SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

szwd

at 219, they do custom 4 u but everyting cost 50++.

i heard that the 06 has new windshield. original samo. its a racing part. its just rumours. and theres a tail that can be fixed. oso rumours. so anyone that clear my doubts or is it just a rumour.

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

• Replies 9.5k

from day 1 the 06runner launch there is aready an orginal short windshield like wat the old runners hav but made for the 06 runners except no 1 brings it in only :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by thor06@April 30, 2007 05:21 am

how bout the tail?

sorry but I dunno which tail you r talking about.. :D

Originally posted by spy622@April 30, 2007 04:20 am

from day 1 the 06runner launch there is aready an orginal short windshield like wat the old runners hav but made for the 06 runners except no 1 brings it in only :lol:

Ehh.. I saw Tai Hin adverti have show short windscreen. Maybe you can try ask them.

what is their bikes? any character on the bikes?

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

Originally posted by thor06@April 29, 2007 06:18 pm

aleph, is the power booster saves petrol or drink petrol?

neither. but logically if u go fast....................

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

Originally posted by fatboy00@April 30, 2007 03:35 pm

Runner group.. Hehee.. I i didn't see thier sticker wording.

now runner also got gang 1 meh?? :confused: interesting :smile:

Originally posted by fatboy00+April 30, 2007 09:17 am-->
QUOTE (fatboy00 @ April 30, 2007 09:17 am)
Ehh.. I saw Tai Hin adverti have show short windscreen. Maybe you can try ask them. [/b]

no lah, its not gang tat i'm refering to.. its the individulalistics of their bike sthat they design tat seperates them from the ''wow! cool bike'' and ""WWWOOOWWW!!! CCCOOOLLLL"" haha.. bout gang, i tink there are out there. we singaporeans tend to stereotype these groups coz as u noe that all groups formed up is for the better reasons to start with. eventually, young blood plus boiling ego equal to bad intention. i tink to the groups outside they all good, not saying that i haf a group, but its how u project oneself from the rest to save the rest.

july 2006-- vxr 200

Originally posted by spy622@April 30, 2007 08:36 pm

nope Im not talking abt the short windscreen dat Tai Hin sells which is the runner 05's screen..this is wat I am talking abt the clues r all there..

http://www.rollercenter.de/rollercenter/images/roller/gilera_runner50rst.jpg

inverted forks .... yummy!

gonna get my new vxr 200 runner soon. total cost 8k+ free helmet and raincoat onli. e33 included too? any recent buyers can enlighten? maybe i short change by shop. bought from GHC near serangoon

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

Originally posted by evilboi@April 28, 2007 08:33 pm

is polini's speed control and speed bell good for VXR06? what enhancement does it have? going to get my new vxr06 soon :)

shd be good.. heard a lot about it .. maybe u want to compare with the parts from malossi ... ard the same price i guess.. both italian 'enhancer' .. but why dun u ride the bike stock 1st? give it a 'good running in'.. and slowly build up from there.. my personal opinion ... then u can feel the diff.. but if u have the dough ... hehehe why not?

speed control > for pick up, mid range or high end ... got diff weights so choose wat u need.. (sumthing like that lah)

speed bell > to avoid vibration, usually during initial moving off..

so basically to have a smoother ride than stock.

my personal view ... hehehe.. no money leh to install .. review from bros out here.. if u read carefully.

Originally posted by evilboi@April 30, 2007 10:19 pm

gonna get my new vxr 200 runner soon. total cost 8k+ free helmet and raincoat onli. e33 included too? any recent buyers can enlighten? maybe i short change by shop. bought from GHC near serangoon

tat depend on ur age and wat kind of insurance u get . and oso the coe of the bike( go up again is it?) ... whether its a good price or not .. well that depends on u ... diff shop got diff promo... if u want to have a better bargain .. u shd have window shop 1st mah. got a lot of shop selling runner wat. anyway welcome to the family !!!

Originally posted by fatboy00@April 30, 2007 10:14 pm

Sorry sorry. I'm not mean gangster. I mean a group of runner rider having kopi at paya lepar. :sweat:

i think tats a norm nowadays.. same interest mah ... like the saying goes > birds of a feather flock together ... something like that lah... hahaha my english damn bad man!!

Originally posted by bongstar88@April 30, 2007 10:39 pm

tat depend on ur age and wat kind of insurance u get . and oso the coe of the bike( go up again is it?) ... whether its a good price or not .. well that depends on u ... diff shop got diff promo... if u want to have a better bargain .. u shd have window shop 1st mah. got a lot of shop selling runner wat. anyway welcome to the family !!!

i never complain about price. jus wanna noe whether its common to have free e33 not. if recent buyers have it den i also wanna try bargain for one lorz. btw its it advicable to change my polini speed control, speed clutch and spedd bell from my old bike to the new runner? the parts just 1month old onli. if change liaoz i still need to run in the bike?

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

well i've already got all those and a speed clutch install in my stupid skipper-like scooter which died on mi with a piston ring jam. so intend to take all out and install in my new runner. but do i still need to do a run in?

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

Originally posted by evilboi@April 30, 2007 11:00 pm

well i've already got all those and a speed clutch install in my stupid skipper-like scooter which died on mi with a piston ring jam. so intend to take all out and install in my new runner. but do i still need to do a run in?

of course lah ... wait end up like ur skipper leh

Originally posted by Ah jian_82@April 27, 2007 02:16 pm

06 bros gd news...

Future bought in some black synthetic leather cover to cover over at the fuel cap to prevent water from slipping in. Go there to take a look if u all are interested. I saw this thru their forum. However i find it troublesome when comes to pumping but it's better than letting water slipping in. Go and take a look if u all are interested.

'picture attached originally from future scootering website'

This is just information ffor 06 runners and i am nothing to do with the shop with regards to the item...

bro where to get it can pm me or email me? call me or sms me also can :cheeky:

Hp:90666996

Email:[email protected]

Originally posted by evilboi@April 30, 2007 10:52 pm

i never complain about price. jus wanna noe whether its common to have free e33 not. if recent buyers have it den i also wanna try bargain for one lorz. btw its it advicable to change my polini speed control, speed clutch and spedd bell from my old bike to the new runner? the parts just 1month old onli. if change liaoz i still need to run in the bike?

actually ar.. with that price ... shd have lah.. when i bought still get but that was in dec last year for 06 ones.. now 07? ... maybe the euro has gone up tats why never get? i oso dunno.. but try ar.. maybe heng heng can get.. :goodluck:

btw u running in parts are mainly for the gears, piston ... maybe after run in u install lah... good idea or not? hehehe! seriously better coz.. wait tempted to rev high... then kahput... touch wood piston jam... u dun want tat rite.. so my opinion... run in 1st.

then... :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: