Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Guys, i was wondering how much can i get for my 02 BB wif yoshi full system if i sold it off...

Market value selling at 8.5k-9k wit 10yr coe , for wat i ask arnd shops, lowest was 01 yoshi full system @ 7k habent renew coe

going 2 months oreadi...how sia bro to repair myself...3k where to get..nw still waiting for the f**ker to call HKL...i ask them to review the case again...sad sia...den HKL say parts not in stock summore...haiz..stress sia going 2 mths take public...

call to chase them or get a loan bro... there are only limited parts that are not available for BBs internal for this moment... HKL just wanna see the cash to proceed thats all...

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Try to see Bikewerks still have Ramesh scrapped BB parts.

Try giving a call.Look for Ah Beng.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Holla to all bb riders! Been riding my bird for 9 months, so far so good:)) xcept for 1 problem, whenever my bike is on the move my voltmeter will show a reading of 13.9v to 14.2v which i believe is normal rite? BUT at times the voltage will suddenly drop to arnd 12.5v to 12.7v and if i were to off and re-start my engine the voltage will be normal again. During hard accelaration will also cause my voltage to drop:(( ive already changed my coil and did a 3 point grounding. Im clueless as to wad is wrong wit the bike....need some help here bro....btw im staying in tampines, any of u guys staying nearby?

Firstly.....

Welcome....

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

ders a lot of us in the east..

Sounds like ok leh...Best to use a multimeter to measure the voltage directly at the battery...Btw...Welcome to the nuthouse...where the riders leave their brains at home when riding....:thumb:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Guys, i was wondering how much can i get for my 02 BB wif yoshi full system if i sold it off...

My COE ending nxt yr

Bro stwb1981, saw ur bb at RM

Bro there a few things u have to consider.

Firstly is ure bike fully paid for

If it is, then im afraid its gonna take some time for u to sell it at the prices shops are selling theirs.

If ure lucky u first need to find someone with cool cash who is willing to pay such a lump sum

No chance of getting loans from shops unless COE is renewed. If its expiring next year.. how much can they loan out for one year loan.

The loan period cannot be longer than the COE

Secondly even if you renew the COE which is quite expensive, u will again have a problem of looking for a buyer with ready cash

Selling a bike with expiring COE is a real killer.

Just as an example. I bought my late 99 BB at Jan 98 for S$4,2000/-. From a forumer. Thats because COE was expiring the following year.

when I bought my BB, Shops were selling the 99 BB 8K onwards with early renewed COE

Bottom line is dont peg ure price to shops.

Shops will always makan low but sell high because they also have overheads.

Maybe another alternative is to de-kit and sell away a stock BB

You end up getting back more.. leceh but it works

Anyway good luck selling

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Hi Guys, it's been a while since I met you all. Life have been pretty busy and packed for me...

So the day have finally come for me to let go of my blackbird.

I will be dekitting my bike and trading in end of April. However, if you guys have any friend who want to buy my bike as a whole, I can sell it that way too, and give a better deal than bikeshop. :) Reloan can be arranged at Bike Prod too. My bike COE ends in May 2014.

Those who know me should know I take very good care of my blirdie and feed her only the best stuffs.. :)

Dekitting will start after 18 April.

List of items for dekitting:

1) Convertibars: Adjustable clip ons. Very adjustable, can go as low as stock, and as high as well, keep your body upright. -$350 (reserved by Trueno??)

2) MRA Touring Windshield (the one with the adjusatable lip) - $100

3) Ohlins front shock spring - $300

4) Ohlins rear shock w/ canister - $1200

5) Honda OEM side boxes with rack and inner liner (original gray) - $1000

6) Scorpion Street Legal Exhaust, flame design with stainless steel cap - $1000

7) Scorpion exhaust fake silencer - $120 (reserved by Rezames???)

8) Corbin gun figher and lady seat (with back rest) Condition 9.9/10 - $400

9) PC3 (reserved by Jimmyzee??)

