Hey GUys.....my computer KEna VIRUs Lah....just recover lah...Glad u guys are back safely....:thumb:

Did you guys manage to see the ENDAU-MERSING race...???

Daniyal....hey man ...so...are we doing the ANNuaL RiDing PLAN thing?....as u mention before...

Al-Simmons.....how..?? did the scottoiler behave during the trip....???

Pingster....wa kong lu liaooo....heheehe...wa also kena saman...tinted visor..

Niti....my email address is [email protected].....can send me the photo...so i drooooollllllll at it......ish ish ish....Thanks brother......:cheeky:

VESAK DAY.....coming soon on 22/05 Sunday....:bounce:

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by dakar@May 3 2005, 10:05 AM

Al-Simmons.....how..?? did the scottoiler behave during the trip....???

VESAK DAY.....coming soon on 22/05 Sunday....:bounce:

scottoiler works well....just need to know to adjust accordingly or else u see a trail of oil along the way....

Vesak Day >>>> Planning for short trip? or makan session? this time just make sure our bill don't hit RM400 ....learn from experience...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

Originally posted by ABATTORY@May 3 2005, 01:09 AM

AIKON >>> .... as for me being a cornering specialists its becoz i had a great teacher in ROSSI ..... hehehhe :cheeky:

-----------

Abattory >> ...yeah sure bro.....poise must be deadlier than the corner itself.....head lower a bit, legs slightly apart and body sway sideway... rite?? :thumb:

LTC >> ...matter of fact, met stargate @ dunlop street a week before Cherating.....he's fine alright...but been busy with shift work laa..

Byteblock >> cheer up bro...there's always another time...

Al-simmons >> got those connections diagram settled liao...but yet to fix it on bike... o_O

adios amigo

you know if you go

To all Cherating trip bros,

It was most enjoyable trip, better than the PD trip.

This time we had more time to ourselves for R & R.

At the old Cherating, saw these 2 guys snooping around our bikes and looking at our bikes' consoles.

Just to be save I approached them. One of the guy was wondering how come such big bikes only have speedo up to 140km/h?

He was also asking if Varadero is a new Italian bike, but then he saw the Honda logo.....

SO told him a bit about Varadero, that it was actually manufactured in Spain and that Varadero actually is a Spanish word. There are 2 versions of the bike, 125cc and 1K.

Then he asked me how much does our 1K version cost? Ha...Ha...Ha...

Told him that ours are the 125cc version and you guys should have seen the looked on his face then, he doesn't believe and thought I was joking.

Anyway please email me the pictures you guys took, my email address

[email protected].

Hows that for an email address!!!!!

Hiya Bros

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@May 2 2005, 09:07 PM

mine also 250mb...

u got the crack for 2.5gb ?

Al-Simmons >>>>dont hav the crack la beb..if u do hav it,do share ..:bounce:

RIDELIQUID >>> Hey bro ..... hope your didnt suffer my Screamin' Eagle loud pipes for the 2 whole nite ...... hehehhe  We really enjoy the big room rite bro ...... especially the last nite ..........

Abbatory >>> No prob bro...was too tired to be distracted by the screaming eagle....the last nite was of coz fabulous...hehehehe..:bouncefire:

and last but not least.....

Burn Rubber....Not Your Soul.....

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

I got some info from UK that the big bore kit for varadero 125 is 330 Euro....

but most of it comes from France...

Anyone got any contact in france or knows french?

have yet to find the website though...

yasser sini......... trip to cherating :thumb: ........ the ride was gerek due to the scenery N people..... for the speed no hal punya asal sampai ngan selamat..... untuk yang dah kenal add me to your MSN [email protected]

untuk yang belum kenal start kenal kenal lah..........

OUTRIDERS :thumb:

Next trip bilang jgn tak bilang.....

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

One word.........:lovestruck: SPEECHLESS :lovestruck:.........for the pics.......from u guys expression, confirm u guys had a gd time there. My mouth was watering as i was reading the post........Cool........can e-mail me anymore pics??? [email protected], hehe no $$$ subscribe to internet so use gf one...hehehe:cheeky:

Side track abit, recently i went to AutoBacs at Bt Batok, was told by the salesman that we can convert our existing headlight lamps / foglamps to HID (with ballast) for about $400/- But our existing bulb must be from H1 to H7 then can convert, (I think they dun have the one vara had on the headlight, but I still believe it's very possible to do, as just change the housing can already. And there sells PIAA foglamps also, but pricey!!! $300++ for a pair of fogs silmilar to the size of Hella comet 500. Price include installation. But the issue of when going for inspection remains, so if u guys really want, make sure can switch back to our normal bulbs while going for inspection, otherwise this doesn't make sense. :giddy:

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Hi Bros

I already emailed the pics i took to u guys. I got some returned mail coz i think some of ur mailboxes are full or the add is wrong sumhow. If u dun received it, tell me ya, i send again

aniwae, had to spent more than 40min uploading all the huge zip files to send to u bros...... :cheeky:

Abottary -->> I anytime can return!!! Tell me in advance only, so i can arrange my leave :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Simone / Visual :

Thks bro, may look nice haha, but it's still 2nd hand one, but the $$$ for petrol / rd tax not beri nice...now i everyday eat bread at work..... :faint: I still like my vara better in terms of everyday commuting. But i am very glad it is now in a good hands...

Rideliquid:

Yeah man, glad u can make it for the trip and that trusty fella perform well...

Daniyah:

Hehe, actually along PIE after Bt Timah, I saw ur back, I tot i was my AT friend, but then after I passed u sideway (I am still looking for tat AT friend of mine) then I realised it was a vara, ur bike look damn fierce siaaaa from the side, then I recalled the pattern of ur sticker and confirm it was u.....I am very sorri, next time I confirm greet u one... :smile: and we can go coffeeshop catch a cup of coffee also huh??

Al-Simmons:

No prob bro, hehe what byteblock say it's true, although jealous of not being able to make it for the trip, but still must come and see the pics. Keep us posted on the dates okie???

Pro-Dero:

Wanna join us on either the 7th or 8th May, Come leh, I never see u before.

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by Niti@May 3 2005, 08:44 PM

Hi Bros

I already emailed the pics i took to u guys. I got some returned mail coz i think some of ur mailboxes are full or the add is wrong sumhow. If u dun received it, tell me ya, i send again

aniwae, had to spent more than 40min uploading all the huge zip files to send to u bros...... :cheeky:

woit..

me haven't received....

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Dakar>>> Annual riding plan...what i had in mind...is something like our highlight trip of the year....maybe this year is Thailand...Next year will be Cambodia....ehhehehehe....Ambitious am i...

bujang senang>>> Glad you joined us in this trip...Hope you had fun...Do pardon us for our bike limitations...ehehehheh...you are most welcome to join us for trip anytime....maybe you have other places to go in mind.....how about riding to europe?...:cheeky:

aikon>>> from what our brothers said...i give you my 10 fingers up!...Kudos bro!...how about from now on...you will be our handy man or gadget man!...ehheheheh....to be honest....if i go riding with you...i feel very safe and secured...:thumb:

happy125>>> bouncer?...ada tokoh...eheheh....well...hope you enjoy the trip...man...:bouncefire:

unknown>>> bro...my nick is Daniyal lah...Daniyah..is a girl nick!...ehehhehe....next time i see you on the road...with the FR plate and the tank bra....muz salute you!...ehehhehe....coffee on me!...

ride liquid>>> bro...hope you enjoy the trip...coz i remember...you said before...you never go riding long distance before....so..hope this trip wont be your last....keep it coming bro! :thumb:

Adi>>> bila mau kluar kan v-storm or harley?....ehehehheh...well hope you too had fun at Cherating!....

Niti & AL simmons>>> well bro...we have confidence in you...keep up the good work...and keep it coming...there are more to come!...YEAH!

Chow & Newtsuit>>> Wah!...hell riders! ehehehhehe....keep it up too!....one day muz try go sepang...pay RM30...how about that?..

Anyway brothers....my suggestion to hold so called "AGM"....is provide platform for everyone to voice your ideas and suggestions for upcoming trips...and also to review our handling during the trip...so that it will enhance our efficiency in terms of riding and leading for the future ones....so that we wont make a repeated mistakes....i hope you guyz dun treat this as a real AGM...ehehhehe....scared lah...everyone have been asking me about the AGM...ehehehhe.....

When : SATURDAY 07 MAY 2005

Where : KTM

Time : 8.30PM

Who : Open to all riders!

Agenda : Talk about Cherating, T-shirts give away, Sheesha smoking, " AGM ",

others...

Outriders - Out Wit, Out Ride & Out Last

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

HAIL BROS ......

OUTRIDERS MEET UP

others...

1 . ABATTORY

2 . .....

3 . .....

BURN RUBBER .... NOT YOUR SOUL

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

pingster

how ya side box e45 going at ah wah?

sori 2 hear abt da saman for tinted lens juz use scrambler helmet wif oakley its more cool n power bebe!!! hehe!

i tot dakar oso kena this case b4 rite? beware goin to ah boy alot of TP collecting charity $$$$

simone

so did u fix up da eletric horn aft our svc session at ah wah dat day?

juz beep if ya free 2moro.....

al-simmon

i will call in da morning for 2moro riding rendezvous at 9am ah boy....den abt french can always ask simone he french dude rite :p ?

abt da bore kit i reckon its not legalised due to sg strict rd tp sop...blah blah so best way buy a monster bike ah bro....more power needs more $$$$$$ haha!

niti

can email da pix at [email protected]ks!

unknown

wah so nice of u to invite me to ya meet up dude.....hehe!

btw can share wif me more insight for da GS cuz i planning 2 get it next yr, money hv but license cant buy ah bro...hehe!

cheers mate! :cry: :giddy: :mad:

daniyal

change location of makan ah bro, ktm aje, try jln kayu den we can go adventure riding at sembawang resevoir ah bebe?

Projects

1) Crashbar >>>> Abattory & Newtsuit

2) Front Fender >>>> Abattory & Newtsuit

3) Hazard Light >>>> Aikon (hope u figure out the connection)

4) Video cam on helmet >>>> Aikon & Al-Simmons (let's try to work this out)

5) Foglights >>>> PRO DERO®

( PIAA ones are more expensive compared to HELLA ones as per unkown mentioned)

byte block

we all saw eh u gotta sell ya vara if ya cant go for da next trip ah beb....hahaha!

abbattory

bro i guess ya more experience in this, my bike can only click 340 for full tank b4 reserve but like other v125 can easily hit 450 click....is it my hard riding or leaking tank or i gotta buy new bike oredi......hahaha!

anyone can give me some suggestion i would be more den pls.....enjoys!

:gun: :gun: :gun:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

hey simone i am tat guy from esso....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........

OUTRIDERS MEET UP

others...

1 . ABATTORY

2 . Newtsuit

3. ........

BURN RUBBER .... NOT YOUR SOUL

HAIL BROS.....

Flame Of Recce ..... welcum bro ....so wat colur bike u riding ? wat plate ...and where do you reside ? Intro yourself bro . Care to join us dis Sat n meet up wif the gang :thumb:

CIAO

Abatorry...i'm raiding a black vara...Plate FZ......I'm 22 livin in West area ah bro...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........
Originally posted by Flame Of Recce@May 4 2005, 01:25 AM

Abatorry...i'm raiding a black vara...Plate FZ......I'm 22 livin in West area ah bro...

at last i've found someone my age...

hehehe......now i don't feel so young...

Originally posted by Flame Of Recce@May 4 2005, 12:39 AM

hey simone i am tat guy from esso....

hey man, im the guy with simon, at esso that day...welsome to the vara125 groups, as u can see its ever expanding, so much things and meetings going on every week, hope to see you at the AGM.. ;)

you can get in touch wiht them on the crash bar project....& under cowl..

Welcome back the Cherating team! Whoa, 800+ km. :cheer: You guys are really proving that the Vara 125 bike can go the distance....safely and surely. Will find some day to join you guys for the weekly AGM/meeting and trip too.

HAIL BROS ......

AL SIMMONS >>>> u 22 meh ..... i tot u already 35 .... and im the youngest in the group ..... hehehhe . Bro ...there's one more yournger one than you .... VaraTransformer ....remember him .

VISUAL >>>> Amcam beb ..... bila nak dapat kad jemputan from you to all the OUTRIDERS .....senyap jer ! Dont forget to invite us for your wedding !

BABYBIKE >>>> Whoaaa ..... been so long dat you post in here bro ..... mana hilang ? BEB also ...... long time no see both of you guys!

F.O.R >>>> FZ plate ..... fuyooooo ! How much you paid for your ride bro ?

STARGATE >>>> Where are you bro .....?

OK guys ...... hope you have a great week ....see you all on SAT . Im off to the sunny island of BINTAN .....adios ...ciao