[Group] Yamaha FZ16

pikapika

FZ16 Meet-Up/Gathering Session

Venue: Simpang Bedok or Any suggestion? Msia also can, but need ppl who know that area well :thumb:

Date: Friday, 29 Apr 2011

Time: 7pm~12am

Purpose: Kopi/Dinner + Chit-Chat

1)Yen Yu

1000)

This will be our offical FZ16 meet-up session and get along with difference view/opinions on our precious bike. You all can contact mi at 9159 9622. In case of heavy rain, it will be cancelled. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

• Replies 5.5k

i'll pass bro. werking dat nite.

@YenYu, i give it a pass. Working tomorrow night.

Wah~ All nite worker ar? haha... no problem... Will not move on if there's less then 5 peeps.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

@YenYu, bo pian lei... Morning school, night work lor... Else cannot maintain my FZ16 hor. Haha! I'll join you guys next time. Monday labour day. Yay!

Haha... Yeah man! :DD Long weekend agian.. haha

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

FZ16 Meet-Up/Gathering Session

Venue: Simpang Bedok or Any suggestion? Msia also can, but need ppl who know that area well :thumb:

Date: Friday, 29 Apr 2011

Time: 7pm~12am

Purpose: Kopi/Dinner + Chit-Chat

1)Yen Yu

1000)

This will be our offical FZ16 meet-up session and get along with difference view/opinions on our precious bike. You all can contact mi at 9159 9622. In case of heavy rain, it will be cancelled. :)

Cannot la, I'm Working night shift this week.

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Hi guys, just called W.Y (amk) to ask about their KNN filter promotion for FZ16. Sad news, after testing they found that the KNN filter cant fit into FZ16. So just have to wait and see ba.

Edited by chew1986

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Hey bro, actually dont really need to do the ebc brakes now as ur ride is still low. There isn't any ebc brake pads solely for FZ16. If u go most shops, they will try to find a suitable ones for you. Well, give unique a try, they have tons of ebc brake pads from the shop... haha...

Anyway bro, have u manage to take out the airbox to install ur K&N?

Yen Yu,

Yup. If you intend to install there, need an simi rigid rubber adaptor of sorts. I am sure any hardware shop should have it. Else, you can do like what Mezan did.

Ridehard,

My brake pads (front) are still relatively new. Just want better brakes for safety. How much did it cost you for those brake pads?

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

Hi guys, just called W.Y (amk) to ask about their KNN filter promotion for FZ16. Sad news, after testing they found that the KNN filter can fit into FZ16. So just have to wait and see ba.

can or can't? haha

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Yen Yu,

Yup. If you intend to install there, need an simi rigid rubber adaptor of sorts. I am sure any hardware shop should have it. Else, you can do like what Mezan did.

Ridehard,

My brake pads (front) are still relatively new. Just want better brakes for safety. How much did it cost you for those brake pads?

Omg~ Is the airbox hard to take out after u went down to HL to ask? Haha... Maybe one fine day u can help mi do if u are free? then i'll give u a kopi treat ^^!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Anyone want change tire? Lets change together. Lol! :angel:

When and where? Next mth or next next mth can mah? haha~!!!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Omg~ Is the airbox hard to take out after u went down to HL to ask? Haha... Maybe one fine day u can help mi do if u are free? then i'll give u a kopi treat ^^!

like I said that day, it is straightforward but don't know why two of the screw are very tight. got hl to remove it those two.

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

Becareful when opening the airbox. The screws are fragile. Easily rounded. I rounded a few of mine. Lucky got spare screws.

Oh... alrite... haha thanks for the advice... :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

like I said that day, it is straightforward but don't know why two of the screw are very tight. got hl to remove it those two.

So how's the effect after changing to a new air filter? So ur underseat is very empty rite? haha...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Touring trip

Destination : Mersing

Date: 13 May 2011 (Friday)

Rally Point: Esso Woodlands Ave 12 0900hrs

POC: Fredd (hp: 84888544)

Max Speed: 110km/h

1) Fredd

2) Brandon

3) Yenyu

There's going to be alot of corners like GAP..will not be riding too fast..u wana ride fast..go ahead at your own peril

Attire: Minimum jeans.gloves and shoes. Fullface not required but would be preferred.

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Wooo going for my 1st serving on May 5. 1.30pm. =) with des. maybe any guys wanna meet? thrusday guys.

im going my 1st servicing on that day too, but my slot is 9am leh, but now already 1k plus km liao... sian.

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Wooo going for my 1st serving on May 5. 1.30pm. =) with des. maybe any guys wanna meet? thrusday guys.

At HL ar? haha... I cant, working man...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12