10) Tinted signal light cover with orange LED signal light - $50

11) LED black tinted tail light (not integrated) - $80

12) Black Bagster tank bra - $80

13) K&N air filter - $60

14) Headlight protector - $40

I still have could dekit+swap tires and sprocket which are in very good condition if anyone is interested.

Bro there a few things u have to consider.

Firstly is ure bike fully paid for

If it is, then im afraid its gonna take some time for u to sell it at the prices shops are selling theirs.

If ure lucky u first need to find someone with cool cash who is willing to pay such a lump sum

No chance of getting loans from shops unless COE is renewed. If its expiring next year.. how much can they loan out for one year loan.

The loan period cannot be longer than the COE

Secondly even if you renew the COE which is quite expensive, u will again have a problem of looking for a buyer with ready cash

Selling a bike with expiring COE is a real killer.

Just as an example. I bought my late 99 BB at Jan 98 for S$4,2000/-. From a forumer. Thats because

COE was expiring the following year.

when I bought my BB, Shops were selling the 99 BB

8K onwards with early renewed COE

Bottom line is dont peg ure price to shops.

Shops will always makan low but sell high because

they also have overheads.

Maybe another alternative is to de-kit and sell away

a stock BB

You end up getting back more.. leceh but it works

Anyway good luck selling

Paid full cash wen buying, dun tink im selling, still sayang my bird hahaha

Hi Guys, it's been a while since I met you all. Life have been pretty busy and packed for me...

So the day have finally come for me to let go of my blackbird.

I will be dekitting my bike and trading in end of April. However, if you guys have any friend who want to buy my bike as a whole, I can sell it that way too, and give a better deal than bikeshop. :) Reloan can be arranged at Bike Prod too. My bike COE ends in May 2014.

Those who know me should know I take very good care of my blirdie and feed her only the best stuffs.. :)

Dekitting will start after 18 April.

List of items for dekitting:

1) Convertibars: Adjustable clip ons. Very adjustable, can go as low as stock, and as high as well, keep your body upright. -$350 (reserved by Trueno??)

2) MRA Touring Windshield (the one with the adjusatable lip) - $100

3) Ohlins front shock spring - $300

4) Ohlins rear shock w/ canister - $1200

5) Honda OEM side boxes with rack and inner liner (original gray) - $1000

6) Scorpion Street Legal Exhaust, flame design with stainless steel cap - $1000

7) Scorpion exhaust fake silencer - $120 (reserved by Rezames???)

8) Corbin gun figher and lady seat (with back rest) Condition 9.9/10 - $400

9) PC3 (reserved by Jimmyzee??)

10) Tinted signal light cover with orange LED signal light - $50

11) LED black tinted tail light (not integrated) - $80

12) Black Bagster tank bra - $80

13) K&N air filter - $60

14) Headlight protector - $40

I still have could dekit+swap tires and sprocket which are in very good condition if anyone is interested.

Very sad 2 hear u r selling ur birdie.... I tot the last time i saw ur exhaust is carbon fibre? Let me check wiz my fren whether he's keen 2 buy ur exhaust anot coz hes looking 4 scorpion pipe. No single seater huh? Tot wanna wanna get the both the ohlins front and back but really out of my budget liao....wat bout ur "audi" signal light? not selling dat? hahaha

Edited by whitesugar46

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Welcome Bro!! Im from Tampines too....

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

My Bird is up or sale too in April... Interested party can give me a ring at 90251761. Will post details of infos and mods later.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

My Bird is up or sale too in April... Interested party can give me a ring at 90251761. Will post details of infos and mods later.

Wah!! u selling too? kinda sad to see u guys selling....

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Too badly under utilized. Always use for travelling from Yishun to Vivo and back again at nite for work. And it always jammed on CTE. Damn it. My Bird's wings have not extend itself for quite sometime. But the bike did prove to be a competible model after 10 years. Spend like 6K over for mods and rebulit, i also heart pain.

Edited by cagiva03

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer