it at ard 7k ?

Btw i wanna thanx wild_i , stargate , DaNiYaL for helping me do the sums ..... !!!! :cheer:

And today i went to the bukit merah bike shops that to have a look but i dont get to see a single 2nd hand vara !!! then almost all the bike shop owner tell me to get a SP or a KR ...... haiz sian , they also mention that the spare or this bike is very expensive ?so bros is it really expensive ? if its expensive then i got to think over , moreover i going to NS soon ....... AH and now which bikeshop still got this bike hanging ard ? thanx bros !

Insurance need to buy yourself, need help i can arrange. Loan & finance I can source for you. Road tax till Aug 05, so no worry.

Selling Price is negotiable, but again must stress that there are lots of accessories so there is already substantial savings. And mileage is an all time low.

By estimation, for 3 years, inclusive of interest, monthly installment shd be ard $200 - $220.

SP & KKR are different breed and cannot compare to Vara125. Vara125 is more of a touring bike (alittle off-road though).

All orginal parts are expensive. But there are some bros here that have found good & reliable replacements to some of the parts that they replaced. So far the results are good.

Aniwae, take your time to browse around. New bike can be viewed at GHC @ Serangoon Road.

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

archie84

...and now which bikeshop still got this bike hanging ard ? thanx bros !

>> bro..you got PM..few options to check out.. :goodluck:

daystar_70

Aniwae, take your time to browse around..

>> upz :thumb:

visual

..its a case of sour grapes, dont have so say no good lah.. so many bike shop tell me my bike no good parts expensive, but how come... when im at the bike shop.. lots of bikers will stare at my bike.. oggling at it...when they are owners of s4 and 400cc bikes?

>> good point..this 'babe' is unique.. :bounce:

adios amigo..

you know if you go

1. abattory

2. simone

3. dakar

4. azli

5. azman

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125

Many Thanks for all "Brudders" involved in this effort :thumb: :bouncefire:

1. abattory

2. simone

3. dakar

4. azli

5. azman

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125 (Matt Black)

daystars bike a good deal most major parts have already been changed and serviced.

for example his tyres and chain and sprocket which the more expensive parts to be replaced

i belive his bike is also loaded with accessories

undercowl $300++

centerstand $240

42l back box.

u may want to get a re-loan from a bike shop the same way pingster got his.

Contact Person: abattory (aidi) 81133195 simone (simon)

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli

5. azman

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

pingster white tank bra?

i got see silver glossy one by bagster $165 at motorworld liao...hehe! :confused:

daystar well depends on market price oso, but confirm u sell at bike shop lose big time compared to cheap rd tax n hdb parkin liao...hehehe!

pro vara almost all da vara125 bro dun like trail wing, its nothing compared to metz tourance dual purpose tire or even wet rd tires like mine pirreli sports demon...hehehe!

archie84 yup bro its ex if ya income not stable yet cuz da worse thing anyone wants is da bike shop to take ya bike back if u nvr pay properly rite?

but honestly speakin vara125 hv its charisma, nice design, big look, feel great w/o da expensive cost of big tourer either, now i am illegally riding my best fren super4, we both fcuk care!

yup more power den 125 but lacks charater or da x factor i get when stop at anywhere ppl ask me ya class2 bike how come p-plate?

they literally drool over vara125 even some big biker get shock...hehehe!

usual place, usual time

date: 26 wed

time: 7pm (late comers drinks on u)

place: adam corner

preparation for 29th trip n discuss abt da football match or juz come n tok kok n eat liao...hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Estimated price: $105 + $35 installation(reduced price)

Guys aidi mananged to lower the cost of the undercowl installation is totally up to the individual.

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli

5. azman

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

Event: Mass Order undercowl (Fabricated from Orginal)

Guys aidi mananged to lower the cost of the undercowl installation is totally up to the individual.

Buying

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli (silver)

5. azman(silver)

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

Many Thanks for all "Brudders" involved in this effort

Event: Mass Order undercowl (Fabricated from Orginal)

- Guys please add the colour of choice (undercowl) next to your nick.

- Guys aidi mananged to lower the cost of the undercowl installation is totally up to the individual.

Please take note that we have to collect the money by end of the week latest by MON 31st Jan 2005.

We have to pay $50 as downpayment payable to aidi or myself.

We would most probably organise an outing on this SAT 29th JAN at 2000hrs at Simpang BEDOK. where you can make your payment.

This outing will be posted on a seperate thread.

Buying

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli (silver)

5. azman(silver)

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

Many Thanks for all "Brudders" involved in this effort

Those making the undercowl, please pay whatever amount you need to pay to aidi or simon chop2 ya! Faster pay, faster make. Coz i cannot tahan man, my bike looked so naked without the undercowl. Its like superman without the red underwear :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!