SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by xxiaoxinn@May 08, 2007 01:48 pm

today i going , very scary how much it cost ar to pump out the water? anyway my pertrol full tank like tat will waste the petrol not?

i think around 30bucks. U going Tai hin, i might be too, see you around if i do. =)

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by xxiaoxinn@May 08, 2007 02:06 pm

do i have to pump out my petorl?

they will pump put everything, then bleed it. Then they will filter the petrol out from the water. Dun worry la, only i lil petrol is wasted :goodluck:

Originally posted by Scooter_Lover@May 08, 2007 12:42 pm

haha then isnt it abit irony... considering that you use a open port filter to improve performance.... and in the end the most consistant and reliable one's with the original air box?

See what u want.. looks or reliability.

Can't have the best of both worlds

OOOps... sorry bro.. thought that you were coming.. my bad..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Sure bro.. the more the merrier!

Originally posted by Scooter_Lover@May 08, 2007 12:42 pm

haha then isnt it abit irony... considering that you use a open port filter to improve performance.... and in the end the most consistant and reliable one's with the original air box?

yes...well designers wont design certain things to put on an orginal machine if it dont work well :D u gain some u lose some

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by john_jenin5@May 08, 2007 05:30 pm

so how many runner will be there ...

hahahaha...... don't thikn any one of us would know actual no. now....

just go down on that day and count lor......:smile: :sweat: :cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

dude.. we are almost all runners.. Haha.. cept for tazzy.. she's a vespa i think.. later on that day, gotta gimmie all ur contacts if you want the pictures.. I'm bringing my equipment down for photo taking.

Ladies and gents, just a gentle reminder, kindly gimmie a call or msg to let me know that you will be meeting me at AMK ave 6 mac, I don't wanna be in a situation where one of our bros or sis' waiting down there and then we're all gone liaoz.. I'd feel really bad... :sweat:

Well said man.. there is no perfect setting. its more like what you wanna do with your ride.

Sorry for the double post.. Screwed up com.

Well said man.. there is no perfect setting. its more like what you wanna do with your ride.

Originally posted by apekinz@May 08, 2007 07:13 am

As for petrol cover, anyways to prevent water from entering? my current bike can start... but couldn't move for a week... that sucks... does everyone have this problem?

as for central lock, what isit about? isit the handle lock or isit sumthin else ?

anything else from the senior riders?

there are already some design for the cap but reliablity .. i dun noe coz i din try .. for me.. cover the whole bike when i park at home..

bike can start but cannot move? wow! urs new or second hand? if new got waranty mah... get piaggio to fix ... if 2nd hand better call the tow truck.. or get the shop tat u buy from to check, if its still under shop warantylah.

shd be the handle lock lah.. plus the seat too...

join the gatheringlah.. can learn some new stuff ... at least u can see it live! words and pictures sumtime too vague .. btw i not senior hor!!! newbie .. still learning how to walk ... then can run!!!

I saw a leather cover... kind of covering the whole cover. saw it at future scootering webby. dunno whether got any others out there.

can't wait to get my bike!!!! i think i kena *ketuk* (knock in malay = somewhat cheated in price) lah wah lao!

but wth...

i just hope it's all worth it.

after readin from the first page of this thread to about 20+, i can see that alot of problems here and there when the bike is still new. i just hope and wish that it doesn't happen to me. *cross fingers*

:goodluck: to me!!!

gathering? errr... kinda paisey ley. wahahaha... saw a few runner 06 last nite... near tamp stadium with his gal and wearing full face. are u here mister ? ur handguard looks expensive ley...

Peace!

:D a P e K i N z :D

Yang paham, baguslah. Yg tak paham, minta maap ye!

Originally posted by apekinz@May 09, 2007 01:40 am

I saw a leather cover... kind of covering the whole cover. saw it at future scootering webby. dunno whether got any others out there.

can't wait to get my bike!!!! i think i kena *ketuk* (knock in malay = somewhat cheated in price) lah wah lao!

but wth...

i just hope it's all worth it.

after readin from the first page of this thread to about 20+, i can see that alot of problems here and there when the bike is still new. i just hope and wish that it doesn't happen to me. *cross fingers*

:goodluck: to me!!!

gathering? errr... kinda paisey ley. wahahaha... saw a few runner 06 last nite... near tamp stadium with his gal and wearing full face. are u here mister ? ur handguard looks expensive ley...

Peace!

hello apeKINZ.. what colour is the bike

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

I am quite surprised that no one has thought of this solution till now regarding the fuel cap. My friend came up with an ingenious method. All he did was lift up the cover and stick a piece of blu-tack on top of the keyhole.

That's it! Simple and elegant. Best of all, the blu-tack will not stick to the keyhole due to petrol fumes. Havent heard him complain since.

The leather cover, i think can forget about it lah. :lol:

As for petrol cover, anyways to prevent water from entering? my current bike can start... but couldn't move for a week... that sucks... does everyone have this problem?

Belt tear is it? :smile:

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 09, 2007 01:53 am

I am quite surprised that no one has thought of this solution till now regarding the fuel cap. My friend came up with an ingenious method. All he did was lift up the cover and stick a piece of blu-tack on top of the keyhole.

That's it! Simple and elegant. Best of all, the blu-tack will not stick to the keyhole due to petrol fumes. Havent heard him complain since.

The leather cover, i think can forget about it lah. :lol:

hahaha... that's an idea... i'll try it first.

Belt tear is it? :smile:

Wah! sounds scary... but wat isit actually? anyways i'm selling the bike very soon to get the sweet sleek gilera! weeeeeeeeeee!

Originally posted by aleph@May 09, 2007 01:50 am

hello apeKINZ.. what colour is the bike

i thought i saw a grey lah... it was it tamp stadium... turn right go TM, go straight to mosque. i was on the kr red black.

Originally posted by apekinz@May 09, 2007 02:03 am

hahaha... that's an idea... i'll try it first.

Wah! sounds scary... but wat isit actually? anyways i'm selling the bike very soon to get the sweet sleek gilera! weeeeeeeeeee!

oops sorry. I thought you riding scoot with belts. :smile:

Please ignore what I said.

lol, me Shah, alf and Danz and one more guy, forgot already i think was EZ isit? had a mini gathering at Aunties shop today, lol. Damn funny.

Their rides damn sweet, next time anyone need pimping approach them.