SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 07, 2007 09:39 pm

Grrrrgh.. I hate u... XD

Forever lah.. I go down means must wait one.. Bloody dudes there hate to see me. Cos everytime they see me means lotsa work for them. Lol~

My money a bit hard to earn lah.. I very particular about tuning.

tuning??...how about sharing some info on wat r some of the tuning that should be done on a runner to make the bike a more reliable n better performing ride

I feel that tuning is a very general word which might be misleading sometimes on wat is or has to be done

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by ronnyz@May 08, 2007 12:24 am

gd mechanics are difficult to find nowadays..

DIY loh :sian:

too bad no 1 to teach me anymore aiya :giddy:

Originally posted by john_jenin5@May 08, 2007 01:56 am

so can all senior make a summary for newbie like me is where is the best place to go for service my runner

thank

go for the outing n u will hav too many ppl to ask from till u dunno whoz advice to take :lol:

Originally posted by kamal46@May 08, 2007 05:50 am

I like ur avatar pic...cute

As for petrol cover, anyways to prevent water from entering? my current bike can start... but couldn't move for a week... that sucks... does everyone have this problem?

as for central lock, what isit about? isit the handle lock or isit sumthin else ?

anything else from the senior riders?

:D a P e K i N z :D

Yang paham, baguslah. Yg tak paham, minta maap ye!

Tuning.. As in how to minimize the flat spots before your power comes in.

Where you want your flat spot to be. The perfect balance of air fuel mixture.

Too little no power, too much waste petrol. etc.. lotsa things you can do!

All this should be childs play to a senior rider like you! I got lots to learn from u guys man... :cheeky:

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Flo! Must come hor! Gimmie face mah~ XD

Bongstar, it's cos your not used to it.. Same here when i first got my runner.

Suddenly jam brake for no reason.. Hahahaaha....

john_jenin5, sure man.. Meet us at the AMK ave 6 Mac at 930 lah. Then maybe can have a drink before we go.

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 08, 2007 08:00 am

Tuning.. As in how to minimize the flat spots before your power comes in.

Where you want your flat spot to be. The perfect balance of air fuel mixture.

Too little no power, too much waste petrol. etc.. lotsa things you can do!

All this should be childs play to a senior rider like you! I got lots to learn from u guys man... :cheeky:

senior maybe in terms of age n duration of owning the runner I guess but it is still an nv ending experience in life...

yes perfecting the crab's setup is 1 of the major key points of getting the scoot response a little better which many dun really seems to care abt n the art of setting it perfect is sure not a simple task which till date Im still trying to learn :thumb:

Originally posted by adrian11@May 08, 2007 08:16 am

wa...all bike like powderfull nia...ish..pai sei la wanna come...:cheeky:

every1 is welcome...juz go n hav some fun :thumb:

PPle actually want flat spots? o_O

I wouldn't want that at all :D

hmm but isnt it kinda like quite impossible to get the right tuning everytime due to like heat of engine and the temperature of air and stuff like that? its like set this setting to this condition..

but once the temperature or someting changes, this so called tuning will be off already isnt it??

you're right.. but then flat spots are bound to happen, might as well put it low end so u can use it to squeeze thru traffic easier.. Haha~

Yeah! We're gonna meet up, have some fun and then probably go for supper or something man.. Lets have a good time yo!

The updated attendance list:

1) 1Seth1

2) Edmund

3) Tazzy_jnr

4) Evilboi (not confirmed)

5) bongstar88

6) dimbob (not confirmed)

7) Mishizan

8) adrian11

9) john_jenin5

10) firestorm_33

11) spy622

12) BaaBaa Black Sheep

13) ronnyz

P.S. Bring your friends!

Originally posted by Scooter_Lover@May 08, 2007 10:14 am

hmm but isnt it kinda like quite impossible to get the right tuning everytime due to like heat of engine and the temperature of air and stuff like that? its like set this setting to this condition..

but once the temperature or someting changes, this so called tuning will be off already isnt it??

yes ur spot on...so ther is no 1 standard setting...

the concern u hav point out can be solve by using an airbox for ur air intake nv an open pod air filter

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 08, 2007 11:48 am

The updated attendance list:

1) 1Seth1

2) Edmund

3) Tazzy_jnr

4) Evilboi (not confirmed)

5) bongstar88

6) dimbob (not confirmed)

7) Mishizan

8) adrian11

9) john_jenin5

10) firestorm_33

11) spy622

12) BaaBaa Black Sheep

13) ronnyz

P.S. Bring your friends!

how come the last 3 names auto added??.. :confused:

sorry Im working on that very night...

FYI do drop a PM to pals u wish to auto add to inform especially for those u nv see b4...this is juz a note that I feel most organisers shld be careful off..nvtheless great effort n hav fun :D

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 08, 2007 08:10 am

Flo! Must come hor! Gimmie face mah~ XD

Bongstar, it's cos your not used to it.. Same here when i first got my runner.

Suddenly jam brake for no reason.. Hahahaaha....

john_jenin5, sure man.. Meet us at the AMK ave 6 Mac at 930 lah. Then maybe can have a drink before we go.

u guys mind if i jump in the fun?

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 07, 2007 11:58 pm

ROFL.. that one mini outing organised by the vespa riders. This outing i'm arranging one different!! XD Once again, just to clarify, its this friday (11/05/07) at 2200 hrs.

bongstar88, i meet you at the AMK ave 6 mac lah! the open space one next to the park

mind? mind if i join??

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

Originally posted by bongstar88@May 02, 2007 11:18 pm

bro when u going? can follow? me oso haven't get yet.. hahaha! sat morning?

me also\

Originally posted by retro-dots@May 06, 2007 12:09 pm

hi peeps...

what should i do if i lost the key ?

i called up my motor shop and they say finance side only haf the key and they nd 3 days to duplicate the key for me and charge me 60 bucks

they say the key's not any normal motor key..haf some chip inside..wondering if its true ?

and 1 thing.. i dunno if u guys haf this prob,but for me.. whenever i try to start the engine,it always goes dead and haf to try for bout 2 to 3 times den the engine can work .

HEADACHE.......REALLY .. =.= ~~~

only taihin gt e duplicate key currently.. and its not 60.. better check with em.

Originally posted by danz@May 06, 2007 03:09 pm

since ur runner is still on warrenty, Go back to PSC, call Bikeambulance to tow it there and let the mechanics to think of the solutions, for u, dun do anything to my bike.

danz been missing.... where u go brother......... ahahahahahaaa!!!

haha then isnt it abit irony... considering that you use a open port filter to improve performance.... and in the end the most consistant and reliable one's with the original air box?