• Replies 659

yes it is under fuel tank. but it is ROUND not oval. which is why vtec k&n and ver s k&n cannot be used tog. different hole

:sweat: didnt know it. now i know liao. sry 4 e wrong info leh.

no harm done rite?

why sorry?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

hi everyone.. i'm getting my s4 on this coming friday.. wondering if there's anything i need to get asap to "protect" my bike..

i noe got crashbars to get.. wad else..? would appreciate helps like where to get the item and prices..

anyone got good alarm system to recommend..?

and wads the most popular shop to get s4 accessories..?

thanks.. :cheeky:

hi everyone.. i'm getting my s4 on this coming friday.. wondering if there's anything i need to get asap to "protect" my bike..

i noe got crashbars to get.. wad else..? would appreciate helps like where to get the item and prices..

anyone got good alarm system to recommend..?

and wads the most popular shop to get s4 accessories..?

thanks.. :cheeky:

bra 2 protect fuel tank? ur engine guard is crash bar rite? tink shud b this liao. saw ur post on bolder oso, suspension protector tink shud hab it on a new S4, but oso cheap cheap nia.

do check the component list at the sticky. wat parts at wat price n where to get, u can find it there...

cheers... :smile:

finishing looking thru the thread liao.. like nth much i can get ba..

but cant find tank bra from the component list.. can someone tell me where to get it and how much..?

huh..? :confused:
reverse the 4 bolts on the 2 brake calipers so others cant steal ur brake calipers. in order to remove, need to take out the rim as the bolts are block by the brake disc.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

reverse the 4 bolts on the 2 brake calipers so others cant steal ur brake calipers. in order to remove, need to take out the rim as the bolts are block by the brake disc.

Meaning you have to reverse the bolt yourself or have to buy the reverse bolt ...if yes, how much and where to get ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Meaning you have to reverse the bolt yourself or have to buy the reverse bolt ...if yes, how much and where to get ?
u can reverse the bolts by yourself if u can remove the rim by yourself. if not leave it to mech. the original bolts cant be use as is too short. need a bolt that is 1cm longer. normally the nut is inside whereas when u reverse the bolt, the nut is outside. i bought my bolts at 50 cents each. can get at any hardware shop.

the best is to reverse it wen u are due for tyre change.. or if u can spare the cash, have it done immediately, u nv know wen the thieves will strike.

As for the screws, u can get it near LAB..

behind the coffeshop which is infront of LAB

u can reverse the bolts by yourself if u can remove the rim by yourself. if not leave it to mech. the original bolts cant be use as is too short. need a bolt that is 1cm longer. normally the nut is inside whereas when u reverse the bolt, the nut is outside. i bought my bolts at 50 cents each. can get at any hardware shop.

Can this be done at any motordiam ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

the best is to reverse it wen u are due for tyre change.. or if u can spare the cash, have it done immediately, u nv know wen the thieves will strike.

As for the screws, u can get it near LAB..

behind the coffeshop which is infront of LAB

by the time tire due for a change then do, the calipers might be gone. do it asap. rather spend a little bit of money then lose the calipers. can reverse the calipers when doing other servicing. most likely they wouldnt charge for this.

Can this be done at any motordiam ?
yes. i go to planet at ubi. i cant remember the shop i bought the bolts from. ah chong can tell u.

Guest @h_püi™

Hi super 4 riders, wanna check the battery placing of CB400 is it under seat and the wire connection of all the electric wiring is it locate inside the headlight compartment?

for all version of CB400 (super 4)

wats the model number for spec 3 battery,any idea?

our battery is it normal to be at 12.7 when not moving but engine on?

skazuz

Hi super 4 riders, wanna check the battery placing of CB400 is it under seat and the wire connection of all the electric wiring is it locate inside the headlight compartment?

for all version of CB400 (super 4)

yes both correct.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
wats the model number for spec 3 battery,any idea?

our battery is it normal to be at 12.7 when not moving but engine on?

skazuz

dun worry abt ur batt now.

when the battery is low

there both meter hand will go round 2 times for spec 2 and 3 model.

dun worry abt ur batt now.

when the battery is low

there both meter hand will go round 2 times for spec 2 and 3 model.

mine turn two rounds leh but not fully two rounds.. when i slot in my ket turn on one tyme den when i on the red switch another time does dat mean its weak? but when i check battery its 12.7?

skazuz