Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 24 2004, 07:00 AM

Wah Hong super cryptic one .... only smilies no words one ... :confused:

no la.. i sian becos i am same as Micmasta.. hope to get a BB asap....

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by HONG@Aug 24 2004, 05:34 PM

no la.. i sian becos i am same as Micmasta.. hope to get a BB asap....

why not u and hong and Micmasta come down this sunday then

see more birds then let u gian

more motivated to learn ur class 2

Originally posted by Daven@Aug 24 2004, 05:25 PM

hello

may i know wat tyres is recommanded for blackbird??

what u want in a pair of tire?

Originally posted by josean@Aug 24 2004, 05:55 PM

why not u and hong and Micmasta come down this sunday then

see more birds then let u gian

more motivated to learn ur class 2

Class 2 got liao... Now waiting for dad to approve only...

Congrats bro... hope to see you with your XX soon. meanwhile why don't you join us this Sun so that you can learn more about the bike before you get one... Hopefully we have all models (carb - FI models) so that you can decide for urself which one is suitable for you :sweat:

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/en/picture/product/BLACKBIRD_CBR1100XX/Main/prd_main_Banner.jpg

Katsumoto Moritsugui オスマン

Originally posted by josean@Aug 23 2004, 06:58 PM

This Sun 29 Aug XX gathering at Kallang KFC 9 pm. Any takers?

1) ME!

2) Aku

3. aku should be okay if nth comes up

Come on XX lovers its been some time since we had a meeting... come out from your shells yah.

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/en/picture/product/BLACKBIRD_CBR1100XX/Main/prd_main_Banner.jpg

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 24 2004, 06:30 PM

Congrats bro... hope to see you with your XX soon. meanwhile why don't you join us this Sun so that you can learn more about the bike before you get one... Hopefully we have all models (carb - FI models) so that you can decide for urself which one is suitable for you :sweat:

i confirm getting a FI model liao... Hahahaha! Waiting for my dad come back from Japan then i ask him again... Wish me luck guys!!!!

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 24 2004, 06:52 PM

Good luck hope you can get a FI model XX. dunno if you can get a new XX though.. :confused:

NEW? You must be kidding me bro... SO EXPENSIVE!!! Hahahaha! Maybe a second hand one will do.... Hope to find a good unit...

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 24 2004, 07:16 PM

haha I sell you mine ah 22K.. hehe

$22K??? WAH!!!! Way over my budget....

hmm how much does my BB worth???

99 model..

pictures already posted in earlier post...

mileage 93000km

paintwork( see for urself)

installment left 57 mth..

1 mth onli $193.

left total of $11,000.(INCLUSIVE OF INTEREST FOR 5 YEARS, $2000+)

so effectively machine onli about less then $9000...

of cos haf to pay mi sum $..hahaha

insurance ard $800 for 2nd party. mi 20 yr old when i bought the insurance. rdtax just renewed on 10th august..

front tyre changed to BT014..back tyre no $ to change..precisely that the reason why im broke and searching for the mkt price...

comes with single seater, new tank bra and real carbon tank cap decal, bike had 3 grounding wires as well...

manual CD also got..gold chain still can use for ard at least 10000km

brake pad changed by bikeshop less then 3 mths...

castrol r4 oil changed at 90,000km

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

usually FS birds costs around 11-12 in shops depending on where u go to.

the amount is without interest yet.

u keen in selling your tank bra?

if can ... me wanna borrow ur manual CD and make a copy leh.

im sure it would be benificial to bb owners out there

u guys got pictures of ur Blackbirds?? post it here leh

mai tu liao.. jus do it.. we both start the website first... but i dunno how.. so u do everything:cheeky:

Guest R1szuan

quite surprised that bb has been considered an aged bike liao... started in 1997 and now 2004, 3 more years it will become prehistoric machince lik ZZR11.

Still surprised that many ppl still want to get a new bird or 2nd hand bird. guess the reliabilty and work horse engine that draw them eh?

Why not you guys post why u get a bird?:smile:

Originally posted by HONG@Aug 26 2004, 01:24 AM

mai tu liao.. jus do it.. we both start the website first... but i dunno how.. so u do everything:cheeky:

KNN... You win liao loh... You say want everything i do... You wanna take the credit huh? BTW, just got rejected by my parents and sister for buying a BB... Sian 1/2 liao... Gonna find other means of loan

nah..im not selling my tank bra..

the manual u can download from tis forum...from bike byte i think..i dl from there one...

aniway guys..wats ur top speed u tried?

XX1 BB got powercut rite?

mine i tried over 290km/hr...hmm..tat time overtook pai on our way to KL..den i close trottle and see my meter at 290km/hr..hmm..if nv close mayb at 300km/hr? hahaha..dunno...mystery till now...no chance to try again until i change my back tyres...

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Duper_four@Aug 26 2004, 12:04 PM

nah..im not selling my tank bra..

the manual u can download from tis forum...from bike byte i think..i dl from there one...

aniway guys..wats ur top speed u tried?

XX1 BB got powercut rite?

mine i tried over 290km/hr...hmm..tat time overtook pai on our way to KL..den i close trottle and see my meter at 290km/hr..hmm..if nv close mayb at 300km/hr? hahaha..dunno...mystery till now...no chance to try again until i change my back tyres...

my personal best is 293km/h on my digital meter... and didnt managed to try again as traffic is too heavy and windblast is MAD mate... heard they say max is 299km/h

Did u notice at 290 the rpm is already near redline?

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 26 2004, 09:52 AM

KNN... You win liao loh... You say want everything i do... You wanna take the credit huh? BTW, just got rejected by my parents and sister for buying a BB... Sian 1/2 liao... Gonna find other means of loan

haiz.... yi chang huan xi yi chang kong... so how?? u still die die wan buy?

just try your best.. if you don't buy now sure regret when you're old and then you think how it must have felt to have such a beautiful machine between your legs hehe.

the bird is everything (well almost) i want in a bike

namely.. heavy, big fuel tank, more for straight road rather than corners