• Replies 659

Guest quizesilver

on ur Q2

how to take out tank.

for vtec 1-3 there are 2 hose on the left side of the tank.

take out the small one then the big one. (small air tube, bigger one fuel tube)

then on the right side there is a electrical connector, take out that (that is the fuel indicator connector)

take out the a/m then u unscrew the tank. the screw is located at the seat compartment (pls take out ur seat) use size 12 to loosen the nut,

after the tank is loosen... pull the tank backward. and up.

the tank shld be able to take out

then

the coolant cap is there. at the right side of the main frame.

to put back...

do it the reverse way.

cheers enjoy ur diy

Guest quizesilver

by following what i tell u.. will stop the petrol from flowing out.

woo thanks Manzz..clever sia.. :thumb:

quicksliver,your instruction is very detail.. :thumb: hmm, but need to hands on man... thank you to Manzz n quicksliver for the sharing of your info:smile: :smile:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

Originally posted by sabbaha@Oct 15 2006, 06:59 PM

Manz: U really a knowledgeable guy..power lah u! :thumb:

eh no lah.. actually just browsing around so might as well answer some questions..

Anyway i not that knowledgable compared to some bros here. Just sharing what i know thats all.. :smile:

Originally posted by Manzz@Oct 17 2006, 01:20 AM

eh no lah.. actually just browsing around so might as well answer some questions..

Anyway i not that knowledgable compared to some bros here. Just sharing what i know thats all.. :smile:

Ya Manzz , "share" more la ... heh ..

Originally posted by -sOnG-@Oct 17 2006, 02:17 AM

Ya Manzz , "share" more la ... heh ..

OOoooohh .. song ah.. got bring partner to Gotham Penthouse that evening or not?.. hehehe... :cheeky:

Guest quizesilver

so long still disturb him... wait he dun cover rear again.

Originally posted by Manzz@Oct 15 2006, 05:48 PM

Q3. there are two knobs at the clutch lever there which u can adjust the foreplay. Maybe you trying playing around with that? Or you can also try to lube ur cable. One point at the lever there and another is the above the clutch plate casing on the right hand side.

Tot can only adjust freeplay. Now then i know clutch level can oso foreplay? :bow:

Play around with that, and it will lube the cable ah? :lovestruck: Whose cable? :lol:

Originally posted by quizesilver@Oct 16 2006, 11:48 AM

by following what i tell u.. will stop the petrol from flowing out.

take out the fuel tube, wun the fuel flow out immediately???

Hi all

My balancer turned rusty. Can I know where to get new ones? Are they supposed to be stainless steel? Some of the screws on my bike also turned rusty...is it necessary to change them?

yOZ experts of super4....actually i m tinking of replacing mie brake hose ( front & rear ), will the done include servicing of brake calipers, bleeding changing of brake fluid,changing of brake pump?

like u seek any1 who have done b4 :smile:

1. which brand of brake fluid?

2. which brand of brake hose?

3. how long will the done be done?

4. how much it cost?

- servicing 3 brake calipers

- changing brake pump

- changing brake hoses

Going HKL to do :thirsty:

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

hey can anyone tell me do is there a need to change gearbox oil?? cause onli c ppl change engine oil...nv heard ppl change gearbox oil...n gearbox oil isnt engine oil right?? pls help :confused:

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

Originally posted by zell_teo@Oct 28 2006, 01:38 AM

hey can anyone tell me do is there a need to change gearbox oil?? cause onli c ppl change engine oil...nv heard ppl change gearbox oil...n gearbox oil isnt engine oil right?? pls help :confused:

There is no gearbox oil in super 4. :cheeky:

Originally posted by William Tan@Oct 30 2006, 11:17 AM

There is no gearbox oil in super 4. :cheeky:

hmm.. thanks.. i heard my fren said that 4t bike uses 4t to lub to geardbox...is this saying rite?? can enlighten me??? thanks:sweat:

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

Originally posted by zell_teo@Oct 31 2006, 09:34 PM

hmm.. thanks.. i heard my fren said that 4t bike uses 4t to lub to geardbox...is this saying rite?? can enlighten me??? thanks:sweat:

Yes... Most 4 stroke bike uses 4t to lubricate the gearbox.

Exceptions are like the Harleys and BMWs and maybe some other bikes...

Originally posted by William Tan@Nov 1 2006, 06:54 AM

Yes... Most 4 stroke bike uses 4t to lubricate the gearbox.

Exceptions are like the Harleys and BMWs and maybe some other bikes...

:smile: thanks William Tan for sharing :smile:

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

Can i kne wat is the indication of i need to service my fork(super4)?

i feel it sank quite alot when i goes through humo...

wat abt the respone wat it sank... should be come up fast or slow?

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

Originally posted by quizesilver@Oct 16 2006, 01:14 AM

on ur Q2

how to take out tank.

for vtec 1-3 there are 2 hose on the left side of the tank.

take out the small one then the big one. (small air tube, bigger one fuel tube)

then on the right side there is a electrical connector, take out that (that is the fuel indicator connector)

take out the a/m then u unscrew the tank. the screw is located at the seat compartment (pls take out ur seat) use size 12 to loosen the nut,

after the tank is loosen... pull the tank backward. and up.

the tank shld be able to take out

then

the coolant cap is there. at the right side of the main frame.

to put back...

do it the reverse way.

cheers enjoy ur diy

Wah.. finally this is up.. Just to share with you folks. More to come ur way soon!

Removing your Vtec Fuel Tank

Hope it will be of use to all, if not some. :smile:

bro, what is a timing chain?? when we noe when to change it?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]