• Replies 5.5k

Yeah man, i'm like 3/4 pissed with the heat from the engine of FZ1 already. Can't imagine those hayabusa riders stucked in the customs jam :faint:

Hahaha. Bro, you have to understand. The FZ community is one big family no matter what the cc! :angel:

thats why sometimes i'm glad i took the small one out instead of the big one, especially town >.<...>

unless at nite when no traffic lah lolx

I heard afram sprockets don't last. Was browsing the super4 forums. And they were comparing various brands of sprockets and chains there

share some thoughts with you, any typical aftermarket sprockets are lighter than OEM.

yeah thats true

because less density material is used.

when less density is used, the material grains are not as compact together.

when friction occurs, wearing of material will be faster.

logical ?

hahaha. you know how the malaysian bikers will squeeze your bike until you don't even have any space to get off and push. another thing is, you want to push a hayabusa through the jam :faint: !!!!

Just get belt will do lah :angel:

YucK~ I dont like belt~! LOL!!!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

share some thoughts with you, any typical aftermarket sprockets are lighter than OEM.

yeah thats true

logical ?

Hmm... that's true... logical. So just change OEM sprocket with new DID chain? Or DID/heavy duty chain are also lighter density?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

yeah thats true

logical ?

:thumb::thumb:it's great to get a confirmation

Hmm... that's true... logical. So just change OEM sprocket with new DID chain? Or DID/heavy duty chain are also lighter density?

DID and RK are trusted brands. Though I've read somewhere that O-rings are as good as heavy duty. If you get O-ring, might as well upgrade to X-ring. Choice of chains are related to the tensile strength of the chain and how much power your bike has. Here's the write up.

http://www.quality-cycle.com/truth_about_motorcycle_chains.htm

Edited by Dag Loke

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

HI. what's the recommended mileage for second servicing? im at 2000km alrdy. should i follow book and wait till 3000km? And is it recommended to lubricate the chain every 3wks? or wait till servicing?

inside the manual put 2k change eo and oil filter after ur 2k subsequent then +3k then change so meaning 2nd eo is 2k 3rd is 5k lo

Hi guys, some info extracted frm D.I.D. & RK website

DID chains.jpg

http://www.rk-japan.co.jp/global/chain/chain_application.gif

:thumb::thumb:it's great to get a confirmation

DID and RK are trusted brands. Though I've read somewhere that O-rings are as good as heavy duty. If you get O-ring, might as well upgrade to X-ring. Choice of chains are related to the tensile strength of the chain and how much power your bike has. Here's the write up.

http://www.quality-cycle.com/truth_about_motorcycle_chains.htm

Edited by RideHard
yo quack31, have not seen your bike around any more.

I was assigned to changi for a month. Will coming back to paya lebar on May. If u see a bike with huge box, that's me... :)

HI. what's the recommended mileage for second servicing? im at 2000km alrdy. should i follow book and wait till 3000km? And is it recommended to lubricate the chain every 3wks? or wait till servicing?

lubricate ur chain everyweek. Dont care rain or shine haha. :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

inside the manual put 2k change eo and oil filter after ur 2k subsequent then +3k then change so meaning 2nd eo is 2k 3rd is 5k lo

paiseh bro, last time kun liaos, didnt heard ur call...

Later i going ben's shop at ard 10am.. Anyone wanna go over can join! :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

@B_E_N, Thank bro for ur Rack and ur Hardwork!! I must say it's definitely GREAT! :thumb::thumb:

But oh no bro! U lack of one rubber for my left side rack. :(

IMG_0051.jpg

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hello bro and sis of FZ16, Im (Chew) selling my Brand New Rizoma Handlebar End (Quality Seal Not Broken) at $70. Anyone interested to buy can sms or call me at 97592342...:p

DSCF9003.jpgDSCF9005.jpgDSCF9002.jpgDSCF9001.jpgDSCF9004.jpgDSCF9006.jpg

SOLD

Edited by chew1986

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Hello bro and sis of FZ16, Im (Chew) selling my Brand New Rizoma Handlebar End (Quality Seal Not Broken) at $70. Anyone interested to buy can sms or call me at 97592342...:p

[ATTACH=CONFIG]202455[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]202456[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]202457[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]202458[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]202459[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]202460[/ATTACH]

WAHAHAHA~~~ Got the poison liao ar? Shiok bo? :cheeky:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N
@B_E_N, Thank bro for ur Rack and ur Hardwork!! I must say it's definitely GREAT! :thumb::thumb:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]202448[/ATTACH]

Eh bro sorry coz when i get already got 1 lack also

I try find see if can find at my place

If not when u get e box liao if its loose i will slove e problem for u

And thanks for coming and trust me to let me do for u

Eh bro sorry coz when i get already got 1 lack also

I try find see if can find at my place

If not when u get e box liao if its loose i will slove e problem for u

And thanks for coming and trust me to let me do for u

Haha... alrite bro.. I'll check with MAH if they got see one small piece of rubber or not. Scarly 5$ ea.. lol..

Your work is great man... haha, it's a good learning process ur boss have given u.. He seems a great teacher cos he only help u when u are in doubt or not sure of it, the rest let u hands-on all the way... That's the best way to make someone learn.. :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

WAHAHAHA~~~ Got the poison liao ar? Shiok bo? :cheeky:

it was shiok untill i freaking drop my bike right outside my doorstep (dun ask me what happen). WHAT A WAY TO END MY DAY, super sad now... broke my brake lever and got scratches on my exhaust cover.... WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!! Got sidebox also cannot protect my exhaust....:cry::cry:

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

it was shiok untill i freaking drop my bike right outside my doorstep (dun ask me what happen). WHAT A WAY TO END MY DAY, super sad now... broke my brake lever and got scratches on my exhaust cover.... WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!! Got sidebox also cannot protect my exhaust....:cry::cry:

Wah! But i still wanna ask lei... must ask de wat... Haha... exhaust cover is 20$ from HL yamaha. Ur brake lever broke? Time for ASV like ah bao liddat la...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N

LOL! i had advertise my exhaust protector liao but no1 wan to fix..

if u have fix it den u wun had damage ur exhaust cover liao

Guest B_E_N
Haha... alrite bro.. I'll check with MAH if they got see one small piece of rubber or not. Scarly 5$ ea.. lol..

Your work is great man... haha, it's a good learning process ur boss have given u.. He seems a great teacher cos he only help u when u are in doubt or not sure of it, the rest let u hands-on all the way... That's the best way to make someone learn.. :thumb:

reali thanks alot again for trusting me with ur bike la.. haha

ya he will throw me go die type when i reali dunno den i call him help me den he help if not is reali give my own idea how to do all the thing..

haha, and glad that u reali like e end product, nowjus wait for u go get the box and try put on see how is it.. will kena anything anot

hey bro, just wondering. the exhaust protector that u advertised the other time, is it specifically for fz16 stock exhaust only? can i use it on other exhaust shall one fine day there's different legal exhaust that i can change to?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]202448[/ATTACH]

Whoah.. should be nice with the boxes bro. Do post some pics once you got your boxes up! Was thinking of doing the same thing.. Can't wait til Wednesday!!

Originally Posted by B_E_N View Post

hey bro, just wondering. the exhaust protector that u advertised the other time, is it specifically for fz16 stock exhaust only? can i use it on other exhaust shall one fine day there's different legal exhaust that i can change to?

same question benn.. would like to put it on my pulsar too!