Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 12 2006, 07:39 AM

nah just asking me still comtemplating brake system upgrade ( from 4 piston to 6

piston ) if possible while retaining the oem master pump

Actually, thinking about your intentions, isn't changing the master brake pump a better option???

I mean, I have a few frens who did that and they told me it's cost efficient. Anyways, their bikes are the WR400. Changed the OEM to Brembo, and it's cheaper for them to change the calliper itself.

My 2 cents is that rotors also plays a part....if yours are almost worn, why not take the chance to get better performance ones instead of OEM to have a shot at it??? I almost change my Hurricane's rotor to race full float rotors, because mine are real bad and no more parts available from OEM already. But ended up selling the bike instead as there's so many other problems. Not worth the money to spend on that bike....and also, during then it was time to get my lazy ass moving to get my Class 2 :sweat:

Anyways, my 2 cents....would like to hear your POV. BTW, how much will the 4 to 6 port calliper cost you???

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

• Replies 18.5k

• Tyrian

• PiGLeT_EvE

• NoLogicOne

• CBRmichaelRR

12Jan06 morning at 0100hrs or 1am, after I came back from work, I just buang my Wave in my MSCP. I was going up the 3rd ramp and the front tyre just gave way. The next thing I know I was laying flat chest down :cheeky: Luckily I did not smash my cellphone which was in my chest (or breast :confused:) pocket. Bike nothing damage big time, except for a mirror that need to be adjusted and retighten while the front alightnment needs to be straighten back. All done up within the next hour.....

Malaysia tyres cannot make it.....I guess I'll have to lower the pressure to the lowest and let it wear out asap (29psi, OEM recommended front pressure. I was on 31psi yesterday, lower than most Waveriders on an average of 32psi Front). The ramp itself was also very slippery when wet (what isn't???). Maybe I went over some algea as I always go near the curb....dunno why.....must be a bad habit from track, out/in/out lining. Crazy hor.....

The last time I had a skid was also at the same ramp, but my fren's Wave S. That time was the rear tyre skidded, so I could managed to put a feet down and support the bike, while doing a donut :cheeky: Quite stylo, but freaking shocked as I dun wanna spoil my buddy's bike.

Guess luck was not on my side on my own bike and it's the front that gave way instead. I was not even going fast as I know my front brake will lock up my lousy front tyre.

Ramp + wet, be careful.....especially Kupkia and scooters.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 13 2006, 12:47 AM

No need....you can go SBF anniversary on Sat or Sun early noon first then come down lor.... :cheeky: Wait Andy say I swipe his customer to my place :sweat:

haha.. sun mi gg sentosa day time tho.. so hopefully i can get back in time to go visit.. er.. if not hor.. wish ur daughter happy 1 mth frm mi :cheeky:

ahyo.. slid ah.. careful... :giddy:

It is a good day to slp.. :dozed:

http://www.ducati.com/en/bikes/my2007/home/images/left_02.jpg

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 13 2006, 12:57 AM

Actually, thinking about your intentions, isn't changing the master brake pump a better option???

My 2 cents is that rotors also plays a part....if yours are almost worn, why not take the chance to get better performance ones instead of OEM to have a shot at it???

Anyways, my 2 cents....would like to hear your POV. BTW, how much will the 4 to 6 port calliper cost you???

unfortunately the oem master brake pump comes attached with brake switch which i wanna leave it alone ( electrical stuffs illiterate )

rotors still fine for now but full floaters definenately on my list

4-6 potters cost i have no idea till now cant find the right subsitute ( ride model

problem )

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 13 2006, 08:53 AM

unfortunately the oem master brake pump comes attached with brake switch which i wanna leave it alone ( electrical stuffs illiterate )

rotors still fine for now but full floaters definenately on my list

4-6 potters cost i have no idea till now cant find the right subsitute ( ride model

problem )

Actually my bike also 4 ports brake unit only leh....but the rotors are full float type. Sufficient braking for me liao.....probably at the end of the day it's still an OEM Brembo full system.

But your bike good....can try to trade parts from bigger brothers like CBR600, CBR900, RVF, etc.....not that they would fit direct, but worth looking at it.

If you can find a better master pump from a bigger CBR that uses the exact same brake micro switch, it's likely to just remove the micro switch with the wiring intact as the micro switch is screwed on. At least for both my bikes they are.

:smile: Will help you spy around the CBR brothers :cheeky:

Originally posted by sLeEpYhEaDz@Jan 13 2006, 02:59 AM

haha.. sun mi gg sentosa day time tho.. so hopefully i can get back in time to go visit.. er.. if not hor.. wish ur daughter happy 1 mth frm mi :cheeky:

ahyo.. slid ah.. careful... :giddy:

Yo thanks!!!! Spend time at Sentosa with girl girl huh??? :lovestruck: Or spying bikini clad gals playing beach volleys??? :lol: I cannot lah....take off my top and my beer belly will scare the whole Siloso Beach souless.....and you can hear the sound of the wind blowing the sand on the beach..... so quiet :sian:

I was not speeding!!!! I was not crazy!!! I did not kup corner.....my front tyre hates me!!!! :mad:

Cannot help it lah....happens once in a while when physic caught us with no warning.

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 13 2006, 01:30 PM

Actually my bike also 4 ports brake unit only leh....but the rotors are full float type. Sufficient braking for me liao.....probably at the end of the day it's still an OEM Brembo full system.

If you can find a better master pump from a bigger CBR that uses the exact same brake micro switch, it's likely to just remove the micro switch with the wiring intact as the micro switch is screwed on. At least for both my bikes they are.

:smile: Will help you spy around the CBR brothers :cheeky:

Gee thanks for helping :smile:

Brembo just the name alone gives a hard-on ( how can ya not be happy )

btw i just did callipers over-haul front and rear changin everything except the

housing so no hurry

next thing i eyeing will be brake pads either EBC or DP HH :lovestruck:

Benevolence Is Invincible

I'm going Sportings tomorrow......to pay a visit to Doctor Joe, kekeke......:cheeky:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 13 2006, 01:35 PM

Yo thanks!!!! Spend time at Sentosa with girl girl huh??? :lovestruck: Or spying bikini clad gals playing beach volleys??? :lol: I cannot lah....take off my top and my beer belly will scare the whole Siloso Beach souless.....and you can hear the sound of the wind blowing the sand on the beach..... so quiet :sian:

I was not speeding!!!! I was not crazy!!! I did not kup corner.....my front tyre hates me!!!! :mad:

Cannot help it lah....happens once in a while when physic caught us with no warning.

no girl girl :weep: but hopefully some spying :cheeky:

well... beer belly.. mine is pretty much on the way oso.. if not here already.. :sian:

so sain..........

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

hihi.. just change my contact number 81392024

Just came back from Sportings.....STM slave cylinder installed, EBC HH brake pad installed.....total damaged $475 hit points.....need Potion $$$ to reculperate :weep:

EBC still bedding in....so far feels like the previous brake pad, NewFren. But new pads thick thick, see also shiok. $60 each pair......wanted Farodo Platinium, but I was stuck at Sportings, only have EBC, but okay, been wanting to try out EBC so here goes....

Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 13 2006, 08:54 PM

Gee thanks for helping :smile:

Brembo just the name alone gives a hard-on ( how can ya not be happy )

btw i just did callipers over-haul front and rear changin everything except the

housing so no hurry

next thing i eyeing will be brake pads either EBC or DP HH :lovestruck:

Oh, they have the Brembo racing master brake pump, last yr's MotoGP design, meant for Superbikes upgrade or you know, race upgrade.....$800++ :faint: But damn nice!!!

Interested??? Kekeke.....sure can Endo and stoppie.

Originally posted by sLeEpYhEaDz@Jan 14 2006, 01:25 AM

no girl girl :weep: but hopefully some spying :cheeky:

well... beer belly.. mine is pretty much on the way oso.. if not here already.. :sian:

Basket, you so young, beer belly wanna fight with Uncle me huh??? Ha ha....go gym or what....or go starving :thumb:

Heehee, change your bike to RS125 and follow us to track, sure can slim down....go track can be quite shag if you hang bike here and there :smile:

Forgot to tell you guys...today's bill is only half of the total intented repair....in fact my wishlist got more things to replace, but those fairings crach stuffs can wait....

Next to do is sprocket set change....would be like $450 :sian: Waiting for parts now from STM again.

Steering bearings will be next at $300++ :sian: :sian:

Any idea where's Ideal Motorsports other than Kaki Bukit??? I mean, is it at the 1st floor of some flated factories?? Like that I think I know.....

I kindda mixed up if it's the one beside MotorWorld or not....

Needda get Renthal sprockets....have to find out they hold stock or got to special import for my bike.... :confused:

Kopi anyone??? Kekeke.... :cheeky:

wat time?

Again only me and you??? Let's wait for more response.... :sian:

haha gt pp wanna 20 min ntm ah =D i dun mind :cheeky:

omg.. ur damage oso a bit e heavy ah :sian: for which or uf bike 1?

beer belly ah.. lol.. its coming along i tell u.. this type of thing runs in e family 1.. cant run away :sweat:

RS125? :giddy: dunno leh.. from start to now nv liked fairing bike.. oso dunno y :confused: if really go track oso maybe i change to naked bike then go look see nia :cheeky:

cliff, ai mai?? la kopi.. but i can only make it after 12.30am or so.. :sweat:

im fine qwith 1230 am.. but not too much after tt la.. tmr still got sentosa early morn leh :sweat:

hw hw? :bounce: :bounce: