Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

i cannot register on that forum sia.,...dunno wat....keep sayin dunno wat spammer ****. zz....share share the 07 manual link! :X

pm me your email...

The wax unit is located under the tank near the fuel rail.To access it u nid to lift the tank up and remove the fuel rail.

U need a vice grip coz the screws are really tight.i didn't remove the whole unit juz the back side,washed the ends and gave the wax unit a gd scrub.U'll be surprised how dirty it is.When putting it back,make sure the so called firing pin as aligned coz the back end of the pin or actuator is fabricated to sit in a slot,if u never fix it properly u'll get a high rev instantly.Gd luck and also prepare lots of swearing & handyplast if u have big hands.......:)

uh huh. i think i send to bikeshop la. hahaha any idea the charges?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

hm....anybody done anything to their headlights? mine is some bluish bulb changed by previous owner....cant see **** at nite....especially on nsh....EVEN worse in rain. faints sia...my highbeam and lowbeam uses a h7 each right? :X pardon my noobness

But it helps to protect the rear shock from dirt kicked by the rear wheel...

Yup 100% agree & "beautify" the ride...lol

has a Cf hugger on mine...keke 2nd hand sourced fr a crashed bb....

hm....anybody done anything to their headlights? mine is some bluish bulb changed by previous owner....cant see **** at nite....especially on nsh....EVEN worse in rain. faints sia...my highbeam and lowbeam uses a h7 each right? :X pardon my noobness

both are using H7....

fro NSH night riding best to use stock bulb....

make sure your headlight unit is clear oso not "fog"

mine is fog thus reducing light emitiing out...

either invest in a new headlight (Stock is ard $300; aftermarket ard $160++)

or invest in HID.... (6k to 8k Performance & show case range)

HID are good for almost everything & anything but raining albeit lost out...

I bringing in & testing them....

if keen.... BB riders sure get good price de...!!!

Do note that it non lta compliance.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

For HID,u need to use focus lens coz the beam is scattered beam,forgive me if im wrong....

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

For HID,u need to use focus lens coz the beam is scattered beam,forgive me if im wrong....

Hmmm interesting will test out then let u guys know

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

wow...seems that the 25 blinks is back....its normal for all FI bb....the ecm can only last around 7 to 9 yrs when the bike is produced...i've changed mine..and its back to normal...u might wanna rectify the KS first..check the continuity of the current flow..errm try to connect another wire from the KS to ecm and reset the code...change KS is not really recommended coz it will cost u extra...it depends oso...some bikes its really the KS prob...what ive experience is the blink came..den i change KS check wiring and everything...results are still the same...the manual state "If problem persist...change new ECM and repeat steps"....the ECM is really costly...but its worth the performance...den u can get around 300km den reserve for ur petrol...guys...do check ur wiring to ur FI light...i heard some shops they bastero...they modify the wiring so that the light wont come out if theres a prob...thats when u get ur BBs to drink ur petrol and heavy on the throttle...the ecm now is out of stock i guess...coz i took the last piece...maybe u can get FJT to order for u...but it will take damn long for it to reach here...gd luck..cheers!

Where is FJT bro?

wow...seems that the 25 blinks is back....its normal for all FI bb....the ecm can only last around 7 to 9 yrs when the bike is produced...i've changed mine..and its back to normal...u might wanna rectify the KS first..check the continuity of the current flow..errm try to connect another wire from the KS to ecm and reset the code...change KS is not really recommended coz it will cost u extra...it depends oso...some bikes its really the KS prob...what ive experience is the blink came..den i change KS check wiring and everything...results are still the same...the manual state "If problem persist...change new ECM and repeat steps"....the ECM is really costly...but its worth the performance...den u can get around 300km den reserve for ur petrol...guys...do check ur wiring to ur FI light...i heard some shops they bastero...they modify the wiring so that the light wont come out if theres a prob...thats when u get ur BBs to drink ur petrol and heavy on the throttle...the ecm now is out of stock i guess...coz i took the last piece...maybe u can get FJT to order for u...but it will take damn long for it to reach here...gd luck..cheers!

If its the KS problem, Wad is it like when riding your BB? Apart from fuel consumption, wad other symtoms that we can face?

Currently now when my FI lights up, the throttle is not smooth...And I can hear loud knocking sound...This can only be heard when my Bird is hot...

Every morning when starting my bike, I dun hear any knocking sound......

I'm at bikeworks now! Fwah sad ... BEng say is the ECu giving me my

dear 25 blinks. Ouch...

hw is he plannin to rectify it??? do share wif us n the cost too

Motore Bici

dear 25 blinks. Ouch...

Share with us wad was his advice, or hw do you plan to rectify?

hi mates...

juz bck on a lone riding trip up north...lol

so how are the frame covers going...?

Yo Bro .. welcome to the lone rider club ... hihihihihhi ... but it will be great to see the birdies fly together ...

And my dear BB Bros .. do hand signal me (warning .. no middle finger signal please) or ride by my side if you see a blue blackbird with a blue windshield and a handsome mature rider on it (the other handsome mature rider is on a grey BB .. coming soon to a road near you ...rite GS .. ) ... at least i know who is who and on which blackbird ..

Edited by blue jellyfish

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

If its the KS problem, Wad is it like when riding your BB? Apart from fuel consumption, wad other symtoms that we can face?

Currently now when my FI lights up, the throttle is not smooth...And I can hear loud knocking sound...This can only be heard when my Bird is hot...

Every morning when starting my bike, I dun hear any knocking sound......

Ok...FJT is at desker rd...yup true what u say...hard on throttle den the bike like wan go dowan go...idling 1800 rpm..morning start is normal coz it will detect when riding at 3k to 4k rpm...

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

dear 25 blinks. Ouch...

hi gents.

i saw Vincent (aerosmith) at bikeworks cos my bike tyre punctured and gota buy new tyres. so ah beng told him its not the wiring problem, its the ECU sot sot. so most prolly hes gonna get a new ECU, i hear its instock now... ECU is 880, plus must dup HISS keys. total is..... i think 980.. duno price is it fixed or not.

dear 25 blinks. Ouch...

hi gents.

i saw Vincent (aerosmith) at bikeworks cos my bike tyre punctured and gota buy new tyres. so ah beng told him its not the wiring problem, its the ECU sot sot. so most prolly hes gonna get a new ECU, i hear its instock now... ECU is 880, plus must dup HISS keys. total is..... i think 980.. duno price is it fixed or not.

If its $880+duplicate transponder den its ok la.....i noe it sounds crude but last time i was quote 1.4k,dat definately turn me off.Actually the transponder can be transfer from key to key.Coz if change key,u have to change ur fuel keylock,ur seat lock,ur ignition key summore.......

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hey BJ....who sia on a grey BB....my ride is blank in front and silver at rear....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

hi gents.

bro do check the serial number of the ecu...diff yr diff serial number...the price is same as mine..980 plus 2 dupilcate keys...ecu is 900 from fjt for the 02 and above FI model...the previous model is 750 if not mistaken...coz bro bluewitch has been waiting since january and still not instock..the serial number for 02 and above if not wrong is D51 got another one is D52 i'm not sure that is for which model..use the same model as the spoilt one...scared theres a diff in the engine mapping......

Edited by KING32

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Yo Bro .. welcome to the lone rider club ... hihihihihhi ... but it will be great to see the birdies fly together ...

And my dear BB Bros .. do hand signal me (warning .. no middle finger signal please) or ride by my side if you see a blue blackbird with a blue windshield and a handsome mature rider on it (the other handsome mature rider is on a grey BB .. coming soon to a road near you ...rite GS .. ) ... at least i know who is who and on which blackbird ..

sure mate... no worries i very friendly de....

everytime i see a bb i sure smile & say hi though sometimes no respond from the other party...lol

I riding a stock black BB wif Scorpion CF slip ons....

u see f&R thai number plate stating Hat Yai...

that me...lol

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Share with us wad was his advice, or hw do you plan to rectify?

Wat did he checked to conclude tat its the ecu's fault

Black blackbird reporting in. er...as mentioned by captainzr....damage in total is $980 inclusive of 2 keys. ah beng checked all the wiring and say nothing is wrong. basically u can still ride the 25 blinks la~ but i simply cannot stand the fi light infront of me lighting up. lol. but ur bike will still run as per normal

I tot ah beng is able to reset the ecu??? Wouldn't tat solve the prob??

Motore Bici

I tot ah beng is able to reset the ecu??? Wouldn't tat solve the prob??

he only gave me the option to change leh. wah...can reset ahhhhhhhhhhhhh :~~~~~

anyway wat airfilters u guys on? k&n?