• Replies 18.5k

• Tyrian

• PiGLeT_EvE

• NoLogicOne

• CBRmichaelRR

harlow guys..seems active lately..anyway,haf any of u guys ever repaired/service ur bikes at yuh loong b4? Not discriminating the shop but i think that the boss is one rip off muthaf**ker..but the mechanics are gd though...juz tot of sharing it wif u guys..besides,need to let out anger lah..GRRR...any others wif the same bad xperience?... :gun:

Originally posted by sLeEpYhEaDz@Sep 21 2004, 01:59 AM

hmm alrite la old monster 400 close to price of a vtec lo.. diff by a few hundreds bah.. prob is more like e maintenance which every1 say is ex bah.. i kinda wanna noe hw is it like act.. den make my decision if it is feasibkle to get 1 in future.. but i really juz luv e way e bike looks :lovestruck:

Duc's spare parts are expensive......got after market options, but needs importing. However, after all the troubles, it could still be cheaper.....And the valve clearance for the Twins due every 10K.....cost like $700 avg everytime at Minerva, which happens to be at the Kallang Industrial Center, behind LAB's workshop. Of course, you can get Micheal from Kallang Cycle to do your duc too....his shop is opp LAB's workshop.

Cheers!!!

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by amen23@Nov 5 2004, 04:36 PM

humm..... where is the location of yuh loong, somewhere in woodlands? Hehehe..... never heard of the bikeshop b4....

it's opposite of hougang stadium..not trying to sabo the shop but i heard the boss has quite a reputation..like i say before..his mechanics are not bad..in fact quite helpful and gd actuali..it's juz the boss lah..anyway..if anyone of u is interested in making customised stickers for ur bike,be it watsoever model..do tell me cause i haf a fren doing so...his standard is better than those shops offering and his ideas are not bad either..so do keep me informed..

Be careful of the NEW pothole that just appear on the ramp of Woodlands Ave 12 towards SLE. It's HUGH!!!! And it's a crash zone if you apex into it.

BE CAREFUL!!!!

juz yesterday an ahpek was swiped by a car there..the damn driver drove off and did not even bother to stop..i stopped and help the ahpek and another guy riding a gilera stopped to.The bike fell on lane 3 and lucky for us..an army truck stopped behind the bike to block the traffic for us.The unlucky old man suffered scratches and still had to make the long way back home to jb..:nono:

Originally posted by darkdays@Nov 5 2004, 09:05 PM

juz yesterday an ahpek was swiped by a car there..the damn driver drove off and did not even bother to stop..i stopped and help the ahpek and another guy riding a gilera stopped to.The bike fell on lane 3 and lucky for us..an army truck stopped behind the bike to block the traffic for us.The unlucky old man suffered scratches and still had to make the long way back home to jb..:nono:

so bad of the driver,he will get retribution. :nono:

as for the elderly man,hope he's ok and well,cuz u know sumtime,now u dont feel anything..later u feel pain here and there,hope tts not the case lorh.

whoa.. 2 days nv come in suddenly so many new faces :smile: welcome every1 to wdls thread :cheer: :cheer: hope to c u guys in future outings :thumb:

XR4oOGeR: wah upgrade liao ah? :cheeky:

It is a good day to slp.. :dozed:

http://www.ducati.com/en/bikes/my2007/home/images/left_02.jpg

Dun go JB now......it's very pack.....1st time I queue to go Sg custom, then queue for JB custom, and on the way out, you see a pack of riders stuck at the venteri opening for the Sg customs.....BEST of all, I got a NICE tan.....

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Nov 6 2004, 12:50 PM

Dun go JB now......it's very pack.....1st time I queue to go Sg custom, then queue for JB custom, and on the way out, you see a pack of riders stuck at the venteri opening for the Sg customs.....BEST of all, I got a NICE tan.....

Hmm..some insider's info for peak periods(in case u din know)..

On weekdays:- 6pm to 8pm(going in towards jb)

7pm to 8pm(goin in towards spore)

Friday nite:-11pm to 2am(goin in towards jb)

On Saturdays:-1030am to 3pm(goin in towards jb)

5pm to 8pm(goin in towards jb)

1030pm onwards(goin in towards jb)

1pm to 3pm(goin in towards spore)

On Sundays:-5pm to 7pm(goin in towards jb)

8pm to 10pm(goin in towards spore)

These are the definite jam timings..i may not be totally accurate and it also boils down to how lucky u are.. :D

Originally posted by darkdays@Nov 6 2004, 02:46 PM

xr400gerl:- wat bike were u previously riding? i'm planning to ride a dirtbike..200cc and below lah..so if u got any lobangs..do inform me k..:thumb:

she was tw200girl right? i didnt know you could change your forum name?

Originally posted by darkdays@Nov 6 2004, 02:46 PM

xr400gerl:- wat bike were u previously riding? i'm planning to ride a dirtbike..200cc and below lah..so if u got any lobangs..do inform me k..:thumb:

Hey,

My fren got a WR, think FP plate to let go as he is hardly riding it.......interested??? Should be selling $2500. But another fren is riding it for the time being until he go to the States, so not sure when earliest can view bike....

Just trying to help....

Originally posted by silverdream55@Nov 6 2004, 01:02 AM

hey guys ... any of u going to mahs motor tmrw ? if yes what time ... maybe can meet up with the woodland riders over there..

Was there today at round 6:45pm.....by the time they lelong the AGV helmets already......Saw the Benelli, HRC CBR1000RR, and the Repsol CBR1000RR. Nice.....really like the shape of the CBR1000RR, and that Repsol design, plus the FAMOUS ORANGE rims, reminds me of Nikky Hayden and Alex Barros constantly......:lovestruck:

went to Mah on sat. nv register n nv get goodie bag.... :weep: but i like the Benelli very much. might change to dat bike soon :thumb:

...like real...

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/Exhaus-tion/got_to_keep_my_feet_on_the_ground/ff.gif

<u>BUY MATTRESS FREE HANDPHONE</u>

My buddy and I agreed it was way cool, the Benelli.......however, we ALSO agreed that after a Kulai trip, it's not an easy task cleaning away the bugs stuck around the weird contour. :giddy:

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 8 2004, 09:39 AM

went to Mah on sat. nv register n nv get goodie bag.... :weep: but i like the Benelli very much. might change to dat bike soon :thumb:

...like real...

benelli?!?!?!

thought you vfr also think thrice?

heheh.... if i tio toto tonight than i buy you the benelli!!!

YO!!! :hungry:

I'll be at WOODLANDS Alamin at 2130hrs, 08 Nov 04. Will be with a buddy.

How to notice me??? Look out for a Chinese couple (me and my wife) and a malay dude (my buddy).....my ride today is Wave, his ride, a very very old GSX (ha ha!!!).

Just come over and say Hi!!!

Cheers!!!

juz came back,sian ah..tomolo wanna go in jb cannot oridy,so pack trucks jammed all the way up to krani mrt (e famous road for trucks) there,den heavy jam at this stretch of road near wdls park. :sian:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Nov 7 2004, 11:54 PM

Hey,

My fren got a WR, think FP plate to let go as he is hardly riding it.......interested??? Should be selling $2500. But another fren is riding it for the time being until he go to the States, so not sure when earliest can view bike....

Just trying to help....

me trying to find a wr2.what plate is his bike?

Don't tell me U miss me...causeIknowUdo! :eek:

previous rides-KTM125EGS/DT200R/DRZ400E&sm/CBR400RRR/KTM200EXC/CB400Vtec/DT200WR/YZ125/Hornet 250/NissanEXsaloon/ToyotaAltis/RXZ135/CBR600RR/DRZ400E/cbr1000r05/xt660x/StreamXstyle/Ford focus

current ride -DR650se/BMWg650gs

FP..... :sian: U never read my post properly one..... :mad: Ha ha......