SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

If Bush decide to attack Iran, the COE will drop to rock bottom but oil will go up. It is a zero sum game, the affected party will always be us no matters what.

I suspect for short term (1-2 months), COE will continue to go up as the queue to get Gilera is getting longer. For long term (greater than 3 months) probably it will comes down again. So if you have no urgency, then wait for the price to fall again.

• Replies 9.5k

I will be joining the Runner 2006 waiting list soon.

Anyone wanna share, how to maintain runner,

for instance...

how many Km to change the engine oil?

how many km to change the rollers and the belt?

i should be getting the red one with race graphics.

Anyone got this colour combo already?

Pics?:smile:

nobody can predict if the COE will go up or down

if u feel that $1001 for a piece of paper certifying that u r entitled to buy a bike is worth its price then by all means go for it!

ultimately, its ur money

do what u think is rite & worth becoz it is only abt u

good luck!

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jun 14 2006, 10:59 PM

engine oil change how much??

anyway i am going 4 my 1k servicing tml but only reach 900km... is it alrite??

and also u made an appointment n waited for an hr or u dint make any appointment?

The engine oil cost me abt $22.

I already make appt before going down. But I have to wait for an hour before I can get my bike back. I think they are also servicing other bikes too.

900 should be ok although I am not so sure. I think by 2 days you should be able to reach 1k.

Best go according to your budget..:goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v462/darksoul81/motocross_champion_thumbs_up_lg_wm.gif

RXK

Zing

KDX

Skipper

Runner VXR

DR-Z400S/SM

Originally posted by danz@Jun 15 2006, 02:37 PM

for instance...

Welcome to the new Gilera Runner owner, some pointers from fellow forumer

1. Run-in your bike under 80km/hr for first 100km

2. Your first servicing is 1000km

3. Don't send bike for wet washing

4. Have PSC number in handphone in case bike stall

5. ....

I'm also a double first, first time owner of bike and first time riding bike. So help me guys to fill in the rest...

Wah! Seems like there's alot of people getting gileraZ! But so far never saw anyone on the road with one besides me....Where are all the runners???

Runners do say hi or smile to other runner riders ok??

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

i went down to asp tiz morning for partial downpayment ald..e red one will arrive in 2 weeks time

i ald get scolded many times by my bf for being so wishy washy...so i juz go ahead..

i tink im quite a sway person..coe will drop soon..

*self consolation* nvm la..money can earn back one..

meantime.....

:bounce: CANT WAIT!!! :bounce:

so total how much is it? what freebies u getting?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 16 2006, 01:10 AM

so total how much is it? what freebies u getting?

Yup. How much sis?

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by speedcam@Jun 15 2006, 06:13 PM

The engine oil cost me abt $22.

I already make appt before going down. But I have to wait for an hour before I can get my bike back. I think they are also servicing other bikes too.

900 should be ok although I am not so sure. I think by 2 days you should be able to reach 1k.

just went servicing tis afternoon..

is the long hair guy mr yap??

if he is, he is a very nice guy!

actually i din change my engine oil today after a conversation with him...

he asked whether i wan to change my engine oil n i asked him back whether i need to change my engine oil... den he started telling me... engine oil lifespan is 6000+ km... and pple have the concept of changing engine oil when the reach 500, 800 or 1k... y???? becoz other pple say... but the thing is we really dunno y must we change at 500, 800 or 1k... serious i think it's true to a extends... so i follow his advise not to change to soon... maybe changing when i reach 5k....

anyway my front piaggio logo has broken... i think before i got my bike it's already broken.. shi-tty asp... when i took the logo n have a closer look, i saw glue it! when back to them n they say need to wait for a new runner to come b4 they can change a new one 4 me... went back a week later, they say havent get a new one... but today went to the psc, told them i need a front logo... the gave me a new one... "tight fit" somemore... haha n it's F.O.C... seriously, i think psc servicing team are very friendly... except for one of the lady who pick up the call today... so like pple own her $$...

guys... F.Y.I, go call them up for servicing appointment only went u reach like 1k... dun call them too early... coz the guy who service my bike told me that i went in too early for servicing... he also said servicing not need so accurate...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

anyway here's my bike... without that logo... my the VXR logo, the R also gone missing... i only notice the second day i got it... so guys... remember to check this few things when u getting ur runner...

whether the front logo is fitted tightly,

the two sides runner wording n the front left side VXR wording,

all ur lights be it signal, head, back or brakes,

and also ask the saleperson to demo how to open the under seat storage... it took me quite sometime to break the code... haha

Originally posted by chipmunk+Jun 16 2006, 01:20 AM-->
QUOTE (chipmunk @ Jun 16 2006, 01:20 AM)
Yup. How much sis? [/b]

Nice! I'm getting that colour too but the red race version damn tempting la. :giddy:

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by danz@Jun 15 2006, 02:37 PM

for instance...

for changing the belt about 10000km to 12000km change once...

for engine oil as i mention in the earlier post, it's up to u... if u feel comfortable with not changing when u go for the first servicing go ahead... coz the engine lifespan is like 6000+ km...

for the red race edition din really see any... but saw quite afew black race edition in PSC...

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jun 16 2006, 01:32 AM

Nice! I'm getting that colour too but the red race version damn tempting la. :giddy:

wa lao...u urself tell mi not to get it cuz will be same as the rest who got it...

might as well use the 100 to ardorn e bike ourself!

quite true leh...but i oso feel tt itz nice...

maeb for u all can la..i ald payg more got the runner then u all

thin we shall have a big runner gathering one of these days at either kallang stadium mac or yishun dam!

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jun 16 2006, 01:29 AM

anyway here's my bike... without that logo... my the VXR logo, the R also gone missing... i only notice the second day i got it... so guys... remember to check this few things when u getting ur runner...

whether the front logo is fitted tightly,

the two sides runner wording n the front left side VXR wording,

all ur lights be it signal, head, back or brakes,

and also ask the saleperson to demo how to open the under seat storage... it took me quite sometime to break the code... haha

aiyo..im buyg mine frm asp changi leh...

ur bike so pitiful...i will tk note of wat u mention...:smile:

anyway e box looks so small...i have alot of barang barang one...

:faint: :faint:

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 16 2006, 01:58 AM

aiyo..im buyg mine frm asp changi leh...

ur bike so pitiful...i will tk note of wat u mention...:smile:

anyway e box looks so small...i have alot of barang barang one...

:faint: :faint:

haha... ya i took the small box... it's very very small!!! those helmet like evolution cant fit in... but the smaller box look betta...

oh ya... asp's bracket for the box definitely attracts alot of thieves! the bot n nuts outside... so i thing it's betta to put the bike cover whenever u park overnite in a carpark.... the bracket for the i.u also sucks! rust easily... maybe u can ask den to fix on the center of the ur windscreen... n.... the front number plate betta change to a metal one... they give u those sticker one... errr.... think that's about it... will update if i remember any...

Originally posted by danz@Jun 16 2006, 02:32 AM

the Red one with graphic is coming in 2 weeks time???

so long.....:giddy:

actually saw quite a no. of red VXR unload from a lorry at PSC... but dunno whether is it the race graphic ones coz it's covered....

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 16 2006, 01:50 AM

wa lao...u urself tell mi not to get it cuz will be same as the rest who got it...

might as well use the 100 to ardorn e bike ourself!

quite true leh...but i oso feel tt itz nice...

maeb for u all can la..i ald payg more got the runner then u all

Hehe. Tempting what sis.

But I don't think I'll be changing my order. I'll be sticking to the black one I guess.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by danz@Jun 16 2006, 02:32 AM

the Red one with graphic is coming in 2 weeks time???

so long.....:giddy:

hmmm i tink so provided got ppl order??

i oso dunno..cuz e asp guy ask mi if i wan tt..he sae shipment in 2 weeks time..mot too sure too

anyway im getting e plainred one

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jun 16 2006, 02:38 AM

haha... ya i took the small box... it's very very small!!! those helmet like evolution cant fit in... but the smaller box look betta...

oh ya... asp's bracket for the box definitely attracts alot of thieves! the bot n nuts outside... so i thing it's betta to put the bike cover whenever u park overnite in a carpark.... the bracket for the i.u also sucks! rust easily... maybe u can ask den to fix on the center of the ur windscreen... n.... the front number plate betta change to a metal one... they give u those sticker one... errr.... think that's about it... will update if i remember any...

oh can choose?? den i rather get e bigger one..u know char bor alot of rubbish one..HAHAHA..n my helmet is e evolution one lor!! sianz

ya lo i oso plan to cover it...i see how..ok will tk note..wen collet bike will let e guy know..he seems nice thou...maeb cuz hez my frenz fren..hehehe

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jun 16 2006, 02:48 AM

Hehe. Tempting what sis.

But I don't think I'll be changing my order. I'll be sticking to the black one I guess.

hehehe...:smile:

cant wait!

anyway..wat petrol to use ah?? v-power?98? wat? i dunno!