Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Aug 18 2005, 07:53 PM

Haven't gone down yet..today my gF's tuition suddenly cancel.

anyway i'll be goin down tml..will sms

TOday i too apart the SYM EXHAUST>> wow it weights about 10kg~! :giddy:

tml msg u when i go..but most prob around 2pm

Aiyo i went down @ about 5pm

Anyway the SYM parts not in :giddy: yet only the 150cc ver

Went Kenny shop instead and fix up an alarm system hehehe :smile: now it feels like a semi-car hehehe seat latch can be control by remote too :smile:

I am still testing the system meanwhile whos ever interested can hav a feel on the alarm on the Sat Blastout :cheeky:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by dzqv53@Aug 18 2005, 10:20 PM

Went Kenny shop instead and fix up an alarm system hehehe :smile: now it feels like a semi-car hehehe seat latch can be control by remote too :smile:

I am still testing the system meanwhile whos ever interested can hav a feel on the alarm on the Sat Blastout :cheeky:

How much is the alarm system bro? Interested also leh

No Signature

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Aug 18 2005, 11:13 PM

How much is the alarm system bro? Interested also leh

U got PM

by the way kennys has some cheap and heavy balancer that should fit our GTS quite well. Can check with him i just order a pair from him as he need to get longer screw for our GTS :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

bro,got help me ask kenny my JR can fit the balancer? Btw how much he charge u the alarm?

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by dzqv53@Aug 18 2005, 08:33 AM

Better hav it check that should not happen

unless ur petrol is about to empty and u tilt ur bike (eg park on side stand) it might think the petrol empty but will resume to 1 bar after awhile.

If it is half tank and it flashes emty this is serious :giddy:

Thanks for the info, n i'm aware if on side stand, it will not measure our petrol correctly. Juz imagine thiz, u've top up full tank (13.5L) , and after u click in bout 5km, it dropped 1 bar. After 70km, it dropped another bar. By

I guessed my fuel sensor kaputz aready. Goin to Mah pte after my hols to thai. Sorry guyz cant meet up at yishun dam. THough it's in my area, but i'll b away.

Btw, does anyone here knows how the sensor works???

Originally posted by Joyrider@Aug 18 2005, 11:51 PM

bro,got help me ask kenny my JR can fit the balancer? Btw how much he charge u the alarm?

U can try to call kenny regarding the price it's very much cheaper :smile:

As in fit or don fit u hav to get some rubber stud for it to work on JR (get those super cheap balancer an cannibalize the rubber stud can liao) can call/sms me on how it works also :smile:

Raodmaster29

I don really know how it works :cheeky: maybe can check with the agent all dis-lego the bike to see what wire/thing goes to the fuel tank hehhe :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by dzqv53@Aug 18 2005, 10:20 PM

u mean the there is no parts avail to mod or there is but have to order? :giddy:

actually i duno if the "balancer" actually works..it weighs alot so i took it out..and it still felt better without those..

To me it's just some bar ends i've always thought as just a cosmetic part or slider for handle bars.Never changed these bar ends since i started riding,all i could think of is maybe these weights provide moment when turning or leaning down a corner. :cheeky:

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Aug 19 2005, 03:05 PM

u mean the there is no parts avail to mod or there is but have to order? :giddy:

actually i duno if the "balancer" actually works..it weighs alot so i took it out..and it still felt better without those..

To me it's just some bar ends i've always thought as just a cosmetic part or slider for handle bars.Never changed these bar ends since i started riding,all i could think of is maybe these weights provide moment when turning or leaning down a corner. :cheeky:

Currently from what i gather is there is only minimum upgrade available and is for JR150 (Multivar,roller)

simon has ordered a multivar that might be is meant for SYM 172cc thingy but won't be so soon as he told me that the italian is having long vacation or something like that :weep:

The balancer thing really does helps alot on the front handling stabilty, tested and proven it also reduces handlebar vibration (good if u travel long distance or the grip is thin) :smile: A lot of forsight riders has benifited alot (stabilty,vibration @ high speed) after they had fitted big balancer. :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Aug 19 2005, 03:05 PM

:offtopic: Sorry Guozz... last time how much you bought your heavy balancer for your R6? At motoworld?

So who is going to the dam later?? I'm like going alone leh.. Very sianz.. Still unsure of going anot...

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Aug 20 2005, 06:34 PM

So who is going to the dam later?? I'm like going alone leh.. Very sianz.. Still unsure of going anot...

Go lah.

Think GuoZz is going too.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg
Originally posted by viffer@Aug 20 2005, 06:54 PM

Go lah.

Think GuoZz is going too.

Shy leh.. go alone..

Originally posted by Shark@Aug 20 2005, 01:16 AM

:offtopic: Sorry Guozz... last time how much you bought your heavy balancer for your R6? At motoworld?

hmm i didnt buy any balancer for any of my bikes before,all are using stock~lol cos i tink its useless..hmm but i tink i saw those on ebay before..they usually come in different grams.

YzF-R1 i'll be going to the audio blast~not to blast my ringtones,but to see my future's speakers in action.

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Aug 20 2005, 08:21 PM

hmm i didnt buy any balancer for any of my bikes before,all are using stock~lol cos i tink its useless..hmm but i tink i saw those on ebay before..they usually come in different grams.

YzF-R1 i'll be going to the audio blast~not to blast my ringtones,but to see my future's speakers in action.

wat time will u be there? Ytd went to kenny's shop.. Makes me drool sia..

I modded my variator to Malossi already!!!

Now using the Malossi 10.5G roller weight!

The whole bike has a feel of more torque :cheer:

Havent gotten to test out the top speed yet... Before i changed, the bike had a tougher time getting to 60kmh, now its much easier and faster! :smile:

Heard from Tai Hin that 2 others also modded their Joyride???

The 2 person willing to share experience??

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

How much u mod ur joyride??

Originally posted by jytheorem@Aug 21 2005, 08:55 AM

I modded my variator to Malossi already!!!

Now using the Malossi 10.5G roller weight!

The whole bike has a feel of more torque :cheer:

Havent gotten to test out the top speed yet... Before i changed, the bike had a tougher time getting to 60kmh, now its much easier and faster! :smile:

Heard from Tai Hin that 2 others also modded their Joyride???

The 2 person willing to share experience??

U mean JR200 ???

I went to Sunrise and the Malosi website all don the parts for JR200 but only for JR150 at the moment .

Scoot for L I F E

David at work issit? yesterday wat time sua tuiz.

Originally posted by Joyrider@Aug 21 2005, 09:08 AM

David at work issit? yesterday wat time sua tuiz.

About 2am like that then some of them still went for midnight :giddy:

Anyway they are going for AMK bakuteh at about 1-2pm can call kenny if u wanna join them too bad i am @work :cheeky:

Scoot for L I F E

Kk.Now suck in the middle. Dunno wanna mob bike or put sound system. Which wan u think is beter?

Originally posted by Joyrider@Aug 21 2005, 09:18 AM

Kk.Now suck in the middle. Dunno wanna mob bike or put sound system. Which wan u think is beter?

Aiyo:giddy:

Not enough power = Mod bike

Speed power ok but want some entertainment = Audio loh

But one thing Audio may cause a bit more unless u mod what ever the shop has :smile: :smile: :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

went down kenny's place yesterday to change EO and plug.

got the setting adjusted. now moving off got more power, used to b a drag when i moving off. adjusted the idling as well... got it down to 1+rpm... but realised today tat wif the idling down its kind of hard to start espercially on cold weathers like today. might be gonig down tomoro after work if time permits n raise the idling back up a little... hehe..:sweat:

btw, GTSfreak... how is the purple ..... EO tat u using?

wanted to try that but in the end went back to R4. :cheeky:

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif

I'm using the Royal Purple 10-40w on my "EX-X9500".

At first seem less responisve but after 250km of riding, engine is much more smoother than before.

Think purple oil is thinker than others same grade EO.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg
Originally posted by ralliArt@Aug 21 2005, 08:09 PM

went down kenny's place yesterday to change EO and plug.

got the setting adjusted. now moving off got more power, used to b a drag when i moving off. adjusted the idling as well... got it down to 1+rpm... but realised today tat wif the idling down its kind of hard to start espercially on cold weathers like today. might be gonig down tomoro after work if time permits n raise the idling back up a little... hehe..:sweat:

btw, GTSfreak... how is the purple ..... EO tat u using?

wanted to try that but in the end went back to R4. :cheeky:

Hi bro, the Royal Purple oil is gooooodddddd :thumb: I must say. The bike felt so much smoother and 'lighter'. I tried to use R4 on my GTS during my 2nd oil change but it felt kinda 'heavy'. U can try it if you want too bro in your next oil change. I'm using the 10w-40w type. It's good.

And bro Kenny, if you happen to read this, the Royal Purple EO review is good bro for me.

No Signature