New year start for all scooter riders.

Btw, I left my joyride untouch since 23 Dec till 31 Dec. It was terrible. Couldn't start and i fear the worst of late appointment and calling for tow truck. Kick start or electric start was unsuccessful until 15min later. Its suddenly came to life bit by bit and it start runnning.

A word of warning to all. For older version of joyride/GTS from 2004 or earlier, please start your bike regularly as often as once every 2 days. Newer version of GTS and joyride, please go for tunning every year. Its seem like the original taiwan parts does not last.

Many of my internal parts like clutch bell, bearings and clutch plate were change to non original which in fact help me achieve higher top speed and power with of course higher fuel consumption. My regular FC was 26.6km/L drop till like 25+km/L or so.

Take care for all riders and ride safely. :goodluck:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by gentoro@January 05, 2007 04:23 pm

New year start for all scooter riders.

Btw, I left my joyride untouch since 23 Dec till 31 Dec. It was terrible. Couldn't start and i fear the worst of late appointment and calling for tow truck. Kick start or electric start was unsuccessful until 15min later. Its suddenly came to life bit by bit and it start runnning.

A word of warning to all. For older version of joyride/GTS from 2004 or earlier, please start your bike regularly as often as once every 2 days. Newer version of GTS and joyride, please go for tunning every year. Its seem like the original taiwan parts does not last.

Many of my internal parts like clutch bell, bearings and clutch plate were change to non original which in fact help me achieve higher top speed and power with of course higher fuel consumption. My regular FC was 26.6km/L drop till like 25+km/L or so.

Take care for all riders and ride safely. :goodluck:

From 23rd Dec till 31 Dec is about 9 days and you're still able to start after 15min, that's very fortunate of you. 3mths ago I left my 1yr old GTS for about 8 days untouch and after I came back from my holidays, when I switch on my ignition, there wasn't any light indication at all. I used a multimeter and measured the voltage of my battery and it was only left with 4V... :giddy:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

More performance means faster wear and tear means higher maintenance means more $$$ spent. :cheeky:

Originally posted by recko@January 05, 2007 04:54 pm

From 23rd Dec till 31 Dec is about 9 days and you're still able to start after 15min, that's very fortunate of you. 3mths ago I left my 1yr old GTS for about 8 days untouch and after I came back from my holidays, when I switch on my ignition, there wasn't any light indication at all. I used a multimeter and measured the voltage of my battery and it was only left with 4V... :giddy:

Actually, my battery is still quite power hor. lolz

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Originally posted by gentoro@January 06, 2007 10:01 am

Actually, my battery is still quite power hor. lolz

Nv change before since you bought your bike? I'm still observing mine to see how long can it last ;)

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by Elton@January 06, 2007 06:32 am

More performance means faster wear and tear means higher maintenance means more $$$ spent. :cheeky:

Totally agree with ya, in addition, it'll only happens when the rider abuses the power!!! :sweat:

Well. duno if something is wrong with my bike.... my FC at 30-32km/litre... for the new GTS200 which I bought a mth ago.... reading u guys FC makes me worry for a lean intake.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@January 06, 2007 09:33 pm

Well. duno if something is wrong with my bike.... my FC at 30-32km/litre... for the new GTS200 which I bought a mth ago.... reading u guys FC makes me worry for a lean intake.

reading your FC make me envious :weep: :faint:

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

I juz came back from Jln Wong Ah Fook Shell for top up, FC for this round was 25.35L/km... o_O

quite quite bad consumption leh...

im getting ard 27km/litre for my X9 evo...

Originally posted by archenemy@January 06, 2007 11:04 pm

My riding style lah... :cheeky:

i getting 250 behind reaching red line on my evo :sweat:

I can get 27 to 28 if I keep my RPM at 6k for most of my journey, tried once only, hehehe... :cheeky:

Originally posted by recko@January 06, 2007 11:52 pm

I can get 27 to 28 if I keep my RPM at 6k for most of my journey, tried once only, hehehe... :cheeky:

RPM @ 6 :giddy:

when i ride already at 7 liao...my gear ration get to kick in at around 8...power!!!

Originally posted by who_noe@January 06, 2007 11:54 pm

RPM @ 6 :giddy:

when i ride already at 7 liao...my gear ration get to kick in at around 8...power!!!

RPM @6k I can maintain @80kph mah... Expresssway ride this speed also not wrong wat... kekeke... :cheeky:

Originally posted by recko@January 06, 2007 11:56 pm

RPM @6k I can maintain @80kph mah... Expresssway ride this speed also not wrong wat... kekeke... :cheeky:

wrong leh..u always infront of me 1 leh...how can be at 80?

Originally posted by who_noe@January 06, 2007 11:57 pm

wrong leh..u always infront of me 1 leh...how can be at 80?

Told u I tried that once mah, that was when I was alone, hehehe... :sweat:

Originally posted by recko@January 06, 2007 11:59 pm

Told u I tried that once mah, that was when I was alone, hehehe... :sweat:

tat is when u running in period si bo? :lol:

Originally posted by who_noe@January 07, 2007 12:06 am

tat is when u running in period si bo? :lol:

Testing only mah... Wanted to prove to myself that FC high or low depends mostly on riding style, the numbers are juz guidelines only... :smile:

Originally posted by recko@January 07, 2007 12:09 am

Testing only mah... Wanted to prove to myself that FC high or low depends mostly on riding style, the numbers are juz guidelines only... :smile:

weight factor oso 1 of the reason for FC o_O

Originally posted by who_noe@January 07, 2007 12:12 am

weight factor oso 1 of the reason for FC o_O

True true, forgotten to mention, hehehe... :cheeky:

then my consumption should be 1 of the worst around...haahaa...recko should know...

not to mention...the weight is 1 of the biggest factor to the wear rate of your tyres & your belt...

Originally posted by archenemy@January 07, 2007 01:21 am

then my consumption should be 1 of the worst around...haahaa...recko should know...

not to mention...the weight is 1 of the biggest factor to the wear rate of your tyres & your belt...

time for me to change tyres oso... :sweat:

Originally posted by recko@January 02, 2007 02:38 pm

Seen one before right in front of my eyes, it's a black color GTS, so I think it's possible. You can try to shop and enquire around for those shops that are selling GIVI stuffs in Jalan Besar area. :smile:

Yupz, saw one before too. Looks nice but I wonder how will it be to 'squeeze' during a traffic jam......

No Signature

The best way is to buy the GTS250....save more $$ n no need illegal mod...

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......