SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

Can both mallossi and pollini parts be fix on runner?

I mean, i have mallossi variator... n thinking of changing to pollini clutch...

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

Originally posted by thor06@January 21, 2007 03:43 pm

can our runner 06 be fixed with the mchelin pilot 2ct tyres? and how much?

a fren of mine bought his at 130/-nett, his ride 05vxr,btw..i believe it can be fix onto our 06 model..

cheers mate..

2006-???? Gilera VXR200 06

Life Goes Onnn....Free ur Mindd...Havoc34!!!!!!!

U'll nver walk alonee..Come on uuuu REDSS!!!!

mallossi and pollini parts can work together, just branding. (not 100% sure on all parts)

now my problem.

seems like a battery problem (or coil, rectifier, wiring, regulator). rode home as per normal, made a stop at the mrt station for 15min, went back to bike, couldnt start. you know when u turn your key in, your headlight light, battery light and oil light will come on as per normal, but when i push the ignition, the lights fade away and the bike like not enough battery to start. checked the horn, 1st time press was super weak, subsequent, no sound.

can any1 just tell me its 100% gotta do with the battery and not something else? need some assurance from you guys cause i have no confidence in myself at all when troubleshooting my bike.

im gonna bring my battery to my battery store in camp where all the accumulators are kept, gonna charge up my battery and see how it goes ah.

-------------------------

cfm is battery problem

i have 1st hand experience on it twice

check battery water level... if it's below the min level... top up & charge

see if it can still hold charge anot... else u need to change new battery

if ur battery can still hold charge... it could be rectifier or magnetic coil

for rectifier u need to check the voltage while running to see how much it is charging... whether it is undercharging or overcharging ur battery

as for magnetic coil... u need professional help liao...

good luck

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

left out something...

there was once i thot my battery was dead coz i experienced the lights fading out too

end up it was jux the connection between the cable & the battery

make sure the connectors r bright & shiny

if its coated with dirt or wadever else, jux scrape it off with a penknife

good luck

kena until scared liao... haizz...

Originally posted by havoc34jr@January 21, 2007 09:22 pm

a fren of mine bought his at 130/-nett, his ride 05vxr,btw..i believe it can be fix onto our 06 model..

cheers mate..

VXR 05 using front and rear 12" tyre, VXR 06 using 14" front and 13" rear. Tat mean tat VXR 05 tyre cannot fix on VXR 06 bike.

Now there r only Michelin gold standard for VXR 06, pilot sport coming in soon. :lovestruck:

WAH ZAI MAN REESE, THANKS.

anyway i just tried charging up my battery at my store. but then the charger cannot be adjusted so cannot charge, did itchy hand and try. in the end my initial voltage reading drop from 10.26 to 7.something. i think im in trouble now.

mmm if my batt reads 10.26. does this mean this confirms that my battery is low?

man, i really dont wanna tow my bike la. pls ah pls ah!

-------------------------

hey.. i wanna replace my volt meter.. the bloody thing doesn't seem to function properly.. any idea how much it will be?

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

oh sorry.. i realised that i missed out something.. when i start my bike when it's on idle, i can hear my starter running.. so what do you think is going on now?

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Originally posted by 1Seth1@January 22, 2007 03:43 pm

hey.. i wanna replace my volt meter.. the bloody thing doesn't seem to function properly.. any idea how much it will be?

hmmm volt meter.. $30-$50 i guess. oh ya.. u noe where botak shop is?? somewhere along that shop, there's this shop selling a nice volt meter, so far i haven see anione using it yet. hmmm u will see a yellow gilera dna park outside the shop. its the mechanic's.

r i d e with s t y l e

My bike is coming to 2 yrs...

Wat should i take note of? ... Need to change anything?

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

Originally posted by paper_box@January 22, 2007 02:21 pm

WAH ZAI MAN REESE, THANKS.

anyway i just tried charging up my battery at my store. but then the charger cannot be adjusted so cannot charge, did itchy hand and try. in the end my initial voltage reading drop from 10.26 to 7.something. i think im in trouble now.

mmm if my batt reads 10.26. does this mean this confirms that my battery is low?

man, i really dont wanna tow my bike la. pls ah pls ah!

10.26???

i dun think u r able to start at all rite?

u need another bike to help slave start urs...

den ride for at least 20mins & measure again b4 u cut off the engine & keep on taking reading after u off it & see if the voltage will drop

during running it shouldn't read more than 14.8v or so otherwise it will fry ur battery very soon

i understand the feeling of towing bike jux becoz of a weak battery...

i think i had the worst experience...

i towed my bike jux becoz the damn connector on the battery was dirty!!!

no contact between the battery & the cable!!!

waste my !@$#*&@%* money for jux a few scrapes using a pen knife!!!

@$*&@*#&^%*@#^%

anione can recommend which website tat i can look at nice scooter design?:confused:

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

Originally posted by 1Seth1@January 22, 2007 03:45 pm

oh sorry.. i realised that i missed out something.. when i start my bike when it's on idle, i can hear my starter running.. so what do you think is going on now?

isnt this been answer above liao??...ur switch might hav some problems...u better get it fix ASAP...coz while on the move ur starter motor moves also..dun sound gd

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by Reese@January 22, 2007 06:24 pm

10.26???

i dun think u r able to start at all rite?

u need another bike to help slave start urs...

den ride for at least 20mins & measure again b4 u cut off the engine & keep on taking reading after u off it & see if the voltage will drop

during running it shouldn't read more than 14.8v or so otherwise it will fry ur battery very soon

i understand the feeling of towing bike jux becoz of a weak battery...

i think i had the worst experience...

i towed my bike jux becoz the damn connector on the battery was dirty!!!

no contact between the battery & the cable!!!

waste my !@$#*&@%* money for jux a few scrapes using a pen knife!!!

@$*&@*#&^%*@#^%

:lol:...

mine scoot been up the truck twice for a vacuum tube dat drop, twice for a dead batt, once for a vacuum tube wrongly connected and once for a major overheat case for the past 4years of ownersip...

the $$ for the 1st 5 times could be saved if I do regular checks, able to troubleshoot n solve the problem myself n also carrying some spares on hand :mad:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@January 22, 2007 08:05 pm

mine scoot been up the truck twice for a vacuum tube dat drop, twice for a dead batt, once for a vacuum tube wrongly connected and once for a major overheat case for the past 4years of ownersip...

the $$ for the 1st 5 times could be saved if I do regular checks, able to troubleshoot n solve the problem myself n also carrying some spares on hand

we've been there & done that

otherwise bikeshop no easy money to earn

heads up bro...

the good days r coming soon

hi guys, been riding my runner for 2 days++, feel that the suspension abit hard??

going through potholes or bumps like veri "bouncy/bumpy"

anything i can do to solve the problem??

erm... avoid the potholes & go slow on the bumps?

Originally posted by Reese@January 22, 2007 09:38 pm

erm... avoid the potholes & go slow on the bumps?

even small potholes oso like veri bumpy leh :giddy:

is there a way to loosen the shocks? :help:

Originally posted by thor06@January 22, 2007 07:08 pm

anione can recommend which website tat i can look at nice scooter design?:confused:

ya,anyone got a good and nice design on scooter??

i bought vxr05 last year but the resprayed paint work drop le.

wat a lousy done up...

Heng i kept my kickstart in place.. :sweat: