SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Guys, where do u service your bike? i need to send in for servicing already? First time riding the runner.....

kallang ave got three shop.. sunrise, future and taihin.. try those..

• Replies 9.5k

kallang ave got three shop.. sunrise, future and taihin.. try those..

thanks, is the price reasonable? may want to change belting and normal servicing?

Germany :cheeky: Germany

hey there,

juz got my 06runner few weeks ago n i'm still not so sure on how to read the fuel meter..

there'll be one bar above the 'F' and another slightly smaller one above 'E', and it always blinks no matter full or empty..

cover also no use lah. one night, i cover my bike... the next morning, the cover got stolen. damn fed-up.

this kind of bloody cheap thing also people want to steal :faint:

made a template n spray ur number on it. mine cover also kana stolen

ya tat sad bros.i also not sure why ppl wanna steal bike cover,it so cheap selling like 10 buck at LAB...

because they don't even have that $10 lor..

sad life.

that bracket better be attached to the bike frame

because they don't even have that $10 lor..

sad life.

ya sometime it is bro..10 buck for a lifetime stuff also wanna steal haiz..

well...

n the sad thing is that the people who steal from a runner is also

riding a runner...

sad case...

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

thanks, is the price reasonable? may want to change belting and normal servicing?

oklah.. reasonable.. hehehe! like all specialised workshop, 1 thing u need not worry is the spares they haf.. belting now ard 100+. normal servicing means wat huh? not sure... if change eo and oil filter, ard another 40.

hey there,

juz got my 06runner few weeks ago n i'm still not so sure on how to read the fuel meter..

there'll be one bar above the 'F' and another slightly smaller one above 'E', and it always blinks no matter full or empty..

still under warranty? go back to piaggio .. if not go to ur bike shop.. surely they will give u a month grace..

well...

n the sad thing is that the people who steal from a runner is also

riding a runner...

sad case...

...dont really get u buddy.:sian:

e side stand always bound back. how to solve it?

some not so simple mods had to be done..so I will suggest u forget abt the sidestand...itz rather useless anyway..y eisk havin it to bounce back n ur bike dropping on the ground...especially when resting the bike on the sidestand is also not very stable

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

guys, what time does tai hin close ah? also, anyone know how much does carbon lorraine or braking pads cost? looking for good replacement brake pads.. the stock ones don't really seem to bite well :(

...dont really get u buddy.:sian:

what he meant is that... the people who steal from Runners are more or less also riding a Runner. so, in short... it's like stealing from your own kind/community.

sometimes, i think twice before modding my bike. skali put all the accessories then the next day... disappear.

sad but true...

do any of you guys use "Engine Ice"?

is there really any difference as compared to those normal off-the-shelves coolant?

how much does one bottle costs?

where to get them?

my buddy who is driving says it's very effective in heat control. true boh?

i juz did a full-servicing inc. belt change b4 CNY for $200.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

which runner is beta?

Don't Hurt Anyone - It oli takes a few seconds to hurt ppl u love, & it can take years to heal

Live Today - There are two eternities tat can reali break u down. Yesterday & Tomolo. One is gone & the other doesn't exist... so live today.

Trust - It takes yrs to build trust & a few sec to destroy it.

fuel meter spoilt as in?digital i donno how it spoilt lol