Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 28 2005, 11:27 PM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

dmizrahi>>> what!...bachelor party???....WOW!!!...i want to join can?...:cheer: ...ehehhehe....

LTC>>> what you said is true bro...even when i bought it...in manual stated...i should take into consideration the factors that u mentioned...what the manual suggests were...to clock your mileage without the fuel max....then go for an oil change...do corrective maintenance on your bike...then clock the mileage again without fuel max...then fix fuel max...and clock your mileage again...in the manual...they wrote...results varied with different usage...in capital letters...the best part was...in the largest font...they wrote...We assure you better mileage up to 27%.....eheheheh...anyway...its my lucky day...it werks for me....:smile:...brothers...bear in mind...i fixed the fuel max...in December...only now i got the results i want...

If it works for u then good for u.

But better if u can further monitor and feedback to the thread.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

• Replies 24.2k

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace...

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 29 2005, 11:21 PM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

To all the cherating participants....to tell you something...you guyz would love riding up to Cherating...the scenery is so beautiful and authentic...you will never get to see in Singapore....POWEr!!!....:smile:

Anyway...pray for me that my off days will fall on the day you guyz are going....i would love to ride up again and enjoy the scenery...

Soon...i have to buy a riding jacket...my sun burnt on my arms....this time so teruk man!...painful!...A suggestion....should wear long sleeve shirt when go for long riding....

Recce team >> bros, me SALUTE you :thumb: :thumb: ...btw your effort will not go unrewarded...next TCS .... prata kosong + teh gajah on me..yaa.....thanks for the tips too

DaNiYaL >> Annual Leave got prblm issit..? me got some to spare 30++days ...aaiimmaai ??

adios amigo....gracia mucho

you know if you go

aikon

wah ya annual leave more den my marriage, paternity, off in due, ph leave combined man....hehehe!

i tink daniyal is under prob for 3 mth or else unpaid leave :giddy:

to all outriders ya guys wanna meet at da usual place or da new one...:smile:

pls cast ya vote so can alias wif da v1king...da more da merrier or is it simpang bedok?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Niti & Daniyal....well done...and welcome back...so what is the exact total milage....? up & down...?....

Abattory.....avator baru nampak...o_O....so when should we plan for the Crash Bar Project?

To O.R.C ...( Outriders Recce Company ) ..... well done bros..... you guys did a wonderful job . TEH GAJAH also on me bros during nex meet up . 3 cheers for the ORANGE DEMON .... BLUE NAZGUL & BLACK KNIGHT :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

DAKAR >>> Crash bar project .... Front Fender project will be comin soon ! In June ... dats when brudder NEWSUIT will be doin a big project on his VARA and we can tumpang sekaki .

DANIYAL >>> dont worry about your leave ..... my gut feelin you will be goin for the trip ..... if you cant at least you been there yesterday bro .

CIAO

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Route to Cherating

From Johor

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1647217.jpg

Major Junctions

A - Kota Tinggi/Desaru Junction : Kota Tinggi to the left, Desaru to the right, we proceed straight to Mersing

B - Upon approaching this junction, just proceed straight and avoid turning right. the map looks like a left bend or turn but actually it's straight. About 5 km after the junction you will see a BP station to ur right.

C - Jemaluang Junction : Just proceed straight to Mersing.

Stops

Mersing - Our first stop. About 120km. Rest for Breakfast cum Lunch. A lot of eating places including KFC. Makan place to be confirmed.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Route to Cherating

After Mersing

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1647220.jpg

Major Junction

D - Proceed Straight.

E - Proceed Staight. Avoid turning left.

F - Proceed Straight. Avoid turning right.

G - Only left turn. We'll need to make a U-turn about a km down. After that all the way up to Kuantan.

Stops

Shell at Rompin - About 200km from JB. Stop for refreshment.

Shell at Pekan - About 275km from JB. Stop for refreshment.

Kuantan - About 330km from JB.

Cherating - From Kuantan to Cherating about 50km. Sorry we haven't recce yet. To be confirmed.

Route to Cherating

What to expect

Long hours of riding - Do stretching, make urself comfortable on ur seat.

Obstructions - School children crossing near schools. Cows also crossing along the way. Lots of potholes and shits, just keep away from them. U don't want ur tyre to smeel bad for the whole trip.

Bends/Corners - Slow down if u are not confident. Eyepoint very important. Do look left or right at the beautiful surroundings when approaching bends/corners.

Overtaking - Only overtake when the on coming lane is empty and only on straight roads. Do no overtake if u cannot see on coming vehicles.

Signals - Making use of signals to alert riders in front. Wave to attract attention. Riders in front need to constantly look in the mirror for what's happening behind.

Most importantly. We need to keep a lookout for one another. Sounding your horn to alert others might not work. Happen to us. After a downward slope, I was looking at my mirror waiting for Niti to approach. Saw Daniyal also looking at his mirror. So both of us made a U-turn simultaneously. We didn't even communicate to turn. We thought something bad happen to him.

