yem >>> how's ur trip planning?

have vik contacted u...? he got some scandalous friend in vietnam...

Nope the singh haven't get back to me ... but I have contacted the Singapore ambassy in Hanoi and they will get back to me ... hope everything goes as plan ...

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

bro, my sis in law told me ur going touring come Jan issit? Going here?

btw next month trip u going ah with jiji?

In Dec actually ... will be meeting bro in law in KL first before i go for this trip. :angel:

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Nope the singh haven't get back to me ... but I have contacted the Singapore ambassy in Hanoi and they will get back to me ... hope everything goes as plan ...

mr singh's friend is working for the embassy there...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

hey dudes....man wats all d noise? chill lah..haha :cheeky: ...

Its upto to the rider what he wants to make up his ride to be...as long as he knows the limits of his abilities and the bike i guess its fine...

to me, i believe my bike can take me anywhere and evrywhere..it's just that i've still got more things and techniques that i've gotta learn from cool dudes like slowheel and rush-it...and maybe lilfarhan too, i'm sure haha :angel:

i know some guys juz wanna keep their bikes in show room condition and never wanna touch dirt...its fine by me...but i'd like to make full use of my bike's ability...and maybe once in a while get away from this concrete jungle...

to be honest, nash inspired me to try and go offroad...haha..i dunno y, i've only met him once..haha..maybe it was his pictures that inspired me :angel: ...

i once thought that once i get my vara, the sole purpose was to go on a mini touring, but i guess i've found more than one use for it...and that is dirt riding...and i have to say, d vara looks good with a healthy dose of mud splashed around it :thumb:

so to round things up, lets not argue anymore (adventure riders are supposed to be a matured bunch of adventurers, touring and dirt alike) and lets enjoy our ride...And this Sunday 1st Nov 2009, there will be a ride to Plentong organised by matinique (from derbi) and myself, and our guide slowheel. It'll be a half day ride and should end by 3pm.

Some of us will be meeting at Jln Kayu for breakfast at 7am, and slowheel will meet us then at 9am. Venue of the actual meet up place has not been decided yet, we will update that soon.

1. matinique

2. faizal

3. frankie

4. saddiq

so hope to see more turn up (esp the vara crowd)...u in for this lilfarhan?...nash?...paradigm?...

n here's a link to the video of the Endau Adventure Ride on the 17th to 18th Oct, thanks to slowheel... lilfarhan, AJ and myself were there...not sure who else was there...

http://slowheel.multiply.com/video/item/28/Lemarko_Big_Ride_17th_Oct_2009.mov

see.... now isnt it great to start a provoking post to get everybody talking...

its pure psychological effect... now u guys do the talking... i will sit down and watch..

those who know me, im sure ure not offended... those who dont know me.. its time, i am gonna organise an offroad ride to Endau Rompin to cater to Vara125 needs... and also get Demon to organise a pure road trip for riders to bring their family out to enjoy..

so how now? ai mai...

ezezeal... Lu jgn byk falsafah ah.... im still waiting for u to buy ur GS...

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
it's just that most of the trips vstrommers went does not include a blue colour drz...

]

we don't want this to happen again.... :angel: :angel:

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/9/photos/34/600x600/147/shot-by-poacher-who-mistook-him-for-a-blurcock.jpg?et=SYhv8GJgZKRgBEE10tvnpg&nmid=40790287

Anyway i don't see u riding into any dirt during your SP racer wannabe days... :dot:

i miss the older Vara riders... now all quiet...

eh kotek, i posted not to provoke u.. i just wanted this thread to be alive again.. and start riding and also do meet ups! anw, have u got ur bike fixed since that longkang fall...

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

[those who know me, im sure ure not offended... those who dont know me.. its time, i am gonna organise an offroad ride to Endau Rompin to cater to Vara125 needs...

ezezeal... Lu jgn byk falsafah ah.... im still waiting for u to buy ur GS...

Betong this Saturday how ?? Ai mai??

http://www.japanhero.com/Graphics/jhEXS/kamen%20rider%20555%20song%20collection/review-1.jpg

HenSHinn

Betong.....? cannot go with u already... u married man... i can go with Datok only...

Yem_paul also cannot.. Knn.. go Betong bring wife.. where got fun! hahahaha....

Betong.....? cannot go with u already... u married man... i can go with Datok only...

Yem_paul also cannot.. Knn.. go Betong bring wife.. where got fun! hahahaha....

Wait till you get married ... You probably cannot go at all ... haha

i miss the older Vara riders... now all quiet...

eh kotek, i posted not to provoke u.. i just wanted this thread to be alive again.. and start riding and also do meet ups! anw, have u got ur bike fixed since that longkang fall...

bike fixed already....just had a minor fall in my very own carpark after going through a patch of oil....

now my throttle like stuck...and brake lever broken....

just notice when when i going off to work this morning.... :sian:

by next year...i will already have a permanent resident status in rompin.... :faint:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i am gonna organise an offroad ride to Endau Rompin to cater to Vara125 needs... and also get Demon to organise a pure road trip for riders to bring their family out to enjoy..

Just for lil boy's additional info, since you voluntered to organize one ride in, just came back from Kg Peta last week. From now on every entry must be accompanied with a permit. Now the National Park's Office have stationed their rangers at the area where we made camp by the bridge. Any vehicles coming in will be checked and permit requested. No permit, no entry.

Some areas are not allowed to enter, our so called "Lemarco" attempt route is strictly no entry. The entrance was cordoned off. The rangers are strict on this. Some vehicles were made to turn back.

Hope this info helps :cheeky:

to be honest, nash inspired me to try and go offroad...haha..i dunno y, i've only met him once..haha..maybe it was his pictures that inspired me :angel: ...

:cheer: I finally have a fan! :cheer:

hahaha :angel:

You are definitely qualified for the ""POST". Infact...your hired!!

when can u start work Saddiq ? :cheeky::dot::angel:

so to round things up, lets not argue anymore (adventure riders are supposed to be a matured bunch of adventurers, touring and dirt alike) and lets enjoy our ride...And this Sunday 1st Nov 2009, there will be a ride to Plentong organised by matinique (from derbi) and myself, and our guide slowheel. It'll be a half day ride and should end by 3pm.

Some of us will be meeting at Jln Kayu for breakfast at 7am, and slowheel will meet us then at 9am. Venue of the actual meet up place has not been decided yet, we will update that soon.

1. matinique

2. faizal

3. frankie

4. saddiq

so hope to see more turn up (esp the vara crowd)...u in for this lilfarhan?...nash?...paradigm?...

Will try my best to make it bro. Want to go...but i gotta finish up my assignment first. on the brink of dropping outta sch already. :faint::sian:

Plus im on motard tyres now... this is gonna be fun! haha :angel:

see.... now isnt it great to start a provoking post to get everybody talking...

its pure psychological effect... now u guys do the talking... i will sit down and watch..

those who know me, im sure ure not offended... those who dont know me.. its time, i am gonna organise an offroad ride to Endau Rompin to cater to Vara125 needs... and also get Demon to organise a pure road trip for riders to bring their family out to enjoy..

so how now? ai mai...

dun talk so much alreadi...faster plan..... I help u sms everyone.

Kotek you also don't talk much ... this Sat ... happy trail ... Nusajaya ...

same crapy reason as above! if i can finish my stuff by Fri... den this weekend is gonna be back to back riding!! :p

Just for lil boy's additional info, since you voluntered to organize one ride in, just came back from Kg Peta last week. From now on every entry must be accompanied with a permit. Now the National Park's Office have stationed their rangers at the area where we made camp by the bridge. Any vehicles coming in will be checked and permit requested. No permit, no entry.

Some areas are not allowed to enter, our so called "Lemarco" attempt route is strictly no entry. The entrance was cordoned off. The rangers are strict on this. Some vehicles were made to turn back.

Hope this info helps :cheeky:

serious huh? since when they so on the ball sia??o_O

so where to apply for the permit ?

teh office b4 teh petrol station huh ?

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

Guys....i've got a confession...the more i want to sell the bike....the more i'm loving it.....any good place for servicing?....one who knows about the bike....besides boon siew........:faint:

:cheer: I finally have a fan! :cheer:

hahaha :angel:

You are definitely qualified for the ""POST". Infact...your hired!!

when can u start work Saddiq ? :cheeky::dot::angel:

Will try my best to make it bro. Want to go...but i gotta finish up my assignment first. on the brink of dropping outta sch already. :faint::sian:

Plus im on motard tyres now... this is gonna be fun! haha :angel:

eh...dun wanna be called "fan" ah...sound so groupie :cheeky: ...supporter can? haha...

so when can u confirm for sun ride...juz go with your motard tyres ah...dun worry i'll support u bro... :angel:

dun worry, if it rains, we'll avoid any uphills and ruts...

And this Sunday 1st Nov 2009, there will be a ride to Plentong organised by matinique (from derbi) and myself, and our guide slowheel. It'll be a half day ride and should end by 3pm.

1. matinique

2. faizal

3. frankie

4. saddiq

To anyone who's interested meet up at Jln Kayu 7am for breakfast. We will be meeting slowheel at JB Shell (after woodlands checkpoint) @ 830am... See you there :thumb:

Edited by Saddiq

...still waiting and hoping for another Outrider's big trip....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

...still waiting and hoping for another Outrider's big trip....

:thumb::thumb: btw guys..anybody noe the price for vara clutch plate?

thks in adv..

"Life is a journey, a journey without worries!":thumb:

Guys....i've got a confession...the more i want to sell the bike....the more i'm loving it.....any good place for servicing?....one who knows about the bike....besides boon siew........:faint:

Ubi KnT, good servicing.. cheaper than boon siew

http://www.japanhero.com/Graphics/jhEXS/kamen%20rider%20555%20song%20collection/review-1.jpg

HenSHinn

Guys, I'm having an office BBQ and am thinking of collaborating it with an Outriders' BBQ.

So if you are interested pls list your name and lets do this. Pls help spread the word. All outriders/vara125 riders/the usual ppl belonging to this thread are invited. Please reply by 24/11/2009 so as to facilitate food arrangements.

Interest check : Outriders BBQ Nite

Date: 4th Dec 2009 (Friday)

Place: East Coast Park (Pit # will be SMS to you upon your confirmation of attendance)

Time: 7.30 - 10.30pm

Yes! Count me IN!!

nick / # of attendees / contact #

eg: nineh / 2 / 8nnnnnnn

1. paradigm (organiser)

Note: This interest check will close on Tuesday 24 Nov 2009 at 12pm. If BBQ is confirmed, all interested parties will be notified by sms by the following day.

Do it once and do it right

err....ibrahim......exactly where huh?...ubi quite big leh......

The second lane where u see all the bikes shop.. the first shop from TP side is first motor if i am not wrong.. you go in further you will see K n T , purple colour signboard if im not wrong.. a lot of ex vara riders go there to service.. so ur bike will be well taken care of... :thumb:

HenSHinn

The second lane where u see all the bikes shop.. the first shop from TP side is first motor if i am not wrong.. you go in further you will see K n T , purple colour signboard if im not wrong.. a lot of ex vara riders go there to service.. so ur bike will be well taken care of... :thumb:

Masked Rider is back....................

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Masked Rider is back....................

Datuk , Betong?? Ai Mai?? LilFarhan wants to organise. He say he miss the food there.. Since you dont have your bike,you can become safety vehicle... put our luggange and a lot of spare parts at your back compartment.. HAHAHAHHA

HenSHinn