SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 12, 2007 04:49 pm

working as a teacher at 930 bro.. dying..

Bro Bongstar, you should have seen edmund.. now that guy is really crazy man.. his ride is just a wicked.. Sure had lotsa fun with ya'all... We should meet up like soon man.. For supper or something.. I was thinkin sunday night.. what say you guys? Just for a quick meet up and makan.. Relax outing..

seth, sunday sori lah... 1 day family event at east coast... will give u a msg if can but doubt it lah..

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by evilboi@May 12, 2007 08:50 pm

air box izzit the box above the belt, clutch area? the black colour one? changing the stock sponge will increase speed?

bro not exactly increase speed.. more to better fuel efficiency.. overall perfomance.. increase speed must change ... erhmmm ... bike? hahaha! kidding ar

btw are u the tall dude with camo jacket yesterday? if u are, nice meeting u ... dun shy shy ar.. best time to get to noe the machine ... if u r not... haiya .. confuse again

:lol: long time haven see the pinkie scoot liao leh :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

just gone thru the post.. haha.. loads of discussion abt our machine.. BUt still, due to my technical ignorance... I catch no ball la...

For my ride, so far so good leh. Top speed hit 146 before, but only afew times.

Now on average can go to 136 fastest.. but i usually don't ride so fast.. I maintain @ 115 - 126.

FC is roughly 27km per litre, compared to early stages 35km/l leh.. hai, so sad about that, duno what can be done to increase it again.

My tank can tahan 200+.

on average, half of the full bar indicator can bring me to 140km. before i top up petrol again. Anyway, heard before that the indicator is not totally acurate, ( means half of full bar dont mean left half tank)

The philips diamond cost 40+, kinda exp leh, got alternatives? is it the one similair to wad cars are having? Damn white and bright?

I din do much mod, just added somethings like handguard and stickers. Feel like changing the outlook of my bike, want to add in 2 more foglight and see nice or not, had my rims and susp sprayed.. Looks kinda cool to me. haha..

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

Lol.. yeah.. he was talking about you..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

i may eventually get a used 180sp. a new VXR is kinda expensive with the high COE price. besides better FC on the VXR, are there any other advantages the VXR has over the SP? don't wanna buy and then regret later.

btw, how much does it cost to remove decals from the body and get a new paintjob? are parts easily obtainable in Spore for Gilera?

is the Gilera a better buy compared to Vespa? i think someone here is selling a GT200 for $5k or so.

comparing gileras and vespas is very similar to comparing nike and adidas my friend, it boils down to your personal character and preference at the end of the day.

id say theres plenty of pains and pleasures of riding a runner, be it 2 or 4 stroke. certainly a 'in' thing these days to ride a auto scoot!

anyways, parts are plentiful here for gilera. a simple complete paintjob can cost you anywhere from $300 to $500.

mm wouldnt mind meeting up for a gilera outing again soon, provide ah-spy comes along as well.

=D

-------------------------

hey peepz...

juz to tell y'all tt i juz got my new red runner on friday... and hell-yeah i'm LOVIN it !!!

no regrets getting it... in fact i got it juz in time b4 the COE hike this mth. ASPHOON quoted me april's COE price, which is like $161 lower as compared to may's COE.. ahakz... in other words, they sold the bike at a loss =p thks ah-chiew WAKAKAKA !!!

OMG !!! i was too late reading this post !!!

i juz got my new red runner on friday.... argh, shld haf join u guys if i'd known abt it... but then again, i'll be the only P-plate gilera then.. ahakz =p

guys.. im thinking of installing LV exhaust n the open pod next mth.. if it rains heavilly like theres no tomorrow, coz my cpark is the open cpark. will water seep in???

''Face The Fear Don't Fear The Face''

Originally posted by mohgui@May 13, 2007 07:10 pm

i may eventually get a used 180sp. a new VXR is kinda expensive with the high COE price. besides better FC on the VXR, are there any other advantages the VXR has over the SP? don't wanna buy and then regret later.

these are some of the advantages tat i remember.. some i may forget liow... hahaha!

vxr being a 4 stroker .. doesn't use 2t .. so can save on tat.

vxr front fork is more reliable than sp's inverted fork .. maybe bcos its new or juz tat the inverted stock fork sux..

hard to find a good sp in the market ... unless u buy from bros here .. so keep a look out on the garage thread.

despite all tis cons or i shd say glitch ... i feel in love with the sp already esp when i saw sp's incredible pick up... damn shiok.. but then wat to do.. buy already ... so i always tell myself.. "vxr better, vxr better" :lol: :lol:

in the end its up to u.. wat u want? tho both are fun rides.. but totally diff experience .. imo!

:goodluck: in ur search!

Originally posted by SpeedFreak@May 13, 2007 10:33 pm

guys.. im thinking of installing LV exhaust n the open pod next mth.. if it rains heavilly like theres no tomorrow, coz my cpark is the open cpark. will water seep in???

when u park ... most probably water will seep into ur petrol tank.. :cry:

so if cover ur bike, shd be ok... but then again, the open pod so called problem, will take effect when u riding in heavy downpour (tats wat some bros told me), light rain still ok.

so good luck ..

Originally posted by riyute@May 13, 2007 11:47 am

just gone thru the post.. haha.. loads of discussion abt our machine.. BUt still, due to my technical ignorance... I catch no ball la...

For my ride, so far so good leh. Top speed hit 146 before, but only afew times.

Now on average can go to 136 fastest.. but i usually don't ride so fast.. I maintain @ 115 - 126.

FC is roughly 27km per litre, compared to early stages 35km/l leh.. hai, so sad about that, duno what can be done to increase it again.

My tank can tahan 200+.

on average, half of the full bar indicator can bring me to 140km. before i top up petrol again. Anyway, heard before that the indicator is not totally acurate, ( means half of full bar dont mean left half tank)

The philips diamond cost 40+, kinda exp leh, got alternatives? is it the one similair to wad cars are having? Damn white and bright?

I din do much mod, just added somethings like handguard and stickers. Feel like changing the outlook of my bike, want to add in 2 more foglight and see nice or not, had my rims and susp sprayed.. Looks kinda cool to me. haha..

Mai lai lah. Stock 146km/h, FC 35km/l. :smile:

my sp comes wif all the vxr stuff. :D

n its on sale too!

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by ronnyz@May 14, 2007 12:41 am

my sp comes wif all the vxr stuff. :D

n its on sale too!

dual rear shock wif double swing arm and 12" rear rim??... :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Haha.. you're not the only P-Plate lah bro.. I'm a P-plater too.. Btw.. We are all part of the Triangle Racing Team what.. hahaha.. Anywayz.. Probably i'm gonna arrange another meet up next week or something.. Ride ard together once more.. It was certainly quite fun man..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 13, 2007 11:35 pm

Mai lai lah. Stock 146km/h, FC 35km/l. :smile:

Its true.. I nv do anything to it.. thats y i was told.. inital can hit 146km/hr. But now cannot liao.. furthermore its only afew times.. haha.. no point i lie, coz i don't know anything abt my machine..

thats y i say about the changes in speed and oso FC..

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

Originally posted by bongstar88@May 12, 2007 12:15 pm

i have opened my air box to clean the 'sponge'. imo, the stock 'sponge' airflow not so good ar. will malossi red filter perform better? i dun intend to install an open pod. so looking for an alternative,, hehehe

Put it simply, The MAlossi filter can be washed more often, the stock one is gone maybe after 3 washes?

Cheap for something that has a longer life span than a stock filter