SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Lol.. You're up early.. Yeah.. Lets go riding together the next time man!

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 12, 2007 11:36 am

Lol.. You're up early.. Yeah.. Lets go riding together the next time man!

u 2...what time is ur work?

seth and the 2 strokes gang> u guys rock man! buzzing all over ... hahaha! powerful bikes with good throttle response making me now inclining towards ur bike.. but wait got other project 1st .. hahaha! john_jenin5, hope u got ur fork soon.. handling is very important! wat is power without control?

the 4 strokers... hey nice time chilling at changi beach eh? lepak!!!

bro edwinT and firestorm> thanx for the valuable info .. learn good stuff from u guys!

aj scooters> thanx for the warm welcomes !! huge turnouts by u guys! cool! btw tazzy, my nick is juz another nick i form up when i was in lancer... too much time i guess! and 88 is part of my ic no.. hehehe(not the front, k..) ..

btw juz got back from 'touring' with my gf ... initially went back to dam, saw a minor accident there ... real stupid .. shdn't do 'it' with a pillion ... haiz..

so.. ride safe guys ... and we'll meet again!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

i have opened my air box to clean the 'sponge'. imo, the stock 'sponge' airflow not so good ar. will malossi red filter perform better? i dun intend to install an open pod. so looking for an alternative,, hehehe

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 12, 2007 12:10 pm

Wah last night saw one huge group of vespas and runners riding towards cityhall.

By any chance is it you guys? :smile:

Some of you riding quite dangerously hor. :cheeky:

hehe... yes that huge fleet of vespa u saw is Aj scooters with a joint ride of team gilera....

no worries dudes... most of the gilera riders is experince and they trying to open up road infront of us...all thank to them ...:cheer:

hey nxt time u can join us for the next ride...

yeah probably it was us. ard 11pm or so.

"Never let others know what you are thinking and never take the side of those other than your family" - Michael Corleone

Originally posted by Fudakk@May 12, 2007 12:16 pm

hehe... yes that huge fleet of vespa u saw is Aj scooters with a joint ride of team gilera....

no worries dudes... most of the gilera riders is experince and they trying to open up road infront of us...all thank to them ...:cheer:

hey nxt time u can join us for the next ride...

Sure. :smile:

Looks fun. My girlfriend's mom thought there was chingay rehearsal. :lol:

wow...haha chingay sia!? tats how "professional" we all look ar?? haha

"Never let others know what you are thinking and never take the side of those other than your family" - Michael Corleone

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 12, 2007 01:01 pm

Sure. :smile:

Looks fun. My girlfriend's mom thought there was chingay rehearsal. :lol:

what ur ride dude?

have opened my air box to clean the 'sponge'. imo, the stock 'sponge' airflow not so good ar. will malossi red filter perform better? i dun intend to install an open pod. so looking for an alternative,, hehehe

if i'm not wrong there's also K&N filters and also Hurricane filters... heard that the performance better than malossi's filter..

Oh yah just wondering... Does anybody knows how come after installing air filter although acceleration becomes faster but at the end of the day the top speed drops as compared to one with normal air box filter?

working as a teacher at 930 bro.. dying..

Bro Bongstar, you should have seen edmund.. now that guy is really crazy man.. his ride is just a wicked.. Sure had lotsa fun with ya'all... We should meet up like soon man.. For supper or something.. I was thinkin sunday night.. what say you guys? Just for a quick meet up and makan.. Relax outing..

even edwinT was ther???... :confused: :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by Scooter_Lover@May 12, 2007 02:32 pm

if i'm not wrong there's also K&N filters and also Hurricane filters... heard that the performance better than malossi's filter..

Oh yah just wondering... Does anybody knows how come after installing air filter although acceleration becomes faster but at the end of the day the top speed drops as compared to one with normal air box filter?

becoz u will run lean..too much air n too little fuel

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by bongstar88@May 12, 2007 11:59 am

bro edwinT and firestorm> thanx for the valuable info .. learn good stuff from u guys!

Eh bro, me is the one that turn up... EdwinT MIA liao... :angel:

Ok guys.. The pictures that i took will be on my friendster for you guys to download.. should you not have an account, please let me know so i can send it to you guys by email. And to the others who took the pictures, please send it to me @ [email protected] so i can distribute it to the others~ Thanks!

Don't mind the big pictures bros.. It's so that you guys can save the images before i change back my pic..

Originally posted by bongstar88@May 12, 2007 12:15 pm

i have opened my air box to clean the 'sponge'. imo, the stock 'sponge' airflow not so good ar. will malossi red filter perform better? i dun intend to install an open pod. so looking for an alternative,, hehehe

my airbox dont haf the sponge... sum of them say its better without the sponge..

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g298/boostron/small.jpg

BeFoRe aNYoNe DiD aNYTHiNG..We DiD eVeRYTHiNG

.:ModPedz:.

Originally posted by Scooter_Lover@May 12, 2007 02:32 pm

wondering where can get... any idea? does it come in like standard size like stock or malossi, or must modify?

just arrange the outing i n my pillion will be there................

my pillion cannot tahan to be one of the runner ... but need to wait to past a basic theory first heheheh .....

u guys all nice man ..................waiting for new folk

got any event sms me 82014395