Don't be mistaken. I feel that there is still justice in (buying) the FZ16.

One thing beats all the above - maintenance. One less thing = one less problem.

Look how well the porsche air-cooled engines worked. They were superb in long or short distance drives. No worrying of the fan or radiator breaking down.

Having 2 valves means less fuel goes in and better consumption.

Of cos a 6th gear is better. In cost savings, 5 gears beats it. Spark has only 4 gears.

Drum brakes brake better as there is more contact surface compared to discs. Just that it doesn't cool as fast. Aesthetically, of cos the discs look better.

How many bikes are petal discs now? Not many.

FZ has got:

Yoshi available for install.

Tons of accessories.

Fat tyres.

ST model is an option.

No pun intended.

Very nicely composed reply. I like your half glass full approach :thumb:

• Replies 5.5k

Very nicely composed reply. I like your half glass full approach :thumb:

Cos I love my FZ. :cheer:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

You think FZ16 parts are gonna be any cheaper? If you think so you are in for a shock. Its not pulsar parts expensive, Singapore, in general is expensive. FZ16 also for original parts you need to go back to agent, dont tell me you can get it at Ah Boy, haha.

I would say Universal motors is quite fair in pricing and their mechanics are very friendly and try to solve the issue by spending a lot of time and somethings they dont even charge,extra. I am not working for UM, but I have a pulsar and I am very happy with UM's service. They have never made me wait for any parts no matter how small or insignificant the part is. Some people bring their own parts from India, yet UM will not mind and just charge labour. I doubt whether you will get an agent as good as UM. Anyways good luck :)

Well. to tell u the truth. Ah boy do stock up FZ16 parts and spares. Oil filter original ah boy selling also. Planet have stock up oil filters for FZ16. A stretch down rowell and desker rd. All the stockist. FJT, Automachinery, weda have FZ16 parts. Aftermarrket parts also getting alot.

Fun part is almost every bike shop u go to have parts and can service FZ16.

anyway, each to his own. I chose the FZ16 family cos I dowan water cooled. lesser parts to bother about.

pats from indian is cheap. HL RRP for oil filter is 7-7.50. Most important for me is common bikes parts will be more abundant.

I dowan to go thru the trouble ordering from overseas or at the mercy of sole supplier.

Anyway, Not all bikers will get engine spare parts from Ah boy lah. Filters and some minor stuff maybe. But certain things U would just want to get from authorised dealers only.

anyway, each to his own. There are stories about both mentioned brand that is not pleasant. WIll not say it here.

But the key is, U like it and it fits ur criteria, it's a good bike. Pulsarr, FZ16, Duke and whatevcer other brand. it does not mattars anymore.

fz16 can be found anyway now.. which shop duwan stock some fz16.. they are stupid lor.. lol

choosing Fz16 is like no brainer for me... its good looking and not expensive.. and can be found in so many bikeshop..

Hi...just to check if there is a legal aftermarket pipe for this bike....i read somewhere yoshi has one..

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v611/228/33/596327128/n596327128_1156336_8107.jpg

yoshi pipe have but need to order from bikeshop and ready to wait about 2 mths...

hi looking to get fz16. but cant find any online. any recommendation and price?

think about $7500 to $8000 OTR (without insurance)... price subject to move according to COE as usual.

Anyone here fixed a renthal bar on their fz-16? can anyone tell me where you do it?

Current Rides:

CBR1100XX(Black) - 2015

CB400 Ver. S(Tri-color) - 2012

FZ-16(Black) - 2013

Previous Rides:

PIAGGIO X8(Red) - 2010 to 2011

anyone has any idea how much an FZ16 (both spanking brand new and second hand) cost otr these days? and anyone has any reviews/comments for the tvs apache 180? the pics in the used bike section look pretty decent, but cant seem to find any reviews for that.

i'm 31, and am looking to start riding again (after 8 years). trying to get a feel of the market pricings and compare reviews before i decide which set of wheels to get.

thanks bros...

to the orange FZ16 rider who had an accident with taxi at Suntec Fountain area this morning, 9am thereabouts. I'm the black suzuki that helped you pick up your bike and take photos.

I have taken the pics for you. Just in case my sms didn't reach you, can pm me for the photos also.

good luck and ride safe.

Int in getting fz16 2nd hand, anyone selling pls pm me!

Daelim Roadwin 125

Cb400 Ver S

Drz 400

Triumph Street Triple 675R

BMW K1300R

Ducati Streetfighter 848

Hi guys, I'm thinking of trading in my X1R for a new FZ16ST.

Any bro went through this same so called small upgrade care to share ur experience?

Overall experience with FZ16 & FZ16ST are welcome to share as well.

Thanks in advance!:cheeky:

Hi FZ-ians~

By any chance if any of you guys are looking into getting good quality GOREtex jackets/raincoat. Please give my product a consideration too.

link : http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/369640-CLEARANCE-SALES-OF-GORETEX-RAINCOATSJACKETS-(-ALL-MUST-GO!-)-Not-Common-Brands?p=7750076#post7750076

Alot of color choices and not the common brands of raincoat riders are using. Quality of water resistant is as good as NS issued. However, it's of a much thinner layers to suit our hot climate. Mutiple air ventilation zippers on the jacket too for riding during the day to protect from sun. More info please refer to thread or contact us! Thanks and ride safe! Cheers!~~

Find us in facebook clubfz16 singapore...we are much alive there

Yeah right, I went there over a month ago and posted one or two questions and not a single reply to simple newbie questions...explain how alive you are over there because it felt like a morgue to me so this FZ16 fan is staying put here!

What questions did you post over there?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.