then i must come and meet my fellow "traitor".....niti...... hahahahahhaa

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

• Replies 24.2k

bro..cant make it man...company "retreat"..again...my work suz :sian:

will only be back wed...

No worries bro! See u this Fri @ Mawaddah

For you, i come down....!

Thank u brudder! Can catch up :thumb:

Do it once and do it right

hi varadero riders! am thinking of getting an adventure bike and am considering several models and varadero is one of them. however, it is important that i can cruise comfortably at 120kph. can anyone here let me know how it feels like to be at that speed on a varadero? thanks!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
hi varadero riders! am thinking of getting an adventure bike and am considering several models and varadero is one of them. however, it is important that i can cruise comfortably at 120kph. can anyone here let me know how it feels like to be at that speed on a varadero? thanks!

If anyone here claims that their vara125 can "cruise comfortably at 120kph", is that their speedo is faulty or they are just liars :angel:

actually quite possible...depending on how u define the term 'comfortable'

someone who is so used to ride the vara125 up and done....even at 130kph is considered comfortable enough...

a few even have cleared the 140kph meter with the help of gravity and drafting

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

actually quite possible...depending on how u define the term 'comfortable'

someone who is so used to ride the vara125 up and done....even at 130kph is considered comfortable enough...

the keyword is "cruise"

a few even have cleared the 140kph meter with the help of gravity and drafting

going off the cliff is not counted :angel:

I only knew of one vara125 which was caught speeding at 165kph by the NSH patrol

the keyword is "cruise"

I only knew of one vara125 which was caught speeding at 165kph by the NSH patrol

i thought it was 180kph..

must have stored some Nitrous Oxide in the rider's stomach! :faint:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

er...comfortable means the engine isn't like going so fast that my joints vibrate out of their sockets...hahaha...which is what happens with my tw200 at 80kph :)

hahahhahaa....it 180km/h by the "speed camera" it also depends on the weight ! ..... :)

bro scubasimon, it will not like your tw200 @ 80kph but maybe at 120kph..same feeling....anyone care to share??

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2nite still on? Dun later gt pple fly plane n kites...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

hey big brothers! yeah i know its kinda weird cos i never post here before lol, but yeah i need some help, hmm my speedometer and the milage doesnt work but the rpm work, so yeah whats the problem uh? isit the wiring or the speedometer cable?

New Year Day's Ride

Meeting Date : 1st Jan 2010

Meeting Place : Shell JAI (Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim) via AYE toward Tuas Exit 15A

Meeting Time : 1600hr

Going where ???

JAI - Bukit Indah for makan and jalan jalan / Kulai Nasi Lemak. - GP - Sin.

Those not working, please try to come for the ride.....just a RELAXED and SHORT ride..

Comfirmed coming

-----------------

01) Man

02) Ibrahim

03) Faz

04) Vincent

05) Niti

06)

Please add to the list...dun be shy.....

Maybe coming...to be cfm again

--------------------------------

01) Wai

02)

03)

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

New Year Day's Ride

Going where ???

Those not working, please try to come for the ride.....just a RELAXED and SHORT ride..

Comfirmed coming

-----------------

01) Man

02) Ibrahim

03) Faz

04) Vincent

05) Niti

06)

01) Wai

02) Nash & Kai:shy:

03)

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

bros,what are the pipes that can be fitted to vara125? and whats the cost? im really2 interested in vara125. do refer me to any vara125 sellers if there is any known of. thanx...

there's a few for sale on the garage right now. we happen to know almost all of them. :) :thumb:

SH*T HAPPENS!

bros,what are the pipes that can be fitted to vara125? and whats the cost? im really2 interested in vara125. do refer me to any vara125 sellers if there is any known of. thanx...

New Year Day's Ride

Going where ???

Comfirmed coming

-----------------

01) Man

02) Ibrahim

03) Faz

04) Vincent

05) Niti

06)

01) Wai

02) Nash & Kai:shy:

03)

dun mean 2 intrude, but can i join u guys? r u guys topping petrol at gp esso?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

ya,thanx nineh.. btw, ur vara is cool... :thumb:

its not my Vara anymore....:(

and...its definitely not cool anymore looking at its condition... :cry:

SH*T HAPPENS!

dun mean 2 intrude, but can i join u guys? r u guys topping petrol at gp esso?

of course you may..see u bro!

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

of course you may..see u bro!

bro, if u dun c me at gp esso by d time u guys reach der, go on without me. oh yeah, im riding a red pulsar for identification. hehehe.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

New Year Day's Ride

Going where ???

Comfirmed coming

-----------------

01) Man

02) Ibrahim

03) Faz

04) Vincent

05) Niti

06) SC Gaban

01) Wai

02) Nash & Kai

03)

Lai lai lai...no more takers ???

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

New Year Day's Ride

Going where ???

Comfirmed coming

-----------------

01) Man

02) Ibrahim

03) Faz

04) Vincent

05) Niti

06) SC Gaban

07)

01) Wai

02) Nash & Kai

03)

Lai lai lai...no more takers ???

Happy New Year to Everyone...

Sorry guy, Last min cant make it at 4pm. decide to go there earlier to avoid shopping crowd.. Join u other time...

Edited by AlanWong

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC