SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by Brembo@May 10, 2007 12:52 pm

Hi guys...

just curious... so where the finalise meetup place?

maybe i could drop by...

would love to see the majestic view of all the Runners coming together.

and also hoping to discuss with you guys on any plans with so many number

of Runners around Singapore.... hmm...i leave the details to Friday

Catch u guys later!

the runner is a sporty little scoot n Gilera starts off wif a racing heritage...

IF Piaggio decides to do something for runners a simple kopi session like wat x9 hav then is gd but being free kopi the turn out might be too huge to be controllable..if not a closed track session for runners only wif safety briefing n some instructions from experience trackies and local instructors might be a hit wif the main idea of promoting safe riding in the correct plcs n also a chance for most to explore the rides n some properly organise activites...of coz if it really do happens I guess most riders wont mind paying a minimum fee to join in...juz my humble suggestion :thumb:

by judging the numbers of this little scoot on the road I guess it shld be 1 of the best selling models on ur sales list currently :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 9.5k

dunno leh. after i change my carb to TM24 den tuning le my fuel ever hit 28km/l... but after tat still alright maintain at 25km/l. not tat bad even thought change to a bigger carb. maybe my original carb spoilt. 160km only reserve on liao.

2004-2004: Yamaha RXZ135

2004-2006: Gilera Runner SP180

2006-2006: Honda Hyper Vtec

2006-2008: Yamaha YP250

2008-now : Honda SW400

2009-now : Honda Jazz 1.3LX

Small capacity, Big Storage!'

Scooters Are The Best Creation

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/marcuslim_2006/Slide1.jpg

eh people... that day i go Tai Hin... i wanna tune my bike... Jackye say if using the airbox, muz modify the airbox then can tune... then charge me 60... But if i buy the open port, it's 160.. including installation and tuning...

So how...?

Really muz modify air box meh...? Cannot tune my LV only meh...? Coz now my throttle response damn bad lah...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
Originally posted by 1Seth1+May 09, 2007 07:58 am-->
QUOTE (1Seth1 @ May 09, 2007 07:58 am)
Yeah.. I'm organising a runner meet up, a chilled out one where we just come together and socialise i guess. And have supper!! hahaa.. (Food lover~!) [/b]

Hmmn.... can ask you guys here a question regarding the runner?

Will the bike (runner) still start and "run" if it's left untouched for like 4 or 5 days?

Thanks... planning to get one.

Originally posted by Hong-U@May 10, 2007 08:10 pm

Will the bike (runner) still start and "run" if it's left untouched for like 4 or 5 days?

I think if u cover... shldn't be a problem... I've tried it once... when i went overseas... came back and had no problems starting the bike...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
Originally posted by Hong-U@May 10, 2007 08:10 pm

No worries.

Early feb, i went overseas for 3 weeks...

3 weeks, my bike engine untouched...

After 3 weeks, key in, engine roar at the 1st attempt...

Originally posted by Scooter_Lover@May 10, 2007 03:20 pm

hey spy622 what bike are you riding now? Imo you seem like you really know a lot on scooters and stuff!

an old 2stroke runner had been my work horse for the pass few years :smile:

Originally posted by marcuslim@May 10, 2007 07:00 pm

dunno leh. after i change my carb to TM24 den tuning le my fuel ever hit 28km/l... but after tat still alright maintain at 25km/l. not tat bad even thought change to a bigger carb. maybe my original carb spoilt. 160km only reserve on liao.

:lol: another 28km/l old 2stroke runner...looks like itz tested proven on our group only :cheeky:

Originally posted by spy622@May 10, 2007 01:06 pm

the runner is a sporty little scoot n Gilera starts off wif a racing heritage...

IF Piaggio decides to do something for runners a simple kopi session like wat x9 hav then is gd but being free kopi the turn out might be too huge to be controllable..if not a closed track session for runners only wif safety briefing n some instructions from experience trackies and local instructors might be a hit wif the main idea of promoting safe riding in the correct plcs n also a chance for most to explore the rides n some properly organise activites...of coz if it really do happens I guess most riders wont mind paying a minimum fee to join in...juz my humble suggestion :thumb:

by judging the numbers of this little scoot on the road I guess it shld be 1 of the best selling models on ur sales list currently :lol:

yea..i guess we could do this gathering once a month get together thinghy...

sigh..unfortunately this trip cant make it..sigh...work work work...:cry:

Originally posted by lilshah83@May 10, 2007 07:34 pm

eh people... that day i go Tai Hin... i wanna tune my bike... Jackye say if using the airbox, muz modify the airbox then can tune... then charge me 60... But if i buy the open port, it's 160.. including installation and tuning...

So how...?

Really muz modify air box meh...? Cannot tune my LV only meh...? Coz now my throttle response damn bad lah...

might as well upsize ur carb to optimize ur LV.

So much power waiting to be released. :smile:

Aww!!!! What a waste.. Don't worry lah.. I'm sure one of the bros will organise something one a mth ba! If not, i'd prolly arrange another one next mth or something. Confirm before i go army i wanna hold another one man.. Hope to get as much support as this one!

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

outings haf been organised in the past, percentage of success was still ok .. :lol:

sad to say, i can't find any kakis to rekindle the old love fer tis italian beauty scooter anymore.

I'm itching to switch back to the dark side once n for good..

love sliding n wheelies afterall .. (although i suck, but i love it la.. lol)

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Bro.. For all you know got free "Eye Candy" lah.. Haha.. I was thinking of a convoy if got enough ppl man.. Lets own the CTE. Hahaha.. Maybe go orchard or something. Just a suggestion! :thumb: :sweat:

Originally posted by lilshah83@May 10, 2007 07:34 pm

So how...?

yo shah, i dunno much abt the tuning part but i think wat taihin meant by modding the airbox is to compliments the LV pipe tat u had fixed. cos now the air flow from LV pipe is unrestricted. The only restriction now is the original airbox. so if tune without modding the airbox, wun get any result cos the restriction will always be there. but if u wanna save some money without fixin the open pod, then modding the airbox is a good choice cos at least it wun be restricted tat much and the airbox can suck in more air.

FYI, i fixed open pod plus LV pipe and the throttle response is good. Another point to note, when they do tuning for ur LV, they will change the jetting to a bigger one so that more fuel will be feed to the carb, so get ready to experience in high fuel consumption.

For my case, before fixing LV n open pod, travellin at 90 plus, can reach abt 200 before reserve. now abt 190. Of cos, this is not a standard guideline for fuel efficiency, but jus sharing u my fuel consumption on how much it affected after fixing the open pod plus tuning.

Hope i provide some insights to u man.

NUTCase.sg @ FB - One stop OEM Aluminum Casing

no new 4strokers joining seth's outing tis friday?

Originally posted by danz@May 10, 2007 10:13 pm

No worries.

Early feb, i went overseas for 3 weeks...

3 weeks, my bike engine untouched...

After 3 weeks, key in, engine roar at the 1st attempt...

Wow.... you sure, 3 weeks?

Nv take out battery or wadso eva?

Hmmm, think can rlly consider...........

You're not the only one lah bro.. Gotta teach me how to do slides man.. I wanna learn.. I did wheelies before. But after i fell and damaged my baby.. My heart sank and I didn't have the balls to do it again. LOl~.

i'm not tat pro to teach anything .. find spy. :lol:

i mite be turning up tmr, wanna meet for dinner in town or smth? its been ages since i last went for an bike outing

oh ya, i was referring to my old motard btw. =D

Originally posted by Hong-U@May 10, 2007 11:36 pm

Wow.... you sure, 3 weeks?

Nv take out battery or wadso eva?

Hmmm, think can rlly consider...........

think i will lie to u meh... wanna see my passport?... haha

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 10, 2007 11:32 pm

Bro.. For all you know got free "Eye Candy" lah.. Haha.. I was thinking of a convoy if got enough ppl man.. Lets own the CTE. Hahaha.. Maybe go orchard or something. Just a suggestion! :thumb: :sweat:

bro, eye candy from who? hahaha! btw u r the organiser and anything u plan i will support one.. hahaha! since i free mah.. tis will be my last msg b4 the outing..

got ur contact, and will msg u later, aite.. till then safe ride ride everybody!