been studying n maintaining really weird waking hrs.. so wun b able to meet up with u guys for a while.. take care all :cheer: :cheer:

It is a good day to slp.. :dozed:

http://www.ducati.com/en/bikes/my2007/home/images/left_02.jpg

• Replies 18.5k

• Tyrian

• PiGLeT_EvE

• NoLogicOne

• CBRmichaelRR

Originally posted by kuningchong@Nov 8 2004, 07:22 PM

benelli?!?!?!

thought you vfr also think thrice?

heheh.... if i tio toto tonight than i buy you the benelli!!!

how got tio onot...no lar....still want the vfr...heee...

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/Exhaus-tion/got_to_keep_my_feet_on_the_ground/ff.gif

<u>BUY MATTRESS FREE HANDPHONE</u>

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Nov 8 2004, 12:48 PM

My buddy and I agreed it was way cool, the Benelli.......however, we ALSO agreed that after a Kulai trip, it's not an easy task cleaning away the bugs stuck around the weird contour. :giddy:

haha...i agree....even my helmet stinks of bugs n splattered blood after clear carbong session. but my ride....have to dig in his nose to clear all d bugs... :sweat:

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/Exhaus-tion/got_to_keep_my_feet_on_the_ground/ff.gif

Originally posted by sLeEpYhEaDz@Nov 9 2004, 03:59 AM

been studying n maintaining really weird waking hrs.. so wun b able to meet up with u guys for a while.. take care all :cheer: :cheer:

wahaha...no mo 20 ntm fr u i guess.... :sweat:

Originally posted by XR4oOGeR@Nov 8 2004, 10:02 PM

juz came back,sian ah..tomolo wanna go in jb cannot oridy,so pack trucks jammed all the way up to krani mrt (e famous road for trucks) there,den heavy jam at this stretch of road near wdls park. :sian:

:sweat: y yr avatar colour like the incredible hulk lydat... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 9 2004, 02:03 PM

whakhahahahah.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 9 2004, 02:01 PM

wahaha...no mo 20 ntm fr u i guess.... :sweat:

:weep: ya lo.... :weep: :weep: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by sLeEpYhEaDz@Nov 9 2004, 03:27 PM

no matter wat must eat oso right....just jio lar...

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Nov 9 2004, 01:04 AM

FP..... :sian: U never read my post properly one..... :mad: Ha ha......

sorry la...how to contact your fren? can pm me the details? Thanks!:smile:

Don't tell me U miss me...causeIknowUdo! :eek:

previous rides-KTM125EGS/DT200R/DRZ400E&sm/CBR400RRR/KTM200EXC/CB400Vtec/DT200WR/YZ125/Hornet 250/NissanEXsaloon/ToyotaAltis/RXZ135/CBR600RR/DRZ400E/cbr1000r05/xt660x/StreamXstyle/Ford focus

current ride -DR650se/BMWg650gs

Hey!!! :cheer:

Tok to my fren today, found out his plate is FQ rather, so abit newer.....

Thing is that, the fren who loan the bike will be using it till Dec, so not sure if you wanna wait or not. The price is still SG$2500......

IF you are in a hurry and cannot tahan the temptation to get all sliding and dirty in the mud, you can go ahead to get the other dirtbike you already viewed. Dun worry about it.......

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 9 2004, 01:59 PM

haha...i agree....even my helmet stinks of bugs n splattered blood after clear carbong session. but my ride....have to dig in his nose to clear all d bugs... :sweat:

Oh yeah....reminds me the last few times I went up Kulai......and also, after I get my bike back from the shop, have to wash bike and do waxing again.......SIAN!!!! :giddy: But I wash in my multi storey carpark......and use the water there, hee......and takes 1/2 a day.

on monday 8/11/2004.. sway day ar...

rear brake got jam at expressway SLE towards CTE b4 exit to TPE....

bike getting slower n slower...

in the end i lan lan got to stop but at the side b4 going into shoulder, bike cannot move... neutral also cannot....

so got to pull bike in by force to shoulder....

over there figure and enjoy cars passing me...

awhile later can move so travel slowly to bike shop... he said is clutch problem...

but i donno clutch got wat to do with this.... any one know ???

after that go do my stuff..... still don't feel save so go over to ah koon.. a bike shop recommend by the phantom knights....

he said is rear brake problem... the pump for the rear brake....

so he do servicing for me....

now bike ok.. but still kinda worried.... wat happen if one day travel fast at expressway den rear wheel lock... cannot be unlock ???? ?

how to know 100% ok for the bike ???

Originally posted by sLeEpYhEaDz@Nov 9 2004, 03:27 PM

no 20 ntm den we do chop chop want.. fast come fast go...

10 ntm :cheer:

Originally posted by E.M@Nov 10 2004, 01:16 AM

no 20 ntm den we do chop chop want.. fast come fast go...

10 ntm :cheer:

well careful of e brake dude.. ah koon is reliable erm most of e time so juz make sure u chk it regularly can liao bah :smile:

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 9 2004, 02:03 PM

yalorh green color lolz,dunno know why leh...my fwen took her pix...background got colo but her face black and white. :giddy:

i rarely see myself in gren lolz,once awhile kekeke...

Originally posted by E.M@Nov 10 2004, 01:15 AM

now bike ok.. but still kinda worried.... wat happen if one day travel fast at expressway den rear wheel lock... cannot be unlock ???? ?

how to know 100% ok for the bike ???

Yo!!!

Think your scenerio is called brake binding.....can be cause by faulty brake pump, meaning when you pump your brake, the pressurised fluid cannot back flow to the reservoir. Another fav causual factor is simply sluggish brake unit. The latter one, can be solved by a reliable mechanic to do cleaning of the brake cylinder for ya..... dunno if any O rings need to be change or not, as I never done mine before. But I DO clean brake units at my work pretty often and it's an SOP to change the O rings, else hydraulic fluid (brake fluid) will start sipping out of the brake cylinders and wetting the brake pads. Will cause "brake dun eat" Ha ha....

Anyways, for brake binding, you will feel lost of power, and the worse I could think of is brake unit and the disc overheating, causing a nice blueing, and then finally siezure.

As a sensible rider, whom I think you are, you could tell something is wrong at the first sign of power lost, so dun think you would ride till your brake unit starts smoking.......so dun worry too much about wheel lock.

Binding comes gradually, not suddenly......so it shouldn't take you by surprised.

Even my bike for the rear, also the same......what I do is to open the lid for the rear brake reservoir and let the pressure go back to nominal pressure. Mine is dirty brake cylinder.....I will do it one of these days.....

Yo Yo guys,

Long time never gather liao ler..... Plus there are few more new faces in here..... when can see them for real.....

Can someone post a gathering for woodlands....... Put date, Put time, and put location...... me for sure try hard hard to join u guys..... but not on wed......

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Nov 10 2004, 05:03 PM

Yo!!!

Think your scenerio is called brake binding.....can be cause by faulty brake pump, meaning when you pump your brake, the pressurised fluid cannot back flow to the reservoir. Another fav causual factor is simply sluggish brake unit. The latter one, can be solved by a reliable mechanic to do cleaning of the brake cylinder for ya..... dunno if any O rings need to be change or not, as I never done mine before. But I DO clean brake units at my work pretty often and it's an SOP to change the O rings, else hydraulic fluid (brake fluid) will start sipping out of the brake cylinders and wetting the brake pads. Will cause "brake dun eat" Ha ha....

Anyways, for brake binding, you will feel lost of power, and the worse I could think of is brake unit and the disc overheating, causing a nice blueing, and then finally siezure.

As a sensible rider, whom I think you are, you could tell something is wrong at the first sign of power lost, so dun think you would ride till your brake unit starts smoking.......so dun worry too much about wheel lock.

Binding comes gradually, not suddenly......so it shouldn't take you by surprised.

Even my bike for the rear, also the same......what I do is to open the lid for the rear brake reservoir and let the pressure go back to nominal pressure. Mine is dirty brake cylinder.....I will do it one of these days.....

my rear is binding liao...so wen sometimes i 'think' overheat, i experienced total loss of braking...happened 3 three times so far. NoLogicOne, so i just open the reservoir cap oni???

Originally posted by E.M@Nov 11 2004, 11:23 AM

yo morning.... :smile:

juz back from jb no jam nothing... :cheeky:

no custom oso....? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 11 2004, 01:11 PM

no custom oso....? :cheeky:

don't have...

today holiday so custom also holiday :sweat:

so bored manzz....want to go out but dunno wer.... :sian: