Originally posted by LTC@Apr 13 2005, 07:22 PM

Anyone selling their vara? I got interested buyer.

yo tony long time no see..anyways,i saw a blue 125 vara at dirtwheel just now..unclaimed..i never c the details though..only remember that it already has a crashbar installed..

niti/newtsuit: i will confirm tmrw if i'm riding up hehe..

last minit gilerr beb!need to talk to my boss 1st..

• Replies 24.2k

All VARA BROS

The leo vince pipes is SGD 530 for V125

That is for 4 pipes orders.

So far there's tentatively 4 in the order for V1kings side.

If more I think cost would be lower.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Guys, need to check with you guys who has mainstand and crashbar. How much is a mainstand cost, as now pumping petrol in sg cannot sit on bike. so thinking of getting the mainstand. Please give me the price and place as I wanted to get a mainstand and the creashbar.

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Guest simone

Yo heikal the crash bar ah is around 220 we mass order cost us 205 at biketech 21. the mainstand u better get it from M-technik at Jalan Wangi also 200++

Guest simone
Originally posted by Varas@Apr 13 2005, 08:41 PM

All VARA BROS

The leo vince pipes is SGD 530 for V125

That is for 4 pipes orders.

So far there's tentatively 4 in the order for V1kings side.

If more I think cost would be lower.

I wanna get the exhaust man!!!!!!!!!! but dam m broke! cos insurance road tax due this month and a new tyre change dude!

when is the lastest u gonna order bro! i had always wanted the exhaust!

Money to buy the bike stuffs -->> Maybe we should have a list of what to bring for emergency. Perhaps someone here can help to draft the list?

niti juz 4ya eh:

1. tire worm kit $16 a set

2. spare m5 halogen bulb $8 a pair

3. foot pump $7 from diy shop

4. spark plug $8 a pc

5. slip on tools $50

6. super glue $2

7. rock oil $8 a tin

8. silicon glue $5

9. cable tie $4 a packet

juz to name a few, btw these da stuff i hv i panniers, unfortunately my leave not approve..... :cry: :weep:

LTC

ridzuan white blue stripe vara wanna sell his bike, fu plate, other detail get from him but he free in da afternoon only, or usually...hehe!

here is ridzuan no. 96640214, pls juz sms him cuz its pre paid card, he NS boy tight $$$, btw his dad oso usin his sometimes too.....hehehe!

varastormer

latest price for mainstand & crash bar at m-teknik $230 & $250 respectively WITH INSTALLATION tel 62835150 but den biketech21 $240 & $250 WITHOUT INSTALLATION, motorworld 68440792 oso bring all two but price varies accordance to brand & orders.

:clap: :angel: :box:

simone

broke like me eh? if can i oso want da exhaust damn gd price but april very tight $$$ for almost everyone :giddy: :mad:

2moro u wanna go ah wah do ya brake pad cuz me 3pm shift, anything juz sms me....

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

Originally posted by Niti@Apr 13 2005, 06:32 PM

... But where to eat is going to be challenging. Dun want to end up eating Cendol for breakfast and lunch like last time :p

niti >> fret not bro...if resting to makan will be an issue....me got a portable gas stove to go along.....how's that ?? lets make this trip really adventureous....aii maii ?? ...Counting T-15 days to go...

adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Niti@Apr 13 2005, 06:32 PM

-->> Maybe we should have a list of what to bring for emergency. Perhaps someone here can help to draft the list? :help:

Towing Service:

Tan Tee Heng : 030-193370930

Ah Kit : 030-122901135

Riding in Convoys Tips

Do's

1. Maintain travelling speed at +/- 10km/h of the road speed limit (for Leader)

2. Maintain in single lane following a staggered formation

3. Leaders to signal intention early

4. Riders behind to pass down the signalled intention accordingly

5. Tap on horn (lightly) to inform the rider in front if you are stuck at the traffic light

6. On hazard lights (for those who have it) when stopping by the road side

7. Maintain the gap and safety distance between bikes

8. Maintain going straight unless markers indicate a turn at expressway Exits or

turns

9. Give way to vehicles and try not to road hog as we are travelling in a big pack

10. Wear safety gears where possible (Jeans, Long Sleeve/Jacket, Shoe, Gloves)

11. Riding with gloves is preferred

12. Know your route to the destination well so as to prevent panic when you cannot

follow up to the riders ahead

13. Have sufficient rest before the ride

Don'ts

1. Overtake the rider in front unless absolutely necessary

2. Switch lanes without signalling

3. Overtaking vehicles from the left and right (pincer-style overtaking)

4. Beat red light just to keep up with the rider in front

5. Challenge/ Disturb other road users on the road

6. Backfire

7. Slow down excessively resulting in the need to speed to catch up with the pack

8. Try anything dangerous during the ride

9. Ride with slippers/sandals and singlet

10. Stray away from the group even if the leader is taking a wrong route

Niti CABLE TIEs is EXTREMELY IMPORTANT....lesson we all learned during the Mount Ophir Trip....I've pass Daniyal the CLUTCH CABLE & TOWING Rope...hope it helps....And Good Luck to You Guys.....I have Faith in you....Go safe & come Back Safe.....

Hi Bros!!!

CHERATING TRIP UPDATE!!

29th - 1st April 2005

Right now we are in the process of collecting the money for the accomodation and the money is being collected by Newtsuit. He would do the bookings by 15th.

Guys ..... 2 more of my fren confirm wanna follow us for the trip . One of them just bought a brand new VARA125 today ..... he bought it so he can follow us to CHERATING . He be getting the bike nex Monday . Hope you guys dont mind of them joining .....

The number of riders going to Cherating had also been confirmed.

1. Abattory ( Vstrom )

2. Aikon ( TransAlp )

3. Al-Simmons ( Capanord )

4. Chow ( Fazer6 )

5. Happy125 ( Vstrom )

6. Newtsuit ( Vstrom )

7. Niti ( Vstrom )

8. Nizam ( AficanTwin )

9. Soffian (Super 4)

10. Taufiq (CBR400)

11. Yasser ( Super 4 )

12. Azman the Maldivian ( TDM )

13. Benny ( VARA125 )

14. Steven ( Super 4 )

hehehhehehe.......

PRODERO ...... Thanx for Riszuan no bro...... but my fren just bought the VARA125 ..

DAKAR ...... Thx for the tips bro .

CIAO

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Abattory >>> what happen to your HD?...waiting to win lucky draw issit???

the more the merrier...remember our PD Trip started with 4 riders end up with 9 riders....now not surprised if the week before we go got 20+++ riders....but the extra lot sleep at the beach with their bike....

just now on my way back from Jurong West saw one Black Vara 1k....wanted to wave at first but scared later paiseh wrong person....only noticed it was a Vara1k after it passed me.....

Niti >>> next week what day u free???wanna check hazard light connection again...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by byteblock@Apr 13 2005, 08:14 PM

yo tony long time no see..anyways,i saw a blue 125 vara at dirtwheel just now..unclaimed..i never c the details though..only remember that it already has a crashbar installed..

niti/newtsuit: i will confirm tmrw if i'm riding up hehe..

last minit gilerr beb!need to talk to my boss 1st..

Had been busy.

Go work early come back late.

Didn't post much cos of recent crossfires on the thread.

See liao very SIAN....

Anyway still riding my bike and no intention of selling...

Have fun riding...

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Pro Dero Will ask my friend to give him a sms.

Thanks Bro.

ABATTORY I think ur friend should not ride his new bike on the tour to Cherating yet with his new bike. Sorry to dampen his spirit. Cos for wat I know... New bike needs to run in and go slow for the first 1K km... How he handle his bike on the first 1K km will determine the bike's lifespan in terms of performance.

In my opinion I think it's best he run in the bike in SG first tahan a bit then next time ride it for touring. He also need to get use to his bike first... Cos every babe is different...

Cheers...

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

CHERATING TRIP

Date: 29th April - 1st May 2005

ETD: 0630hrs

Rendezvous Point: To be confirm

CONFIRMED RIDERS

1. Abattory

2. Aikon

3. Al-Simmons

4. Chow

5. Happy125

6. Newtsuit

7. Niti

8. Nizam

9. Soffian (Super 4)

10. Yasser ( Super 4 )

11. Benny

12. Steven ( Super 4 )

So this is more or less the updated riders list going for the trip. I suggest that all the riders come for a meet either Friday 22nd or Saturdat 23rd to have a short discussion regarding the trip. Can bros?

Abattory & DaNiYal -->> Perhaps you guys want to keep in touch with Nizam regarding the T-shirts. He said he got a shop to recommend

Al-Simmons -->> Bro, I'm trying to get a walkie talkie from my fren. Its a Midland walkie talkie with a 10km range. If i can get it then we can use it to communicate between the 2 ride groups and Aikon's walkie can be used as backup. I thought of going to Ah Wah this Saturday morning. I got to go early coz after that i need to g JB for a while

In the meantime....

COUNTDOWN:T-14 DAYS

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Abattory>>> What LTC said is true....your fren need to run in...if your fren still die die want to go...no problem....every 200km better go and change engine oil with mineral oil....hopefully...2 days before the trip he can change back to fullly synthetic....anyway...the clutch cable and towing rope is with you right>?

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Bros, esp Wild I and Abbtory

Thks for your support in my sales, deeply appreciated :sweat:

I was really feeling so sad on my bike's last day.

For the upcoming trip enjoys!!! And ride safe!!!

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

abbattory

ya welcome, i am juz helpin riduan out with selling his bike, anyways ya fren who juz buy v125 can go but must maintain at 80km max due fresh engine state & unseason condition can really tear da bike apart if ridden too hard, but mayeb i suggest him to put STP engine oil treatment blue treatment if die die he wanna go.....hehehe!

dat stuff u can get from quick789 he sell them very cheap compared den normal shops...cheers mates!

al-simmon

ya always wanna say hi to ppl on da road ah, btw hope u dun get lost too often like dat day aft jb, u brought me & hanafi to ghost town.....hahaha! :smile:

LTC

no worries abt da sales ya enjoy ah... :p

dakar & all

this sunday wanna go makan, shopping, pumpin at angsana time ard 11am, meet up point TBA, but i am going no matter alone with wife, gotta eat some kenny rogers grills ah got craving....hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

HAIL ALL BROS .......

LTC , DANIYAL & PRODERO ..... Thanx for your guys concern ..... ive tld him dat he should not go for the tour as it's brand new ...but he insist on goin..... well i cant stop him . He will try to run in his bike for the nex 2 weeks and i will also help him to run in as he put me as his sub rider . Actually he used to ride a VARA125 3 yrs back ....but backside itchy he go and sold it off ..... and now backside lagi itchy ...and he got himself a new bike ..... worst cum to worst ..... he have to maintain at 80km/h for the trip ...... hope the rest of the CHERATING riders dont mind ! If you guys do ..tell me earlier so dat i can ask him to fly kite ....heehehehe .

UNKNOWN ..... NO worries man .... just trying to help you . Sad huh to see your bike go .... but dat's life ..... u cant own anythin forever . So wat bike you gettin ?

BYTEBLOCK ..... Aisey man ..... kental lah ....leave tak approve ! When will you ride wif us for a trip bro ..... seems like never ending story .....hehehhee . Its ok there will nex time ...... THAILAND maybe !

DAKAR ..... How bro ......have you source for the metal bottle for the project ? Keep me posted .

ALSIMMONS ..... Yo ! bro ...... HD is still on bro ..... but must wait awhile ..... if win lucky draw much more better ...... hehehhhe

NITI ...... Will call Nizam for the details ...... but im worry you got to start all over again and will not be able to be ready in time for our trip .... 2morrow DANIYAL will go to the shop to sort it out wif dat MR LIM .

GUYS ...... To those without the undercowl ..... anyone interested ? Ive manage to get $ 150 for it . Goin to do it nex week .... pm or sms me if interested .

CIAO

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

v125.....

this sunday who wanna go makan, shopping, pumpin at angsana time at 11am, meet up point TBA, but i am going no matter alone with wife, gotta eat some kenny rogers grills ah got craving....hehehe!

confirmed

1. Pro Dero v125

2. Neo one v1king

Pending

1. v-tour aka russel v1king

2. werxguy v1king

3. mohamed 74 k4

4. hairil s4

5. fatality xr4

6. dakar v125

niti & al-simmons

if this sat u goin ah wah beep me oso, i should be goin there to disturb ah wah....hahaha!

abbattory

abt undercowl boy melayu really, madly, deeply, truly want it, but he force me to get it too so he can get discount if really can....hahaha! u juz call him at his shop in da late afternoon.....his is da boss punya boss happy happy come one....hehehe!

btw ya help unknown sell his bike but den i nvr get any accessory from him..... :cry: :weep:

Hi guys, been following the forum for sometime.....I'm the guy who bought unknown's bike...

Unknown ...dont be sad..i'll take good care of the bike...n thks for the tips..:thumb:

well hope to learn more bout the bike from u guys....thks..

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Originally posted by Rideliquid@Apr 15 2005, 07:44 PM

Hi guys, been following the forum for sometime.....I'm the guy who bought unknown's bike...

Unknown ...dont be sad..i'll take good care of the bike...n thks for the tips..:thumb:

Welcome to the club.

U might want to order the undercowl from Abattory

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Rideliquid@Apr 15 2005, 07:44 PM

Welkomen Mr Liquid!!!!!!! :cheer: Want to join us for the Cherating trip?!?!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Welcome to the club.U might want to order the undercowl from Abattory

Yess i would like to order it....do pm me or contact me at 91874326...

Welkomen Mr Liquid!!!!!!! Want to join us for the Cherating trip?!?!

Would luv 2 but cant get leave la....mayb i'll check again n see how...

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"