We eventually saw him. Guess wat?????

He was looking for Daniyal's plate number which had fallen off....he sounded his horn to alert us but we didn't hear.

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Mar 30 2005, 02:20 PM

Route to Cherating

What to expect

Long hours of riding - Do stretching, make urself comfortable on ur seat.

Obstructions - School children crossing near schools. Cows also crossing along the way. Lots of potholes and shits, just keep away from them. U don't want ur tyre to smeel bad for the whole trip.

Bends/Corners - Slow down if u are not confident. Eyepoint very important. Do look left or right at the beautiful surroundings when approaching bends/corners.

Overtaking - Only overtake when the on coming lane is empty and only on straight roads. Do no overtake if u cannot see on coming vehicles.

Signals - Making use of signals to alert riders in front. Wave to attract attention. Riders in front need to constantly look in the mirror for what's happening behind.

Most importantly. We need to keep a lookout for one another. Sounding your horn to alert others might not work. Happen to us. After a downward slope, I was looking at my mirror waiting for Niti to approach. Saw Daniyal also looking at his mirror. So both of us made a U-turn simultaneously. We didn't even communicate to turn. We thought something bad happen to him.

We eventually saw him. Guess wat?????

He was looking for Daniyal's plate number which had fallen off....he sounded his horn to alert us but we didn't hear.

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

Recce team >> bros..again...good job :thumb: detail and very informative..thought you bros went driving for recce...

.....btw, if any heavy vehicles ahead like lorries were to signal left up slope,it mean its safe to overtake them.....dont do so if they signal right.

adios amigo

you know if you go

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

ALsimmons>>> Nice work! Keep it up! :thumb: ...bro...can you email me all the pictures that we took?...thank you in advance...

niti>>> bro...how r u?...ok or not?...eheheheh....bro...can u email me...all the pictures we took during our recce...thank you...

Aikon>>> it is not about shortage of leave brother....it is juz first impression...baru first month tak kan nak amik leave...ehehheh....first impression counts....:smile: ...anyway...my probation is 9 months...but i am allowed to take leave any time during the probation period....like i said...first impressions...heheheh....dun forget ur prata kosong and teh gajah brother...:cheeky:

Dakar>>> Total mileage we travel to Kuantan is 321km...by the way..we didnt go all the way up to Cherating...once we reach Kuantan...we look for the junction that will leads us to Cherating...we are running out of time...we do not want to be stuck in trunk road on the way home at night for long....safety first!...ehhehe...by the way...we saw a truck crashed into a gorge on our way to Kuantna...before Mersing...

Abattory>>> Gut feeling no use lah brother...must have official excuse letter....ehehehhe....:cheeky:

LTC>>> i believe my mileage not so good on malaysia road...on the way to Kuantan...my mileage was 25 km per liter....on the way back to SG...my mileage was 23 km per liter...:confused: ...now i have to monitor again...

anyway...i suggests we meet up soon maybe this saturday...to discuss about the route with the others....i bet the rest have a lot of questions....hopefully...we, the Knight, Demon and Nazgul can answer all your questions....:cheeky:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 30 2005, 07:32 PM

LTC>>> i believe my mileage not so good on malaysia road...on the way to Kuantan...my mileage was 25 km per liter....on the way back to SG...my mileage was 23 km per liter...:confused: ...now i have to monitor again...

Do u feel the power when u throttle?

When was the last time u service the carb?

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

due to poor response for mazmazza, we all meeting up at da usual place, usual time.....

al-simmons can bring my stuff thanks!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Hey Hey Hey...!!!!!

Hi Bros.... Surprisingly today not that tired. After got back frm hm i went straight to bed but when i woke up, totally energised :thumb: Now I cant wait to get back to Kuantan, hehe

Anyway my fren told me that his friends went to Cherating before. He said Cherating has got some happening places and even night spots, hehehe.... :p

But one thing for sure, the beaches are really beautiful :lovestruck:

Al-Simmon ---> Knight, Well n detailed maps u have there. Btw, there's a junction after Shell and Pekan. I cant really remember the place but there's a junction there rite? I know one of the road leads to the jetty but cant really remember how does the other road looked like....

DaNiYal ---> NazGul , soon I email u the pic. I myself havent take a look at wat i took. But will post it to u soon :sweat:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Whats Up DAwGz!!

Meet Up

Date : Saturday, 02 April 2005

Time : 8pm

Place : KTM Railway Station

Participation : All 2 wheelers riders

Agenda : Cherating, Meet New Frenz, Interacting, etc.....

Brothers...i hope this saturday meet up...those u havent transfer money into my account...can do so personally to me on saturday...Secondly, we can discuss the route to Cherating...if you guyz have questions...feel free to ask....I try to come up with a route card based on our recce....thirdly...we make FRENZ, Talk A lot about Birds, Drink Kopi till you die....anyway...last meet up was at simpang...so this time around we make it at KTM...

