Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Guest R1szuan

No pic rite now. Tomorrow i post. Any local outings guys? and anyone riding carb BB?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Originally posted by candyass@Aug 31 2004, 03:37 PM

Ok fellow bird owners. Kindly update yours bike id in this thread. Hope we can have this list growing!!!

New bird owners pls dont be shy adding your nick in here.

1. pai (93869485) Black colour

2. wei (94571270) Should be sliver colour

3. riszuan (91818123) Sliver

4. Kumar (90042781) Black

5. silverbirdxxx (96876665) Sliver.

6. hondacbr2001 ( 97455541 ) Sliver

7. dreams2345(98538464) Red

8. kunz (96925112) Blue

9. Saintdudu Yishun Black

10: Blackjet Sengkang Black

11: The Doctor46 Black

12: Litespeed Tampines Black

13: CBR1100 Tampines unknown

14: wayneL Hougang (BLue)

15: Kumar (98576949) Race Course(Shell Advance)

16: Kwan (96660012) Red Hill

Black BB: 6

SLiver BB: 4

BLue BB: 2

Red BB:1

Unknown Colour BB: 1

Hope the list can grow bigger. Anyway you guys plan to have any day ride to Malaysia?

4. Kumar (90042781) Black

8. kunz (96925112) Blue

16: Kwan (96660012) Red Hill

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Hi all :bounce:

Added mine :thumb:

8. kunz (96925112) Blue

16: Kwan ( 96660012 ) Red Hill

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by EarlyBird@Aug 31 2004, 10:44 PM

Hi all :bounce:

Added mine :thumb:

8. kunz (96925112) Blue

16: Kwan ( 96660012 ) Red Hill

Welcome to the club!

Hope to meet u up for our kopi outing! Do pm me your contact so that we will sms u any details ok.

Sunday we might go GP for seafood lunch. So keep your eyes peelz rite?

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by candyass@Aug 31 2004, 10:15 PM

No pic rite now. Tomorrow i post. Any local outings guys? and anyone riding carb BB?

Hi kumar

there will be local outing... actually we do have it at ad hoc basis. So it really depends on the group. So pm me your contact and we will inform you any of our operations.

Yes we got 1 Carb model bird. FP plate. MAsh is a carb model.

till we meet again....:smile:

Guest R1szuan

There has been some movement and changes. Here is the updated one. NEw members pls use this instead ok

4. hondacbr2001 ( 97455541 ) Sliver

5. dreams2345(98538464) Black

6. kunz (96925112) Blue

7. Saintdudu Yishun Black

8: Blackjet Sengkang Black

9: The Doctor46 Black

10: Litespeed Tampines Black

11: CBR1100 Tampines black

12: wayneL Hougang (BLue)

13: Kumar (98576949) Race Course(Shell Advance)

14: Kwan ( 96660012 ) Red Hill

15: Mash

16: Manakira

Wah look like KUNZ got a partner liao.. now got 3 blue bird...heheheh

Colour

Blue 3

Black 7

Sliver 3

Guest R1szuan

1. pai Black colour

2. wei Should be sliver colour

3. riszuan Sliver

4. silverbirdxxx Sliver.

5. hondacbr2001 Sliver

6. Moritsugui Katsumoto East matt Black

7. kunz (bendemeer) Blue

8. Saintdudu Yishun Black

9: Blackjet Sengkang Black

10: The Doctor46 Black

11: Litespeed Tampines Black

12: CBR1100 Tampines unknown

13: wayneL Hougang (BLue)

14: shah all over singapore.(silver)

15: Duper_four (Black)

16: josean (black)

17: Mash (black)

18: Kumar (Shell)

19: Kwan (black)

20: manakirana Blue

21: Sevensky 77

22: Vlader Red

Wonder why all the list not tally?? :confused:

So many member so little turn up? :sian:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by josean@Sep 1 2004, 11:06 AM

wan.

friday going perling ?

dunno leh... sekali go there the food i cannot makan.. then i really die liao.. unless over there got back up makan stall....hehehe

will confirm with u either by friday itself or thursday.. :smile:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Sep 1 2004, 11:35 AM

dunno leh... sekali go there the food i cannot makan.. then i really die liao.. unless over there got back up makan stall....hehehe

will confirm with u either by friday itself or thursday.. :smile:

Packet Ramli burger lah Bro.... what the story of perling this friday night? where the thread....

Sunday on... 1pm right? so want to list down name here?

Guest R1szuan

Ok folks here is the details

This Sunday Seafood Lunch Ride(All are welcome)

Meeting Point: Gelang Patah Esso Station

Time: 1330

Day: Sunday

Date: 5/9/04

Location of Makan: Pendas

Distance: Dont tell you leh.... But wont take that far or long.

Cost: Rm10 to 20RM per head Depending on the crowd and what you order

GLobber lists:

1: Osman

2: Kumar Shell

3: Rizzy

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by josean@Sep 1 2004, 11:06 AM

wan.

friday going perling ?

aku friday got some meeting and dunno what time end. so dunt think i am going. Help me remember or jot down where the location and turning ok!

thanks! :smile:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Sep 2 2004, 10:03 AM

GLobber lists:

on ah bro... meet at tuas checkpoint can? right before the singapore customs?

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/en/picture/product/BLACKBIRD_CBR1100XX/Main/prd_main_Banner.jpg

Katsumoto Moritsugui オスマン

Guest rvf7972

GLobber lists:

4: kumar

5: kumar

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :hungry:

yo bro I can only make it after 1430hrs so u guys have a good time ya :smile:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Sep 2 2004, 05:40 PM

:sian: :sian:

come lah..

u know i dun go so often.. :sian: :sian:

Hi all :offtopic:

Always heard about the 6mm shim installation on the rear suspension,

anyone knows why to do this mod (which motodiam) how much does it cost ?

Anyone had done it by DIY?

I'm thinking of putting this 6mm shim onto my rear suspension, does anyone has any idea?

Hope that you'll can organise some kopi session.

It is good to know each other better first b4 going any further.

Just my 2 cents of thought.:cheeky: :hungry:

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Sep 2 2004, 06:20 PM

Hi all :offtopic:

Always heard about the 6mm shim installation on the rear suspension,

anyone knows why to do this mod (which motodiam) how much does it cost ?

Anyone had done it by DIY?

I'm thinking of putting this 6mm shim onto my rear suspension, does anyone has any idea?

Hope that you'll can organise some kopi session.

It is good to know each other better first b4 going any further.

Just my 2 cents of thought.:cheeky: :hungry:

Hi earlybird,

Question on the getting to know session before going out.. hehe like go out with girl on first date like that. anyways there is always a meet up session once every two weeks but the problem is we like to keep our birds in cages so everytime attendance not so good... me included tooo hehe. So we've met people some time or another but never meet every one at once... so make full use of the time, sometime the first time we meet is the first time we go out can't be helped but honestly all the people I've met are generally a good bunch of people.

As for the second question on the 6mm shims or spacers or washers. Well I've done it before. Went to Sanfu and had it done then. If you want to do it DIY you can definitely try but I tell you it is definitely not easy.. basically what they do is to put a jack below your frame slightly after your suspension section, lift up the bike, tank included and then add the shims/spacers in between your suspension and the joint to the frame of your bike connecting to the top part. Very labor intensive for one person, can take anywhere between an 30 mins to one hr.

Good for people who are generally taller, it allows you to corner easier and your riding position is slightly more comfortable, bad news , bike becomes higher so centre of gravity increases. Fastest I went was 230km/h with no problems (the reason never go faster, balls not hard enuf hehe). An alternative is to lower you front forks, pros, allows easier cornering and for shorter people, no need to tiptoe. cons riding position becomes slightly like a sportsbike and in long distance don't know whether comfortable( haven't tried long distances in that position yet). Your turning ratio is decreased as you wheelbased is reduced because of the lowering of the forks.

With this in mind you decide.. generally putting in spacers or gives advantages to the bike handling, I have tried both and the advantage is increased handling. Any other possible detrimental side effects have yet to be identified hehe (havent noticed any so I don't know ya). So you decide, maybe if you're adventurous enough we can meet up one day and discuss further? PM me or just come down during our next meetup. Hope this helps

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/en/picture/product/BLACKBIRD_CBR1100XX/Main/prd_main_Banner.jpg

Katsumoto Moritsugui オスマン

with your speed, you arrive when we just finish ordering..... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

not sure this lunch going to be short or long one.... if long one... we might still be there....

GLobber lists:

4: kumar

5: kumar

6. lightspeed

Guest R1szuan

come lah. We miss your shooting of the BNT. BNT will be the main course. :cheeky:

Woodland to GP esso on your Busa will be 10min 25 sec. :giddy:

From Sgp Checkpoint to Malaysia Checkpoint will be 2 mins 5 sec

From Malaysia Checkpoint to Makan Point will be 13mins 25 sec

Kena caught speeding by Malaysian TP will be PRICELESS

Moreoever i expecting LATECOMERS that why i push the time to 1330. I dont want to hold back to late. It is supposed to be a lunch ride

hahahahaha. We should be there till bout 4pm relax, Go WASH BIKE somemore. Maybe take a long way ride back to the highway again. :smile: