lets see the number of reasons..

myself i think.. after reading so many comments on yahoo .. figure out well .. the more they bring in .. the more votes they will have.. haha.. since most singaporean are againest FT.. and they foresee "the original singaporean" are getting fed up with their arrogant style and one sided ruling.. and they can't bear to cut their own interests and $$ so.. they have a win win situation.. get FT in and make them vote.. cos for sure they know FT will vote for them!

speed and be home 5 mins early or 7 days late.

• Replies 39

I know why PAP recruit pr turned citizen mp, to garner for more pr to become citizens and pap voters.

The ruling party has just created a sh!t that they cant clear. That is Influx of FT.

I think which ever Party have the best solution will win my vote and not highlighting the problems like some other members. We already know or knew the problems we want solution.

I think the ruling party also dun have a solution. There you go more good years or sh!tty problems if you cast your votes blindly.

Sg sh!t is different, is beautify sh!t, throw in twist and turn theories to convince you its a beautiful piece of sh!t. No matter, its still sh!t what.

I am ok with foreigners, be it you call them talented or not.

But I am not ok with too many foreigner, which is the situation as I see now.

Simple as that.

You can come to my house and be my guest.

But dont bring your father, mother, sister, son...etc and occupy my house and start to think somehow you are of a different, higher class of humans.

sad to say its happening now.. and ever seen how ang mo drive.. small lane can drive 90km/h and zoom zoom.. scary..

I am ok with foreigners, be it you call them talented or not.

But I am not ok with too many foreigner, which is the situation as I see now.

Simple as that.

You can come to my house and be my guest.

But dont bring your father, mother, sister, son...etc and occupy my house and start to think somehow you are of a different, higher class of humans.

Majority are here as cheap labor, Talents i doubt so, unless its in high level position. End of the day most Company's fundamental strategic is how to earn more money, As long as a Singaporean first policy is not implemented or min wage does not come into our society, This influx of foreigners will continue and the Richer gets richer and the poor gets poorer, The government does not understand that its the people itself who has make this country into a safe place to live in... Continue to dangle money infront of "the not well to do" or to those who think they have studied hard and deserve better in the country that they were born in, They will revolt. This can be Seen in Singapore politics in the past 2 yrs.. Couple years ago we would have never dream t of a situation like this, Where people dont dare to say anything about the government, But things has changed since then.... People with Degrees are the main people who are voicing out now...

Too me, First the people of Temasek has to be more politically inclined and stop following and spreading "Myths" about voting for the opposition and not getting promoted at work is just plain stupid, Out of the more then couple of million voters, Why would they want to pin point you and call your employer to tell them not to promote you, Thats just old wives tales... And secondly i doubt Singapore will become a state of famine should the opposition comes into power.. As for me the only thing the goverment has done for this Wealthy country is to Tame, Control and Brainwash it's Citizen. Where we are today is because of the many Individual Singaporean's hard work and Smart Business ideas that has brought Singapore to where it is now...

Just imaging a Tin Pei Ling getting into Government but not a Vincent Wijeysingha or Mao. Thats just plain outrages.

Edited by bluelabel

Because sg birth rate is far too low, especially the chinese birthrate. to maintain a healthy young work force and also certain ethnic ratio, we need to bring in people.

birthrate in 2010 (http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1105496/1/.html)

chinese - 1.02

malay - 1.65

indian - 1.19

no prize for guessing correctly which race of people we are bringing in.

Because sg birth rate is far too low, especially the chinese birthrate. to maintain a healthy young work force and also certain ethnic ratio, we need to bring in people.

birthrate in 2010 (http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1105496/1/.html)

chinese - 1.02

malay - 1.65

indian - 1.19

no prize for guessing correctly which race of people we are bringing in.

Quick 'solution' for a long term problem - high cost of living when the wages dont add up, and increased competition with imported workers.

Housing -

Given that majority of Singaporeans live in public housing, its amazing how costly it is that we spent our lives paying it off.

And the slap in the face is Singaporeans got to ballot 3,4 5 times to get 1.

Seriously wtf.

@paiseh... Bring in Min-Wage, Bring down Housing and Bring in Workers Right.... And you will see more locals having babies.... No Money No Honey!!!! How much money you have or if you can purchase a flat of your own, is when you will get married.

My parents house has got nothing to do with me, Nor do i want to get married and stay with my parents or In-Laws.(I like it loud and Dirty) I want to be married and move Straight to a home of my Own.... And alot of Singaporeans have the same concept.

I can say for myself is... Marriage is holding for Monetary reason... As long as i dont have a home when i get married i will not get married. Some can marry and stay with your in-laws or bring your Spouses to stay with your Family but i know i cant do that, And i know alot have the same feel as me....

The goverment cannot peg Public hosing with Private housing... Do not commercialize Government Housing with the Private sector(Or allow Foreingers to purchase goverment projects and drive up the Price, Cos NOW they is More demand then Supply, And when Demand stops, Prices will fall drastically, and alot will lose money) Cos not everyone earns the same as People who lives in Condo or Bungalows.

A $300 000 Pigeon hole is just Down right Communism.

As long as You dont allow your Citizens to Gather Food and Re-Produce, You will get a More Violent Society.

Youth Violent Crimes Up and (Not Relevant to this Discussion)i Notice and Imo, more Foreigners being Charged for Sexual Crime.

Edited by bluelabel

Also to add, We shall not work towards Partial Democracy but towards Pure Democracy(Like the Swiss) where its people will steer the Political scene. Not just by a Group of Men dress in White acting Pure and Democratic. As long as You have Sang the National Athem and Read the Plege for at least 10yrs of your life *(Pri to Sec sch) You have every right to Give your 2cent worth... you werent given a hand book to tell you what not to say but you Shall Use the Word "Democratic" and live your life in that manner.

Edited by bluelabel

yeah.. things changes.. i no longer read or watch local media.. they are just lap dogs .. and not that i am bias or what.. those lightning all white ppl.. whenever i see them and their followers.. its like they are following a 'king' or emperor.. i really felt disguised..

one of my friend who used to work one of the dept inside ministry.. said she was disguised by the way they react whenever someone from higher level is paying a visit.. almost all work is halt and everyone was like busy cleaning up ... make floor shiny, wear nice nice... she now had no problem since she left and join private company..

Hey mate, I use to work for one Of the biggest local companies in Singapore and one of the most well known company in its Industry in the World... But yeah, I noticed lots of jobs that can be given to Locals but was given to foreigners because of cost price... Example...A malaysian was once hired for $700 less then i was given, We hold the same position and job scope. But he was given $700 less, And the job i was holding, Is wanted by thousands of Singaporeans!!!! Instead of partnering me with a local they partner me with a arrogant son of ***** who thought that by coming to Singapura he is a big fcuk... But what stup him up, was the fact he was here because he is cheap labor.

i saw quite a number of max races going out and dating ....i not so worried abt their policy , it just a matter of time things will get mixed around even with the so influx it's just a matter of time all of them will get knock up

there has already been tons of debate over "FT"s. i no longer wish to add to the debate. i will just like to remind Singaporeans about a few small details :-)

1) around 1991, population of Singapore is around 3 million. 2011 population = around 5.7 million. since it is a well known fact that we have lowest birthrate & unable to even replace ourselves let alone "increase" our numbers, we can assume there is AT LEAST MINIMUM of 2.7 million foreigners vs AT MOST MAXIMUM 3 million locals. These are already OPTIMISTIC figures. the ratio is ALMOST 50%-50%.

if we continue to vote our "lightning" guys, expect MORE "FT"s. At these "speed", Local-born Singaporeans will be a MINORITY in 5 YEARS TIME ( 2016 ) not 50 years time.

2) i don't even want to mention about "COE"s in 1989 / 1991. Let just say i renewed COE for my old motorbike in Jan 2003 ( JUST 8 YEARS AGO! ) for $1 ! renew COE now at year 2011???

3) my parents SOLD our 3-room flat in 1990 for less than $40K when typical salary is around $1.2k 20 years back. Now typical salary is around $2.4k ( actually i earn LESS than $2.4k ), is a 3 ROOM FLAT $80k NOW? My parents upgrade to a 5-room flat in 1991 for around $100k. Now???

i don't belong to opposition party. i never voted in my life ( i am 36 ). i am just sharing my memories.

i am not asking you to vote for opposition. i just ask you to imagine how much " better " our lives will be in the future if the voting percentage for "lightning" party increases. Continue to vote for "MORE GOOD YEARS!" ( "Pay And Pay" 's election slogan in 1997 or 2001 i can't recall ).

remember, be warned of "MORE GOOD YEARS" :-P !

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

Trim the fats or lose your life.

wow this mention facility in SBF is cool. first time experiencing it. thanks @bluelabel

actually singapore really consider not bad liao. im not sure other countries but if u take a look in europe, not considering the exchange rate, the BASIC standard of living is much higher compared to sg. also, the tax they pay is no joke. it is more than wat u contribute to your cpf in some countries in the EU. not to mention they contribute back to the society. but in sg, it goes to our cpf, just tat we cant use it unless we die. but at least money back to our own children. SO pls get married and have at least 1 child :p

but one thing is their welfare no horse run. im a foreigner in europe yet i enjoy the same welfare as the locals (yet it seems no locals are complaining!). i was injured in a racket game and went for an x-ray which only cost 30 euros. as mentioned, if we dun take exch rate into consideration, where to find S$30 x-ray in sg?

consultation is free, any kinda consulation. medication is DIRT CHEAP if u have a health insurance card. most of the time its free. in sg where got this kinda insurance? go poly clinic also q up like fuk. hahah.

anyway, got good got bad la. i still prefer sg coz i grew up here :p

Quick 'solution' for a long term problem - high cost of living when the wages dont add up, and increased competition with imported workers.

Housing -

Given that majority of Singaporeans live in public housing, its amazing how costly it is that we spent our lives paying it off.

And the slap in the face is Singaporeans got to ballot 3,4 5 times to get 1.

Seriously wtf.

to remain competitive, this is hard to avoid. remember sg no resources at all. only people. and to be frank, how many local talents can we produce? i mean, we can find one sibei zai talent out of 1 mil population. we have 3 mils, tat means 3 talents. in china 13 billion! higher probability to find talents from there.

and cost of living is really quite low in sg except for housing which i agree. but compare with hkg or japan, its considered ok liao. and since hdb prices already went up, how can the government answer to the majority of the people who already have a flat if prices were to pushed down deliberately by the gov? if econ crisis den nothing to say la, but if gov policy den hard to justify.

and sg is very safe :) i like sg

wow this mention facility in SBF is cool. first time experiencing it. thanks @bluelabel

actually singapore really consider not bad liao. im not sure other countries but if u take a look in europe, not considering the exchange rate, the BASIC standard of living is much higher compared to sg. also, the tax they pay is no joke. it is more than wat u contribute to your cpf in some countries in the EU. not to mention they contribute back to the society. but in sg, it goes to our cpf, just tat we cant use it unless we die. but at least money back to our own children. SO pls get married and have at least 1 child :p

but one thing is their welfare no horse run. im a foreigner in europe yet i enjoy the same welfare as the locals (yet it seems no locals are complaining!). i was injured in a racket game and went for an x-ray which only cost 30 euros. as mentioned, if we dun take exch rate into consideration, where to find S$30 x-ray in sg?

consultation is free, any kinda consulation. medication is DIRT CHEAP if u have a health insurance card. most of the time its free. in sg where got this kinda insurance? go poly clinic also q up like fuk. hahah.

anyway, got good got bad la. i still prefer sg coz i grew up here :p

Why Sg compare to Europe? Europe can easily find a top notch mechanic who knows how to overhaul vehicle engines with proper tools and technical knowledge, Sg find until the cows come home also dont have.

That's why Europe's expensive, because the quality of their products and service is above average. Sg got money to pay also dont have such service. I would never trust a mechanic who doesnt know how to read English manuals and tell your rebuilt engines by 'feel'???

Only key services in Sg are top notch, like medical science, high tech, oil industries. The rest of the products we have here is as good as China's. So Sg still did not attract true talents, all parliahs. Where all the incentives go to? The greedy, stingy local biz who only interested in attracting cheap labour to increase their margin. I sincerely hoped M'sia, Indonesia or Vietnam would catch up and make Sg local biz sideline and go fly kite.

afew points below which i think is the problem...

- coz we r really short of local talent clearing rubbish chut and swipping the floor

- ur son will nv dream of becoming a bike mechanic or car washer in petrol kioks

- ur daughter nv dream of becoming a maid when she grow up

- local pple dun dream of being a good construction worker too

n for those li pun kia and ang mo sitting in ur MD or COE office, they dun seat thr for nothing...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

n for those li pun kia and ang mo sitting in ur MD or COE office, they dun seat thr for nothing...

yes they do, first collapse the western economy, and now come asia do the same.:angel::angel::angel:

there is no syngergy growth in our economy.