SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

chill lah guys.. i'm also damn heavy.. its not the speed man.. its the fun of riding together.. btw.. next week's meet up is at the same place again. will fill u guys in on the details when the date gets closer.. gotta crack my head to think of places to ride to.. lol.. speed is only fun when u got ppl like spy and sheep around.. then things start to get really crazy.. lol :sweat:

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Mohgui.. you're into photography? I think i've seen you somewhere before. you look really familar.. do you own a nikon by any chance?

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Mohgui.. you're into photography? I think i've seen you somewhere before. you look really familar.. do you own a nikon by any chance?

yup... i do own a nikon. and come to think of it... you looked familiar too. think might have seen you in one of the photography outings by CS or something.

chill lah guys.. i'm also damn heavy.. its not the speed man.. its the fun of riding together.. btw.. next week's meet up is at the same place again. will fill u guys in on the details when the date gets closer.. gotta crack my head to think of places to ride to.. lol.. speed is only fun when u got ppl like spy and sheep around.. then things start to get really crazy.. lol :sweat:

bro... i think it's a betta idea to meet up at kallang kfc... centralised... and also free flow of drinks :angel: ! 2 cents :cheeky:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

bro... i think it's a betta idea to meet up at kallang kfc... centralised... and also free flow of drinks :angel: ! 2 cents :cheeky:

agree too...most of the meet ups from cars to bike oso held at kallang...might see other groups meet up thr too...:cheeky:

Hi all, i need to double confirm with you all. Runner handle bar are shakey shakey when moving rite? Especially include givi box. Some poeple told me it is normal, and ask me have to use to it. Motorshop guy help me test my bike but they say ok leh, they say no shakey leh. But i feel my handle bar really shake until very scary. Need you all opinion.

errmm... i only experience it during bends i am traveling at 120+ km/h... straight road it's ok... i think u shld try changing the bigger balancer... the black one...

Hi, i'm new and wan to buy a runner.. wad is the price OTR. runner is 2 or 4 stroke?? TYTY..

the new runner is 4 stroke... go to The New Gilera Runner Thread... alot of details there...

errmm... i only experience it during bends i am traveling at 120+ km/h... straight road it's ok... i think u shld try changing the bigger balancer... the black one...

I have bigger balancer (black). No use. I think should be my givi box problem. Anyway, what are the air pressure normally for front & rear if i have givi box?

the heavy box at the back does affect abit...anyway itz how u ride the bike lah...dun try to go fast on the runner wifout knowing it well...it sucks

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

the heavy box at the back does affect abit...anyway itz how u ride the bike lah...dun try to go fast on the runner wifout knowing it well...it sucks

i haf a givi box, balancer n i try to play corner....

N I SUCKS...I SUCK THE CORNER OSO...shud try to interview bike at track then noe... like spy did... rite spy?:cool:

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

Thor, i just install lv at sunrise, why i didn't see your red colour runner?

hey so sorie,:cheeky: in the east it was raining n till now, 3+ n its still raining... dun mean to ditch u... so u fixed lv pipe uh? walauwe, but to make ur bike fast n nice, u need $6000... hahaha... just a joke...

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

ya hor, meet at kallang better... but dun u tink if theres alot of riders n bikes down there to meet up, dun u tink its quiet crampy?

july 2006-- vxr 200

i haf a givi box, balancer n i try to play corner....

N I SUCKS...I SUCK THE CORNER OSO...shud try to interview bike at track then noe... like spy did... rite spy?:cool:

yup go ride it for a few hours n u will understand it much better

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

imo... i think the rear box will give u stablity coz it's heavy... it's jus my opinion only... haha

and 1 more reason... near ur place mah.. hahaha! let the organiser decide .. since he organise .. i no prob 1. kkfc, amkm anything lah.. as long dun haf werk can already.

depend on how big is ur box.. the small cute ones or the big bulky 1... and also depend wat kinda things u put inside.. the heavier the items, more unstable it'll be. due to our bike being front light, so a bit off balance.. and oso the way the box is connected to the bike.

i've tried 32 and 35 front and rear respectively... ok lah.

and 1 more reason... near ur place mah.. hahaha! let the organiser decide .. since he organise .. i no prob 1. kkfc, amkm anything lah.. as long dun haf werk can already.
from kkfc can go alot of place from there after the meet up mahz... ecp, cte, pie is jus ard the corner... jus giving the organiser some idea.

Many thanks for all advice. I think mine is small one, because same as most of the runner. I now take out the bigger balancer, b'cause small one easy to handle when the traffic jam.

One more thing,finally i had fix LV & open pod yesterday. I feel the bike like no power? Have pump high rpm to get 60~80kmh. But it is more smoother than stock. Maybe monday have return to sunrise to do turning again.