SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

szwd

i need to noe more about gilera stuffs. maybe some of guys here can assist me.

1) how often do you need to service the gilera, other than the engine oil.(stuffs like the belt and etc..) maybe can list out the stuffs and the period to service it and also cost.

2) fuel consumption

i heard that gilera is an expensive bike to maintain therefore i need to find out first before commit into one. wanna use it as a transport bike.

• Replies 9.5k

1) Shah (Tampines, 81330038)

2) Jason (Jurong, 81330938)

3) aleph (Tampines, 96818417)

4) Mishap (Hougang, 91801046)

5) bongstar (Amk, 98253184)

6) Giles (Kallang, 92963673)

7) Danz (Tampines, 90230252)

8) boy (Simei, ?)

9) J73 (TPY, 91087674)

10) Dimbob aka ALI (Tampines, 97631136)

11) Swann (J.west, ?)

12) Iszy(Simei, 91824954)

13) NsR(Sembawang, 92712311)

14) Ben (Yishun, ?)

15) eZ (Bukit panjang, 98409240)

16) dirt (Sembawang, 96974519)

17) Bobby(Simei, 97496319)

18) Running_Man haha (Bouna Vista, ?)

19) Fatboy00 (Lavender, 97923170)

20) luqman aka pai (Bedok res, 98684270)

21) Servo (Pasir ris, 91881449)

22) Havoc34jr (Land Of WOOD 96211104)

23) Apache_dev(Jalan Tenaga 93382125)

24) Flora (Bedok/Pasir Ris, )

FS...... U r my 1000 kinds of possibilities.....

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/01/65/7955610/1_802531651m.jpg

Originally posted by spy622@May 01, 2007 03:03 pm

Malossi suspension system??..well the thing is it is adjustable n the problem is also becoz it is adjustable do we know how to adjust it to the correct setup??..Im no racer wif a racing team supporting wif engineers n mechs ard wif computers to read my data n do the setting for me...all we can do is to make some simple adjustments for ourselfs to feel abit more comfortable but we might not be able to make the best setup for the product to work itz best for us thus I tink a simple plug n play system that is made wif improvements for dat vehicle model over the stock equipment will be the easier way to go

true.. i agree wit tat.. i haven't even adjust the rear suspension(stock) scared hard to adjust back... so get use to the rigid style or.. hahaha!

Originally posted by WaveK4_@May 01, 2007 07:41 pm

i need to noe more about gilera stuffs. maybe some of guys here can assist me.

1) how often do you need to service the gilera, other than the engine oil.(stuffs like the belt and etc..) maybe can list out the stuffs and the period to service it and also cost.

2) fuel consumption

i heard that gilera is an expensive bike to maintain therefore i need to find out first before commit into one. wanna use it as a transport bike.

bro its written all over u noe.. but can lah help a bit..

remember tis is my schedule.. others might differ ... so dun blame me ar..

1) engine oil change every 3k choose a fully syn and best go to auto scoot shop as they noe wats best for autos (mean like 5w or 10w). oil filter change every two oil change..

eo and filter= ard 40+ to 50+ maybe more maybe less depend on makes.

full servicing consist of belt change, eo, gear oil, rollers, u clip, spark plug, wash transmission and carb?.. yah i think tats abt it.. cost range from 200 onwards depend on wat make u choose( example kevlar belt and so on). and its done ard 12k to 15k.. btw u need to change ur u clip and rollers in between 1 full service.. for smoother ride lah.

2) fc ard 26 to 30km/l.. maybe even more.. depend on ur riding style. and i'm talking about stock here.

Originally posted by thor06@May 01, 2007 02:33 pm

i tried with stock parts, ever reach 151km/h with the gelp of a bit slope.

scared like hell....vibrate like in a blender... luckily nothing happen...

now 130km/h is enuf...

wat i heard if u run till 140km/h, the bike shaking like HELL...i think cos the weight of the bike is light lah bro...but however i like the latest model lah....quite sporty looks especially if u look from behind...puhhh...Regardless of pick-up, puhh then fast man...

Maybe consider to get one lah...

:popcorn:

Originally posted by raden@May 02, 2007 08:31 am

wat i heard if u run till 140km/h, the bike shaking like HELL...i think cos the weight of the bike is light lah bro...but however i like the latest model lah....quite sporty looks especially if u look from behind...puhhh...Regardless of pick-up, puhh then fast man...

Maybe consider to get one lah...

Yes, due to its light weight. Suspensions play a part too..

Originally posted by Flora@May 01, 2007 08:23 pm

8) boy (Simei, ?)

9) J73 (TPY, 91087674)

11) Swann (J.west, ?)

14) Ben (Yishun, ?)

Welcome to the family Flora...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

Originally posted by eZ@May 02, 2007 10:31 am

Shah!! No outing ah?? Bored to death man..

Wat bout watching Spiderman 3??

Isnt dat the plan??

Yeah... but all those i SmS-ed got different schedules... how to plan for a movie outing like that...?

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

Originally posted by Flora@May 01, 2007 08:23 pm

8) boy (Simei, ?)

9) J73 (TPY, 91087674)

11) Swann (J.west, ?)

14) Ben (Yishun, ?)

25) thor06(tampines/90601746)

IIINNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

Yo, any of you guyz dare to paint your runner like so...

http://www.pgx.sifoorian.com/albums/userpics/10004/scooterday32.jpg

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by fatboy00@April 30, 2007 03:05 pm

Just now i saw a group of runner having kopi at Paya Lepar. I saw thier bike colour design quite nice. Anyone of this forum?

hmmm...guess u're referring to my group of frens.. we usually hang out the for lunch as our werkplaces are ard the area..

Thanx for the compliments for the bike color design. feel free to join if u're free and intrested? we can share ideas on our runners...

:cheer: :cheeky:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g298/boostron/small.jpg

BeFoRe aNYoNe DiD aNYTHiNG..We DiD eVeRYTHiNG

.:ModPedz:.

Originally posted by fatboy00@May 02, 2007 02:45 pm

Hi, interest. But pai seh, my bike very original. Next time i will join you all if see you all again.

Haiyah... no need to paiseh.. ur bike original the better.. we can share tips on how to MOD the bike..

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g298/boostron/small.jpg

BeFoRe aNYoNe DiD aNYTHiNG..We DiD eVeRYTHiNG

.:ModPedz:.

Originally posted by boostron@May 02, 2007 02:52 pm

Haiyah... no need to paiseh.. ur bike original the better.. we can share tips on how to MOD the bike..

Double confirm again. How can i address you? Later i go there don't know look for who.

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 02, 2007 02:02 pm

Yo, any of you guyz dare to paint your runner like so...

http://www.pgx.sifoorian.com/albums/userpics/10004/scooterday32.jpg

GAY~