pearl effect meaning??? and meaning i have to add addition amt to put back the "varadero" and "outrider" on my bike???

Pearl effect... ok, here goes nothing... is an effect made where some shiny stuff is added to the paint you want to create a pearly finish; common for white paint to make it look like ivory... see honda stream 2007 pearl white. Same can be done for some colors.

The stickers sure gone one lah... must buy new one and then paste before or after clear coat finish, depend on how u want it.

Do it once and do it right

• Replies 24.2k

pearl effect meaning??? and meaning i have to add addition amt to put back the "varadero" and "outrider" on my bike???

the outrider sticker is cheap. can get it done at 219 shop

get the font name and size from hus. he shud noe. u can even do the varadero sticker at auntie shop. but when u paste it, it looks a bit flat. i suggest u do a layer of "shadow" on the Varadero. like an outline like that. so that the word stands out..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

hey guys who already placed ur name below or are interested in the Defensive Riding, PLS confirm urself on the 17November (Saturaday) for the course by this Friday or Saturaday. Thank.

Nick./Name

1)Rudinko -- Confirm

2)Elan7891 -- Confirm

3)JunyahRebel -- Confirm

4)Paradigm --

5)Blurrrdoggy79 -- Confirm BTW, pay when ah????

6)Niti --

7)Winston --

Blurrdoggy79 > u can pay it on the day itself.

Btw, i have sent a PM to those have confirmed.

Paradigm > I'll confirm with them abt the date u requested. Will confirm with u again. Sorry abt tat.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
Pearl effect... ok, here goes nothing... is an effect made where some shiny stuff is added to the paint you want to create a pearly finish; common for white paint to make it look like ivory... see honda stream 2007 pearl white. Same can be done for some colors.

The stickers sure gone one lah... must buy new one and then paste before or after clear coat finish, depend on how u want it.

the outrider sticker is cheap. can get it done at 219 shop

get the font name and size from hus. he shud noe. u can even do the varadero sticker at auntie shop. but when u paste it, it looks a bit flat. i suggest u do a layer of "shadow" on the Varadero. like an outline like that. so that the word stands out..

ok. understood. Btw Paradigm i dun think i can put my bike for respray. i forgot i still have to set aside money for nxt mth insurance, rd tax and installment. Sorry abt that. but after jan shldn't be a problem...:cheeky:

kk.. c u guy there.. Btw, any recommendation where to get stickers? Feel like getting some stickers to patch up de scratches...

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

lavender 219 shop or the famous KETOK auntie

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Hi bros, re the sticker, just to inform that the actual 'auntie' at 219 shop has moved to 319 Changi Road where they do ONLY stickers and decals galore.

Remember that time the break fasting was at Kg Chai Chee restaurant, the shop is just just before that, along the same side of e road and just before the entrance of Lor Sarina. Beside got pet shop.

Recently went there to get some stickers to patch up minor cosmetic defects...

Cheers!!

ok. understood. Btw Paradigm i dun think i can put my bike for respray. i forgot i still have to set aside money for nxt mth insurance, rd tax and installment. Sorry abt that. but after jan shldn't be a problem...:cheeky:

Bro, i just help only. Anytime you want to spray can let me know. No obligations. :thumb:

Hi bros, re the sticker, just to inform that the actual 'auntie' at 219 shop has moved to 319 Changi Road where they do ONLY stickers and decals galore.

Remember that time the break fasting was at Kg Chai Chee restaurant, the shop is just just before that, along the same side of e road and just before the entrance of Lor Sarina. Beside got pet shop.

Recently went there to get some stickers to patch up minor cosmetic defects...

Cheers!!

Too late liao!! Already went there and got chopped!! :faint: 2 stickers for $13 bucks... :cry:

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

hey guys who already placed ur name below or are interested in the Defensive Riding, PLS confirm urself on the 17November (Saturaday) for the course by this Friday or Saturaday. Thank.

Nick./Name

1)Rudinko -- Confirm

2)Elan7891 -- Confirm

3)JunyahRebel -- Confirm

4)Blurrrdoggy79 -- Confirm

5)Winston -- Confirm

6)Paradigm --

7)Niti --

Nick./Name

1)Rudinko -- Confirm

2)Elan7891 -- Confirm

3)JunyahRebel -- Confirm

5)Winston -- Confirm

6)Paradigm --

7)Niti --

Roger that...will do the booking..i think can pay on that day....cheers!

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

i was reading back the old threads...

just starting to wonder how many varas are actually on the road by then till now...

just some of the past/present owners

1. yem_paul - ???

2. varadero1984 - pingster - ???

3. niti - specialc - ???

4. 6ofitall - ???

5. varastormer - ???

6. simone - ???

7. visual - ???

8. daystar - ???

9. dakar

10. sable - *fiona

11. daniyal - hansalica

12. ltc - ???

13. unknown - rideliquid

14. wilid_i - *bernard - weird

15. prodero - ???

16. x-trail - ???

17. al-simmons - rudinko

18. aikon - ???

19. abbatory - ???

20. happy125 - ???

21. chow - patricc

22. azli - ???

23. azman - ???

24. byteblock - wai

25. newsuit - ???

26. klutch - ???

27. iswady

28. Redwolf - ???

29. toobez - *winston

30. butcher - ???

31. butcherette - ???

32. stargate - ???

33. psyk

34. alanwong

35. *benny - ???

36. hideaway

37. ezezeal

38. lilfarhan

39. beb

40. embrace

41. joseph

42. elan7891

43. razid

44. easyriding

45. keropoz

46. blurdoggy

47. *yusry

48. *azmi - ???

49. newkid

50. junyahrebel

51. kerolz

52. jason1202

53. paradigm

54. guerilla_vara

55. idun69

abt 30 active owners on the forum and a total of more than 50 vara125 on the road already not including those untraced and some that i miss out... :giddy:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

hey dude, same as me.. u oso wana get full face helmet eh??? i juz started dat topic last wk... ahaha.. coincidence.. i still haf no idea wad 2 get oso... flip up or da full face type...

Hey there... i got a flip up Zeus helmet... So im thinking of getting the full face one... Coz the zeus after sumtyms the flip up gets loose and recently just cant flip up animore... u flip it up it flip down back... so i advise full face is the wae to go... haha..

Attached below is the helmet that i buy if the haf the $$$$...

tour_x_challenge_blue_p.jpg

Hey there... i got a flip up Zeus helmet... So im thinking of getting the full face one... Coz the zeus after sumtyms the flip up gets loose and recently just cant flip up animore... u flip it up it flip down back... so i advise full face is the wae to go... haha..

guriella_vara> That Arai looks damn good. How much ah?

The small boi has become Man now !!!! haha amaciam bro :cheeky: :cheeky:

haha.. doing gd.. MAN eh.. haha.. after the field camp and all those stupid route marches, to think of it.. haa.. not my kinda thing.. anyway im gd.. thanks for asking man..

if the haf the $$$$??? if u have the money??? it look cool... guess it's above $700

Bro I went there earlier today with someone ... That someone just blew $1400 on Alpinestar two piece suit :faint: :faint: :faint: .... $$$$$ rich rich rich

my guess...must be the goblin..... o_O

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

tat auntie ketok also u still sayang her rite.... :p

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Nick./Name

1)Rudinko -- Confirm

2)Elan7891 -- Confirm

3)JunyahRebel -- Confirm

5)Winston -- Confirm

6)Paradigm --

7)Niti --

Vara Brother...I got 2 news to let you all know....1 good news and 1 bad news...

Bad new is they might not be able to accomdate us on this 17th Nov 2007 at 8am - 12 pm.Only can cfm with me on the 14th July 2007 on the slots.

Good new is if we can take the 2.30pm - 6.30pm slots on the same day...after the lesson about 4.30pm the school closed,we can used all the circuit and even using your baby to try it once you feel comfortable with it,thus Jereome session will need to do it at morning till 12 pm and it will be very very rush..or maybe need to postphone it.....

So can i have all of your POV.

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Paradigm...ALL the BEST and Good Luck for your Class 2A at CDC!!!!!!!:thumb:

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Vara Brother...I got 2 news to let you all know....1 good news and 1 bad news...

Bad new is they might not be able to accomdate us on this 17th Nov 2007 at 8am - 12 pm.Only can cfm with me on the 14th July 2007 on the slots.

Good new is if we can take the 2.30pm - 6.30pm slots on the same day...after the lesson about 4.30pm the school closed,we can used all the circuit and even using your baby to try it once you feel comfortable with it,thus Jereome session will need to do it at morning till 12 pm and it will be very very rush..or maybe need to postphone it.....

So can i have all of your POV.

my vote, postpone the Jerome session. rush rush, cannot. lets be defensive trained riders first, before we think about being beautiful riders. :cheeky:

None but the brave deserve the fair

My SERIOUS Rides:

WR 200 : Dec 2000 til Dec 2010

Varadero 125 : Feb 2007 til Dec 2009

XR450R : Dec 2008 til Jun 2011

BMW R1200GSA : Nov 2010 til present

BMW G450X : Dec 2010 til present