LTC>>> i also suspect that carburetor could be the problem...must wait for first pay day...eheheh...starting work in 1st April....

Originally posted by LTC@Mar 30 2005, 07:59 PM

Do u feel the power when u throttle?

When was the last time u service the carb?

Talking about power, I noticed that my bike power seems to have dropped already. The pick up not that strong anymore. The air filters I changed already, caburator also recently cleaned. Wat else do i need to do ya...? :confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 31 2005, 01:11 AM

Whats Up DAwGz!!

Meet Up

Date : Saturday, 02 April 2005

Time : 8pm

Place : KTM Railway Station

Participation : All 2 wheelers riders

Agenda : Cherating, Meet New Frenz, Interacting, etc.....

Brothers...i hope this saturday meet up...those u havent transfer money into my account...can do so personally to me on saturday...Secondly, we can discuss the route to Cherating...if you guyz have questions...feel free to ask....I try to come up with a route card based on our recce....thirdly...we make FRENZ, Talk A lot about Birds, Drink Kopi till you die....anyway...last meet up was at simpang...so this time around we make it at KTM...

LTC>>> i also suspect that carburetor could be the problem...must wait for first pay day...eheheh...starting work in 1st April....

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Brothers...i am so sorry...I cant make it on this coming Saturday....my company change my working schedule for this weekend.....If you guyz want to carry on...please do....if you guyz want to push it...it is fine with me....maybe can push to this coming Sunday....eheheheh...i know that i am the one who organize it....I am so sorry....if theres anything do get back to me....Thank you...

For T-shirt issues...i am going to get it started by this coming Monday...I hope that u guyz could kindly transfer the money to me asap....coz i could not make it on this saturday to collect the money personally....In 2 weeks time...we will get the shirts....I am so sorry for the inconvenience that i have caused....:sorry:

Whats up DaWgz!!

Brothers...could you guyz help me update the T-shirts list with the sizes and types...Cut and Paste and Highlight your names...Thank You...I would be asking for the shop to cater european sizes for the T-shirts and roundneck...

1. AIKON - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

2. SIMMONE - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

3. MALDIVIAN - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

4. NEWSUIT - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

5. DANIYAL - 2 polo ( L & S ) & 1 roundneck ( S )

7. ABATTORY - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

8. AKAK - 1 polo

9. NITI - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

10. BYTEBLOCK- 1 polo & 1 roundneck

11. LINA - 1 polo

12. AZLI - 1 polo

13. YEMPAUL - 1 polo

14. FIRDAUS - 1 polo

15. ALSIMMONS - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

16. NIZAM - 1 polo

17. HAPPY125 - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

18. CHOW - 1 polo

19. VARAMAX - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

20. PINGSTER - 1 polo

21. Keropoz - 1 polo

22. Beb - 2 polo ( L )

23. Suhaimi - 1 polo

24. Varastormer - 2 polo ( L & S )

7. ABATTORY - 1 polo & 1 roundneck

8. AKAK - 1 polo

11. LINA - 1 polo

12. AZLI - 1 polo

13. YEMPAUL - 1 polo

14. FIRDAUS - 1 polo

16. NIZAM - 1 polo

18. CHOW - 1 polo

20. PINGSTER - 1 polo

21. Keropoz - 1 polo & 1 roundneck (XL)

22. Beb - 2 polo ( L )

23. Suhaimi - 1 polo

7. ABATTORY - 1 polo & 1 roundneck ( 3L )

8. AKAK - 1 polo ( S )

11. LINA - 1 polo

12. AZLI - 1 polo

13. YEMPAUL - 1 polo

14. FIRDAUS - 1 polo ( L )

16. NIZAM - 1 polo

18. CHOW - 1 polo

20. PINGSTER - 1 polo

22. Beb - 2 polo ( L )

23. Suhaimi - 1 polo

25. Sham - 1 polo ( L )

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

8. AKAK - 1 polo ( S )

10. BYTEBLOCK- 1 polo (m) & 1 roundneck (m)

11. LINA - 1 polo (S)

12. AZLI - 1 polo

13. YEMPAUL - 1 polo

16. NIZAM - 1 polo

18. CHOW - 1 polo

20. PINGSTER - 1 polo

22. Beb - 2 polo ( L )

23. Suhaimi - 1 polo

25. Sham - 1 polo ( L )

1. AIKON - 1 polo ( L ) & 1 roundneck ( L )

8. AKAK - 1 polo ( S )

10. BYTEBLOCK- 1 polo (m) & 1 roundneck (m)

11. LINA - 1 polo (S)

12. AZLI - 1 polo

13. YEMPAUL - 1 polo

16. NIZAM - 1 polo

18. CHOW - 1 polo

20. PINGSTER - 1 polo

22. Beb - 2 polo ( L )