SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

I am riding 05 runner also have the same zi zi grss cutter kind of sound. Thought it was fm the exhaust, but since i change to GPR i stii experience the same prob. Glad to know i am not the only one hearing this weird sound. Can any one out there shed some light on this sound? Tks

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by aleph@March 22, 2007 02:00 pm

Monday night - 26/03/07 9pm onwards...

Supper cum get together @ newton... swee boh?

i choose newton so everyone can come... a bit central... if not, i say simpang bedok... wahahha...

Anyways, pls list your name down if you can make it...

1) Shah (tampines, 81330038)

2) Jason (Jurong, 81330938) Pending

3) aleph (tampines, 96818417) Pending

not restricted to runners... joggers.. sprinters.. swimmers... walkers.. rapers.. rappers... all can...

kok la

The Handphone number please.

my number 900 away from shah!!!

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

ahahah! '

sorry ahh jason.. kocock..

i read outside the line.. paiiseyyyy paaiilaakk paigo piaggio .

3 ppl only going?? threesome... JUICyyyyy

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

1. Bushing loose vibration causing those sounds

2. Brake pads rubbing brake disc?

3. check transmission.

Originally posted by spy622@March 21, 2007 07:21 am

u will hav problems wif ur brake disc size, caliper mounting point and Im not too sure if the mounting points on the 12" rim is based on 4nuts like the 13" rim anot :D

guess it will be TT91 for the frt n Pilot Sport for the rear?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by aleph@March 22, 2007 02:00 pm

Monday night - 26/03/07 9pm onwards...

Supper cum get together @ newton... swee boh?

i choose newton so everyone can come... a bit central... if not, i say simpang bedok... wahahha...

Anyways, pls list your name down if you can make it...

1) Shah (tampines, 81330038)

2) Jason (Jurong, 81330938) Pending

3) aleph (tampines, 96818417) Pending

not restricted to runners... joggers.. sprinters.. swimmers... walkers.. rapers.. rappers... all can...

Aleph... i think u need specs lah... wahahah...

Jason... macam swee lah ur number can be 900 people after me.. waahah...

Anyways, let's hope more people will write their names down...

And yea, you can bring your spouses, mouses, parents, aunties, uncles, siblings...

But of course, limited to one pillion per bike... wahhahwhah

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
Originally posted by tazzy_jnr@March 22, 2007 01:00 pm

hello...

its possible to join you guys riding when i get my bike ???

Of coz you can.. provided you get your bike by this monday... wahahha... and as stated by others, you can also run, cycle, jog, swim, take cab, take mrt, pillion sum1 riding runner to newton.... As long as you get there, we'll welcome you... ;)

Damn sarcastic sia me...

Juz come... we'll have fun...

Originally posted by aleph@March 22, 2007 03:08 pm

ahahah! '

sorry ahh jason.. kocock..

i read outside the line.. paiiseyyyy paaiilaakk paigo piaggio .

3 ppl only going?? threesome... JUICyyyyy

bro... decals done already on ur bike?

Originally posted by ronnyz@March 22, 2007 03:48 pm

guess it will be TT91 for the frt n Pilot Sport for the rear?

datz the only way but end of day it might juz be abit unbalance overall when using different tyres n datz the last thing we want..I wanted to try but till now I still dun dare to do it :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

oh yeah bro shah

the decal is the whole bike? or can do like personalize ones but in my own shape.

Originally posted by jimmy631@March 22, 2007 09:47 am

Anybody experience it before on their runner vxr200 '03 model.??

Bro, i used to hear a " Zi..ZiZi" sound from my rear wheel area everytime i move off. It sounded like the grass cutter blade sound. Any idea what can cause it???? is it normal??

maybe u r too soft with ur throttling when moving off

try to rev a little more & try not to cruise at 40 or 50km/hr

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

i also face this problem.

I sometime also hear a " Zi..ZiZi" sound from rear wheel area when riding around 40-50kph. :confused:

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4752/mashimaroep2.gif

for everybody info on the decals, for the whole bike, it is charged at $280.. furthermore i see the workmanship like power lah.. glance once ar, like airbrush.. glance many2, decals.. i sopke to the person oredi.. his name is wolf from skinzodesigns.. very frenly chap... u guys can view more of his masterpiece at http://www.skinzodesigns.multiply.com:bouncefire:

simply.ayie aka DVS Rider

Gila-Gila Gilera Kakis

VIVA LA VIDA GILERA

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 22, 2007 03:58 pm

bro... decals done already on ur bike?

nah... i'll just have to go to his plc and he paste. gona do over the weekends... busy with sch work man... damn

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

$280, thats quite reasonable. :smile:

But does he do the design or you provide him?

I am thinking of providing my own designs, cos his female characters a bit ugly.

No offence hor. hehe.

Oh yeah bros,

What are the best sized tyre and brand to use on the 06 ah?

Mine is the evo2 stocks.

I heard the michelin gold pilot GT is quite good.

Correct me if i am wrong :sweat:

yoz.. Saw 2 runner parking outside P_ _ ShipYard. Anyone work there same as me? :smile:

one Red and one Gray & Black. :cheeky:

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4752/mashimaroep2.gif
Originally posted by Running_Man@March 23, 2007 12:52 am

$280, thats quite reasonable. :smile:

But does he do the design or you provide him?

I am thinking of providing my own designs, cos his female characters a bit ugly.

No offence hor. hehe.

You can either let him design or give him your own... ;) he's very flexible in that sense...

Originally posted by simply.ayie@March 22, 2007 09:25 pm

for everybody info on the decals, for the whole bike, it is charged at $280.. furthermore i see the workmanship like power lah.. glance once ar, like airbrush.. glance many2, decals.. i sopke to the person oredi.. his name is wolf from skinzodesigns.. very frenly chap... u guys can view more of his masterpiece at http://www.skinzodesigns.multiply.com:bouncefire:

bro... when u say whole bike... exactly which parts do you mean...? Coz i did mine with SkinZo already and it's nowhere near $280...

Are you riding an 06 or 05?

Originally posted by kan_jason@March 23, 2007 01:18 am

Oh yeah bros,

What are the best sized tyre and brand to use on the 06 ah?

Mine is the evo2 stocks.

I heard the michelin gold pilot GT is quite good.

Correct me if i am wrong :sweat:

Urs is evo2 stock? mine is the SAVA... wahahha... my fren is using the michelin gold pilot and he says it's quite good. pilot sport is also not bad... Hmmm...

But SAVA sucks... damn slippery... i want to change but tires still haven worn out yet... so LL muz use...

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 23, 2007 08:49 am

bro... when u say whole bike... exactly which parts do you mean...? Coz i did mine with SkinZo already and it's nowhere near $280...

Are you riding an 06 or 05?

So if i do my own design, should be cheaper right?

Cos I'm only asking him to do the printing. :smile: