Guest simone
Originally posted by byteblock@Apr 20 2005, 08:11 PM

simon: wrong english lah bro..

its 'pass the WORD' around...not 'pass the WORK' around :slapforehead: hahahaha...kartun la you...

anyways i think got some idiots in my camp looking for phantom..

i try ask around for you aite..

wa u got sharp eye lah sharp shooter ah. i also didnt notice.

thanks ah can u command them to buy the bike if not u threatened dem with insubordination. can? :D

• Replies 24.2k

Whats Up daWgZ!!

simone>>> byteblock...is a sharp shooter....you want to know why?....he always go for live firing!....ahahahahhaha....:cheer:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by simone@Apr 20 2005, 07:42 PM

actually tot of selling both. but pointless vara is a cheap bike to MAINTAIN. Yeah i need someone who has a digi cam. care to take some model shot of my phantom no sexy shots though. volunteer anyone :D

you can come over ot my place CP.. *have to be in the DAY* my camera is a failure at night...

Cherating Trip Update

Date: 29th April - 1st May 2005

Rendezvous Point: To be confirm

Just to update, there will be 12 riders going for the trip. All had been split into 2 teams.

Team A

1. Al-Simmons

2. Happy125

3. Chow

4. Benny

5. Abattory

6. Soffian aka Mickey (Marker)

Team B

1. Niti

2. Newtsuit

3. Nizam

4. Aikon

5. Steven

6. Yasser

There would be 5 stops throughout the trip. They are:-

1. Shell Petrol Station (JB Town, to pump up andhave light snack)

2. BP Petrol Station (before Jemaluang, for short toilet break)

3. Shell Petrol Station (Mersing, for a meal)

4. Shell Petrol Station (Kuala Rompin)

5. ShellPetrol Station (Pekan)

As suggested, there would be a meet up this Saturday at 2100hrs at KTM. I will make copies of the map as well as the route card and would distribute it among the riders on that day. Hopefully all can make it this Saturday :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Guest simone
Originally posted by dakar@Mar 30 2005, 09:44 AM

another pic of Vara 1000 registered in malaysian Licence plate...cost RM75,000

was catchin up on the previous post must say dakar you and the vara 1000 look so small beside the pot did u guys shrink eheheh :D

Hiya guys..

need some advice...gona change sprocket soon so was thinkin...should i change to..

a) Front 13 & back 41 or,

b) Front 14 & back 44

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Cherating Trip Update

Rendezvous Point: To be confirm

As suggested, there would be a meet up this Saturday at 2100hrs at KTM. I will make copies of the map as well as the route card and would distribute it among the riders on that day. Hopefully all can make it this Saturday

NITI >> Job well done. I LIKE :thumb:

Guys.... Hopefully we can see all the 12 outriders in person this saturday for information on the coming trip. Be There Or Be Square.

Meantime.... Stay Chill and Ride Safe fellas :thumb:

Guys...

I got a friend trying to get hold of a second hand Vara125. Is there any other shops other than the Blue Vara at Dirtwheel and the other 2 at Mah Motor?

His TP next May. Once passed he gonna grab one. So need to book the bike first before someone else buy...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Rideliquid@Apr 21 2005, 11:12 AM

Hiya guys..

need some advice...gona change sprocket soon so was thinkin...should i change to..

b) Front 14 & back 44

Rideliquid

fyi:

a) Front 13 & back 41 for more distance speed

b) Front 14 & back 44 for more pick up speed

ya choice dudes, if ya need a vara oriented mech juz beep me :p

simone

upz for ya sale, try postin it at Phantom Knights Club thread, look for quizsilver, he can help....

varamax

yo dudes when ya wanna go wif me to ssdc for 2a man? pay day is it.....my hands very itchy oredi liao....hehehe!

unknown

tough guy like u need consoling liao? hope ya didnt cry, heard u riding a GS eh gd luck to ya mates...

:bouncefire: :smile: :lovestruck:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Those who wanna do diy scottoiler b4 cherating trip to protect ya chain here is ya lobangs.......

riddick v1king`s fren chris is making da diy scottoiler $25 only.....can sms chris directly at 97973712

:cheeky: :lovestruck: :sweat:

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Whats UP DaWgZ!!

Liquid>>> some of us here change to sprockets...14 to 41....tested and proven...to be good combination....helps to bring down your rpm while travelling....but remember....the front muz be original one....so that...it will not spoil your driving shaft....juz a suggestion....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Apr 21 2005, 04:54 PM

unknown

tough guy like u need consoling liao? hope ya didnt cry, heard u riding a GS eh gd luck to ya mates...

Pro Dero:

Haha, me toughguy, not really, it's my first 2B bike, i think you will feel the same once you decided to let it go.

Anyway, any bros here interested in getting my wingrack??? I am selling at $250/-

call me @91453745.

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Guest simone
Originally posted by unknown@Apr 21 2005, 11:40 PM

Pro Dero:

Haha, me toughguy, not really, it's my first 2B bike, i think you will feel the same once you decided to let it go.

Anyway, any bros here interested in getting my wingrack??? I am selling at $250/-

call me @91453745.

bro did u post it at the garage sales for ur wingrack. shold be able to sell ah.

Guest simone
Originally posted by Rideliquid@Apr 21 2005, 11:12 AM

Hiya guys..

b) Front 14 & back 44

yupz if ur getting the 41 teeth sprocket at the back get a honda sprocket i belive the phantom ta200 is using it. u can get it from small MAH. also insist on the type of sprocket that they are going to put on. number of teeth and manufacturer.

if ur going down to small Mah be prepared to wait a few days as they dont stock up too well on our bike.

also do degrease your front sprocket and clean it up before they install new sprocket and chain.

Guest simone

simone

upz for ya sale, try postin it at Phantom Knights Club thread, look for quizsilver, he can help....

yeah once this bike is sold i can use that money to do up my vara lah.

need to do some major servicing.

air filter

tyres

bleeding of brakes

new brake pads

wish list

get a new paint job!

leo vince exhaust!

new windscreen!

Guest simone
Originally posted by Pro Dero@Apr 21 2005, 05:05 PM

Those who wanna do diy scottoiler b4 cherating trip to protect ya chain here is ya lobangs.......

riddick v1king`s fren chris is making da diy scottoiler $25 only.....can sms chris directly at 97973712

:cheeky: :lovestruck: :sweat:

issit chris525 riding a cbr and ktm. if u guys interested in the oiler can do a mass order but probably now this month or next cos u guys just finished ur trip.

Hiya guys..

Thks for yr tips n advice...will keep it all in mind when changing my sprockets...

prodero >> so any vara oriented mech to recommend..??

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Cherating Trip

Rendezvous Point: To Be Announce Tomorrow

KTM @ 2100hrs

Countdown: T-7 Days

:cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Rideliquid@Apr 22 2005, 05:30 PM

Hiya guys..

Thks for yr tips n advice...will keep it all in mind when changing my sprockets...

prodero >> so any vara oriented mech to recommend..??

Bro, if u want, i used to go Sin Ming AutoCare, next to LTA enforcement branch, 2nd floor, Combine motor, but they charge a little ex. Alternatively I think HKL along Bt Merah, (a few shops away from that shop we went that day) do our bikes too, and their parts are pretty cheap, but ppl tell me that u must keep an eye on them while doing.

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

a) Front 13 & back 41 for more distance speed b) Front 14 & back 44 for more pick up speed

F / R Gear Ratio

13/41 = 3.154. Calculated Top Speed : 120.65kph@3150rpm

14/44 = 3.142. Calculated Top Speed : 121.11kph@3150rpm

The gear ratio difference is too little, the difference in top speed@3150rpm is less than 1kph. To achieve max top speed (of course at the expense of acceleration), your configuration should be :

14/41, with that you should attain near 130kph@3150rpm.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/HondaVara12514_41.jpg

These calculations are strictly based on bike design specifications. External factors are not taken into considerations.

liquid

vara mech dat mixmaster, niti, al-simmons, boy melayu, varamax, riduan & me usually go is ah wah at yishun & some v1king oso......hehe!

simone

wah ya list long one better sell off ya old bike & give ya vara a face lift.....soon...hehe!

abt chris maybe can ask riddick, i only know dat guy live at hougang do scottoiler replica...

visual quiz

rxk 2 stroke, 115kg, top speed 140km/h modify can go faster....vara 125 4 stroke, 149kg, top speed 120km/h.....haha! btw for ya case gotta try 1st den u know lah.....:cheeky: