Suzuki raider

26/2/2010

meter: 38125

Bearing NTN 2x front wheel

Bearing NTN 2x rear wheel

Tighten swingarm centre boosh / nut

Front brake pump serviced & changed dot 4 caltex

Rear brake only changed dot 4 caltex

Redo wiring for rear LED light

Clean headlight wiring from short circuit

!00% Full service carburetor

Retighten 2 wheel air-nut

NTN bearing 4x RM54

Service charge RM18

photos

P1010092.jpg

P1010100.jpg

P1010097.jpg

P1010112.jpg

P1010105.jpg

P1010020.jpg

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

• Replies 1.3k

Unsolved engine die/halt at stopping from gear 6

Scenerio.

- bike idle cold start 1400rpm

- bike riding for 15 minutes above...... then at junction stopping, bike slows down and brake / pull clutch to downshift gear - engine die

- restart engine and saw tachometer at 1000rpm

- open a bit throtlle to make the rpm go 1400

- now idling at 1400rpm or sometime at 1500rpm

- at traffic light red color, the bikes is at 1400rpm

the bike never exceed 1500rpm

the scenerio is extremely danger cause few times cars / taxi horn because i do sudden stopping. It is irritating and scary at T-junctions.

Meter : 38831

Date: 9 march 2010

JB Skudai

Totally free of charge

checked pilot screw - air screw - tune to 3.5 anticlockwise. Earlier was 6 turning.

the handlebar moved left right to test if the throttle cable hinders the timing

monitored if got increase / decrease in idling – NOT at all

serviced rear master pump brake

checked swingarm boosh

lubricate throttle cable

lubricate clutch cable

clean fuel tank cover lid

checked all fuel pipes

The problem still persists. Emailed engineer

1. He said it is the main jet clogged. Need to clean thoroughly – maybe insert a steel wire and clean the tiny hole.

2. Pilot screw to 2 1/4 turns back.

3. To get the pilot screw setting, first turn the pilot screw clockwise until it seats. Then turn 2 1/4 turns anti-clockwise. This is the proper setting for pilot screw.

4. The MainJet #130 indicated in the Parts Catalogue is outdated. The correct size of MJ is #110

Edited by gunshead

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Gunshead, you really know your technical what nots about ur raider huh?

If only I know just as much technically about my katana 125. Heh. :sian:

Speed has never killed anyone.

Suddenly becoming stationary,

That’s what gets you.:faint:

- Jeremy Clarkson

meter showed 40,000 km on 17/3/2010 at location : kota tinggi

17/3/2010

bought spare part from suzuki SC

air filter RM48

oil filter RM 5.40 x2pcs

Repair bike

Skudai Seng Hoe

17/3/10

40,048km

1. changed rear wheel hub RM10 suzuki made in msia

2. NTN sprocket bearing RM16 made in Japan

free labour charge

Then to town

bike wash RM7

bike polish Rm10 used Polyglaze diamond finish

bike wheels polish use WD-40

bike vinyl use KIT UV protector

A1.jpg

O1.jpg

RS1.jpg

SB1.jpg

Edited by gunshead

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Date 29/3/10 Suzuki Raider R

Bought parts

Front sprocket washer clip SGD 2.50

Yamaha genuine fork oil seal similar to Suzuki $ 5 * 2 LHS/RHS = $ 10

Ordered

Paid SGD 20 deposit

Main Jet 130

Jet Pilot 12.5

Fork seal protector LHS

P1010006.jpg

P1010009.jpg

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Suzuki Raider R

Meter :40359km

11 May 2010

Poured 1 bottle of Petrol addictive palm oil based . SGD 2.95 from ESSO

Cleaned fuel system, valves and fuel line

Bought spare part from Suzuki SC

1. fork protector - 1pc RM 7.80

2. plate engine sprocket; front sprocket washer clip RM 1.95

3. Cap fuel tank filler - Suzuki shogun RR/Sp new design RM 11.40

Seng Hoe Motor

1. Changed fork oil seal with Yamaha genuine oil seal which is compatible

2. Serviced thoroughly fork and changed ELF oil 15W. Each 103.5cc

3. fixed LHS fork protector

4. serviced piston, rod and caliper front disc brake

5. fixed original Suzuki front sprocket 14T with correct washer clip

6. changed fuel tank cap/cover with new design Suzuki Shogun RR/SP

Service charge RM25

P1010172.jpg

P1010175.jpg

P1010178.jpg

P1010195.jpg

P1010200.jpg

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

anybody here knows which shop can do top overhaul for raider?

LET ME LIVE MY LIFE THE WAY I WANT TO, FOR AT ITS END IT IS I WHO MUST DIE

Daelim Magma 125 - (2005)

Honda Wave S 125 - (2005 - 2006)

Suzuki Panther 150 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki GSXR 400 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki Raider 150 - (2007 - 2010)

Yamaha 125Z - (2010 - 2011)

Honda CB400 Revo - (2011 - present)

Yo Bros...

How bout we meet up for chit chat? this weekend is long weekend right???

Then meybe can take a look at each others' bikes and ask for opinion n advisee n give feedback to each other... right???

So far i only meet two of you guys, Jeremy n Cicak. Oh n one more... Yansei

Gunshead, must meet up leh... u seem expert... Come on Raider riders... lets meet up... heehee sound like one political party spokesperson trying to give words of encouragement to his fellow people... wahhahaha... but really serious serious... lets meet up...

Let's make music, not noise...

Yo Bros...

How bout we meet up for chit chat? this weekend is long weekend right???

Then meybe can take a look at each others' bikes and ask for opinion n advisee n give feedback to each other... right???

So far i only meet two of you guys, Jeremy n Cicak. Oh n one more... Yansei

Gunshead, must meet up leh... u seem expert... Come on Raider riders... lets meet up... heehee sound like one political party spokesperson trying to give words of encouragement to his fellow people... wahhahaha... but really serious serious... lets meet up...

Im ON!

Contact me at 93362623.

I am ON

but saturday 29 may from 8 till 9pm cannot cause me riding with raider to pontian for wantan mee

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

I just bought my used Raider and enjoy every minute of it. Could you send me the parts catalog and lobang for accessories and servicing in Singapore? Thanks.

Vincent

(aka Dragsterwish)

Give it all your best & a little bit more...:angel:

I just bought my used Raider and enjoy every minute of it. Could you send me the parts catalog and lobang for accessories and servicing in Singapore? Thanks.

Vincent

(aka Dragsterwish)

Welcome to the club!

I have an idea!

Since it's quite hard to source out parts for Raider, why dont we have an outing to Suzuki SC where bro Gunshead purchase his stuff? So next time we can all know where to go for parts. Gunshead can become our tour guide :angel:

Raider Bros!!! Meet up tonight??? say ard 1030pm onwards? we wait for Gunshead to come back from pontian... go makan n maybe go dam after??? Sms me at 81912019... Open to anyone riding Raider or interested to just meet up...

Let's make music, not noise...

Hi guys, any one of you have experience with throttle hesitation at low rpm?

At rpm up to about 6k, the throttle is very laggy and once above 6k, the power returns.

Is it problem with carb setting (too lean) or dirty injector or spark plug?

dragsterwish,

i do not know the meaning of 'hesitation' in your sentence referring to.

However, all raiders not very smmoth at gear 3 and gear 4 if go very very slow. this bike is designed to sppeeeeeddddddd

I suppose it is the design of bike with the small CV carb.

Anyway, hard to explain or eloborate here

how about we all RAIDERS join and then swap bikes and test . better picture of real Raider

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Hi Gunshead,

Low Throttle hesitation is quite a common problem. It means that when u open throttle at low rpm to move off, the power doesn't come instantly but seems to hesitate a bit before it gradually delivers power. As rpm climbs pass 5k, the power returns and the bike surge ahead. This hesitation makes the raider rides like a 2-stroke bike. At lower rpm below 5k, the engine sometimes sputter a bit when i cruise at 3-4k rpm. Do you guys experience this? I normally cruise my raider at low rpm and enter the high rpm zone during acceleration or overtaking.

I thot its b'cos the engine is tuned for higher rpm power and that's why the lower rpm power seems a bit weak.

Maybe u were right, the raider is designed to speeeeeeddd.... it somehow doesn't like low rpm running.

Hi Gunshead,

Low Throttle hesitation is quite a common problem. It means that when u open throttle at low rpm to move off, the power doesn't come instantly but seems to hesitate a bit before it gradually delivers power. As rpm climbs pass 5k, the power returns and the bike surge ahead. This hesitation makes the raider rides like a 2-stroke bike. At lower rpm below 5k, the engine sometimes sputter a bit when i cruise at 3-4k rpm. Do you guys experience this? I normally cruise my raider at low rpm and enter the high rpm zone during acceleration or overtaking.

I thot its b'cos the engine is tuned for higher rpm power and that's why the lower rpm power seems a bit weak.

Maybe u were right, the raider is designed to speeeeeeddd.... it somehow doesn't like low rpm running.

Im experiencing the same problem. Think its normal though. Im using aftermarket pipe header n stock airfilter, which might be the cause. Not enough air intake to supply the high air flow. Gonna change to openpod air filter n see the outcome soon.

Wow, fierce setup you've there! I sent my Raider back to the workshop for checkup. The mechanic changed the Carb Diaphgram and it solved the problem! Now the low rpm response is very smooth; feels like a new bike!

I kinda like the original pipe's exhaust sound. Heard the aftermarket pipe and it didn't sound as sporty. So i'm keeping to stock. vroom!

Wow, fierce setup you've there! I sent my Raider back to the workshop for checkup. The mechanic changed the Carb Diaphgram and it solved the problem! Now the low rpm response is very smooth; feels like a new bike!

I kinda like the original pipe's exhaust sound. Heard the aftermarket pipe and it didn't sound as sporty. So i'm keeping to stock. vroom!

Bro, which workshop u went to? They have spares for raider is it?